Search:

SIYE Time:10:51 on 17th December 2017


Reviewer: BrianMcLyr Signed Date: 2015.09.12 - 09:57PM Title: Harry Potter and the Summer of Flight

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.17 - 03:20AM Title: Harry Potter and the Summer of Flight

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Old guy Signed Date: 2013.05.15 - 11:48AM Title: Harry Potter and the Summer of Flight

starstarstarstar

Great story.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2013.03.21 - 06:29AM Title: Harry Potter and the Summer of Flight

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: pleurocoelus Signed Date: 2013.03.01 - 10:26PM Title: Harry Potter and the Summer of Flight

I enjoyed the story. I wonder what, if any, problems Harry might experience from a diet of berries in his falcon form since they are carnivores.

Author's Response: Yeah, a reviewer on another site pointed that out too, but I just couldn't see Harry hunting down little mice or birds. Thanks for the review :)



Reviewer: MelGinnyLover Signed Date: 2013.02.21 - 04:45PM Title: Harry Potter and the Summer of Flight

starstarstarstarstar

I really hope that you win this challenge. its the most well rounded story among the lot. your transformations are believable, lovely and perfectly imaginable. It also helps that you write all the interactions exceedingly well.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)



Reviewer: Phil42 Signed Date: 2013.02.21 - 04:21PM Title: Harry Potter and the Summer of Flight

starstarstarstarstar

I really liked your story. Ginny swimming against the tide is always appreciated, even if it only not giving Harry the same advice as all the others do.

Author's Response: Thanks! I think Ginny would be all for a little rule breaking :)



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2013.02.21 - 01:47PM Title: Harry Potter and the Summer of Flight

Very enjoyable. Beautiful Harry/Ginny interaction. I liked the way he stood up for her with Ron. McGonagall was wonderful too.

Author's Response: Thanks! I think McGonagall would be thrilled to have someone else become an Animagus :)



Reviewer: Abraxan Signed Date: 2013.02.18 - 12:41PM Title: Harry Potter and the Summer of Flight

starstarstarstar

How lovely to see Harry so happy! I enjoyed your story a lot.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it :)



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2013.02.17 - 01:01AM Title: Harry Potter and the Summer of Flight

starstarstarstarstar

Time for a happy dance! You told an engaging story that made me smile and laugh.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2013.02.16 - 06:32PM Title: Harry Potter and the Summer of Flight

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I have loved the mix of humour and tenderness. Well done:)

Author's Response: Thanks so much!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2013.02.12 - 07:09PM Title: Harry Potter and the Summer of Flight

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Loved it. Good luck with the challenge.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2013.02.12 - 05:24PM Title: Harry Potter and the Summer of Flight

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I really liked the idea of filling out a questionnaire to find out what kind of animal you would be, and that Harry would be a falcon. That was a great choice for him. All the little details about doing research on the animal before attempting transformation was a nice touch as well, and I loved the bit about the never been used Encyclopedia Britannica. The interactions between Harry and Ginny were so sweet and yay they started seeing each other before his sixth year. Good luck with the challenge!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I thought a falcon was a perfect type of animal for Harry. I just imagine a whole shelf of Encyclopedias that have never been opened, but are just there to make them look smart :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2013.02.10 - 06:50AM Title: Harry Potter and the Summer of Flight

I am happy to see Harry as a bird of prey... Glad hedwig knew snout to get Harry to the borrow and get him help....but to also show him to wake up and pay attention....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought Harry would be happiest flying :) I think Hedwig was the perfect person to help him out.



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2013.02.09 - 08:03PM Title: Harry Potter and the Summer of Flight

starstarstarstarstar

I love how Hedwig looked after Harry. Great story. Good luck!

Author's Response: Thanks! Good Luck to you as well :)



Reviewer: Bethina Signed Date: 2013.02.09 - 03:14PM Title: Harry Potter and the Summer of Flight

starstarstarstarstar

Very nice!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2013.02.09 - 10:07AM Title: Harry Potter and the Summer of Flight

starstarstarstarstar

excellent story
good luck in the challenge! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear