Search:

SIYE Time:14:20 on 17th October 2017

Reviews For Splash!

Reviewer: Senator of Sorcery Signed Date: 2013.11.19 - 11:06AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2013.04.01 - 03:33PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

That was a nice happy story, just perfect to brighten up a cold, dull day. Nice to see Ron getting some reward for his hard work, and managing to impress Hermione too. That proposal will certainly live on in their family history. It was also good to see George beginning to move on and function as an individual. Thanks for another peek into this lovely universe.

Author's Response: I've discovered it's lots of fun to write happy stories that bring satisfaction to both the characters and my readers. Hopefully, now that Ron has the means to make Hermione happy as well as the beginnings of their accumulation of memories, he will become more confident and less irritable when it comes to the subject of money. As for George, he can't wallow in his grief forever, so Harry wanting to stop the stipend deposits gives him an excuse to separate himself from his old image and embrace the new one as a single individual. Just so you know, I'm hard at work on another, multi-chapter, story, that I won't publish until it's almost finished. Thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts with me.



Reviewer: Rosina Ferguson Signed Date: 2013.03.29 - 07:31PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Loved this story. The way both Harry and George had come to the same conclusion about Ron showed just how much Harry really feels like one of the brothers... more so probably than Percy. The notion of the shopkeepers still suffering after the war and not yet being able to drop the war mentality is one that I have not seen explored elsewhere. But the accio ring scene! Brilliant. Would love to see someone create fan art for Ron and Hermione being indundated by a shower of rings.

Excellent all round.

Author's Response: You're right about Percy probably feeling more than a little ostracized by his brothers, even after they accepted him back into the fold. I think he'll be atoning for not supporting the family and Harry for so long for years to come. That said, Harry's always been part of the family, ever since Molly proclaimed him to be 'one of her own'. It doesn't hurt that he married Ginny either! The notion that the shopkeepers in Diagon Alley and elsewhere are still suffering from the effects of the war comes from the fact that the Death Eaters didn't target just Hogwarts or the Ministry. When Harry, Ron, Hermione and Griphook walked down the Alley in DH, they noticed the changes from their last visit and it set me to wondering about how the change in clientel would have affected business. Finally, I, too, would love to see some fan art for this story. Thanks for reading. I'm glad you enjoyed the story enough to share your thoughts with me.



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2013.03.27 - 09:56PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Sweet!

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so. Thanks for reading.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2013.03.27 - 04:22PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Very funny! I loved the whole thing. I could so see Hermione and Ginny going and looking over all of the rings. I loved the little touches like George slowly reversing the things that Fred did he didn't like. Ron and Hermione ending up in the lake was just perfect, but I love all the rings. Can you imagine the stories behind those? What a wonderful story!

Author's Response: Years ago when I was certain that my own boyfriend was "the one", I too would visit my favorite jewelry shop and try on the engagement rings. Like Hermione, I found the ring I loved and when my fiance and I went ring shopping together, I was glad he liked the ring I'd chosen... Thank goodness! As for poor George, he's having to make some big adjustments so that the shop reflects who he and Ron are rather than who he and Fred were. The rings in the Hogwarts lake would definitely have a thousand stories behind them and as I was writing the story I could imagine what some of them might be like. Thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts with me.

Author's Response: Years ago when I was certain that my own boyfriend was "the one", I too would visit my favorite jewelry shop and try on the engagement rings. Like Hermione, I found the ring I loved and when my fiance and I went ring shopping together, I was glad he liked the ring I'd chosen... Thank goodness! As for poor George, he's having to make some big adjustments so that the shop reflects who he and Ron are rather than who he and Fred were. The rings in the Hogwarts lake would definitely have a thousand stories behind them and as I was writing the story I could imagine what some of them might be like. Thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts with me.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2013.03.27 - 02:57PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Another brilliant story from the wand of the wise and wonderful Arnel!!! (oh wait, that was the Wizard of Oz) Oh well, your are still magnificent and I loved this story. You never fail to bring a smile to my face!

Author's Response: I'm tickled pink that you enjoyed the story and that it made you smile. Thanks for reading it and sharing your thoughts with me.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2013.03.27 - 12:54PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Nice little one-shot, Arnel! I like the way you portray Ron. A bit more mature but still recognizably the character from the books. The whole proposal scene was quite funny, too.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like the way I portray Ron. This version of him is supposed to show how he's becoming the adult I wrote in For Love of Family. Maturity doesn't happen over night to most of us and Ron taking on Fred's responsibilities plus a few of his own making in the shop show the man he will be, even if he has to douse Hermione in the Hogwarts lake when he tries to be romantic. Thanks for reading and letting me know your thoughts on the story.



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2013.03.27 - 09:31AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very sweet. Your Ron is very well-done, all growed-up and everything!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like my Ron. I tried to keep his essence from the books but add a bit of maturity, so I'm glad you think I succeeded. Thanks for reading.



Reviewer: GazingIntoTheAbyss Signed Date: 2013.03.27 - 07:31AM Title: Chapter 1

Sweet and well written :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for letting me know.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2013.03.27 - 04:44AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Awwww.... this is so sweet.

Author's Response: So glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for the review.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear