Search:

SIYE Time:18:12 on 18th October 2017

Reviews For Faith

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.02.21 - 04:53PM Title: Chapter 4 Forming a Family

starstarstarstarstar

Really terrific ending to this story. You wrote about something really wonderful coming out of a horrific event. I liked the idea of Andromeda wanting her grandson to know his cousin as well.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed the story.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.02.21 - 04:04PM Title: Chapter 3 Telling the Tale

starstarstarstarstar

Having both Dobby and Winky as Harry's house elves is a great idea. This story has been sad and upsetting, but it is wonderfully written. Ginny and Kingsley have truly been there for Harry and the way that Minerva and Pomfrey have helped with the practicalities is excellent. I am glad that Tonks and Remus know how much they have let Harry down. I hope that Hermione and Ron are supportive with the information they have been given.

Author's Response: I thought the elves would be a great help for him. Ginny and Kingsley are great for Harry. Remus and Tonks are often portrayed as huge supporters of Harry, but I don't think it would take much to make them indifferent towards his suffering. Remus was never really there for Harry.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.02.21 - 03:29PM Title: Chapter 2 Healing of the Heart

starstarstarstarstar

Well, Harry certainly has some difficult decisions to make now. I like the way you are moving the story along, not dwelling too long on unnecessary events. What does it mean that she tried to bond the baby to Voldemort? I suppose the next chapter may explain that. Bellatrix really is a horror, not even having feelings for her own child, and apparently resenting that she gave birth to a girl, instead of the boy she wanted. I am glad that Harry has become friends with Bill and Kingsley. They will hopefully be helpful, and I have faith that Ginny will be very supportive.

Author's Response: Thanks. I didn't want to rehash canon events. The bonding will be explained in the next chapter. I don't think Bellatrix would have any sort of maternal feelings, just what the child could do for her.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.02.21 - 02:52PM Title: Chapter 1 The Unthinkable

starstarstarstarstar

Powerful and disturbing first chapter. Harry really needs to be able to confide in someone, but with Ron being such an idiot at the moment, I am not sure who he would tell. Thank Merlin for Dobby, and Ginny is being a good friend to Harry. Perhaps he will eventually talk to Bill or Kingsley about it. I am disappointed in Remus and Tonks.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I think Harry is normally reluctant to confide in people, this of course makes it much worse.



Reviewer: Paternas Signed Date: 2015.07.28 - 05:33PM Title: Chapter 4 Forming a Family

starstarstarstarstar

A great story on a difficult subject. I can only praise the original author for the idea and potterfan for this great adaption. Of course this is no big surprise, having seen the quality of your other stories.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I know the subject is not to everyone's taste so I appreciate you taking the time to read it.



Reviewer: InwoodHP Signed Date: 2015.01.12 - 01:39AM Title: Chapter 4 Forming a Family

starstarstarstarstar

Tough subject, but this was extremely well-written. I enjoyed the story & it felt very in-character for the AU.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Yes, it is a rather tough subject, I was pleased that so many people stuck with it given the subject matter.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.17 - 04:38AM Title: Chapter 4 Forming a Family

starstarstarstarstar

This story an little different then the normal Harry and Bellatrix has a kid story, well the 2 other story's I read Harry end up married to Bellatrix after she raped him. So I am glad that did not happen in this story

Author's Response: Ick - thankfully I've not read a story where they end up married after she rapes him. The only other story I've read where Bellatrix rapes him is the one I based this story on. I enjoyed that story, but didn't agree that Harry would simply give his child to Mrs Weasley to raise and head off to war. I wanted to explore what I thought would happen.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.17 - 04:27AM Title: Chapter 3 Telling the Tale

starstarstarstarstar

I feel an little sorry for Tonks, but she made a choice and now she have to live with it. He angry with Harry was more important to her, then keeping him safe

Author's Response: I felt a little bad for making Tonks the bad guy, but I can see her being more concerned about Remus and less about Harry.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.17 - 04:11AM Title: Chapter 2 Healing of the Heart

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.17 - 04:07AM Title: Chapter 1 The Unthinkable

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: ILoveHarryAndGinny Signed Date: 2014.05.10 - 03:51PM Title: Chapter 4 Forming a Family

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Sibling Creature Signed Date: 2014.03.18 - 03:38PM Title: Chapter 4 Forming a Family

starstarstarstarstar

Rereading this now, it struck me how much more I like your 17yo Harry than JKR's... When I think about it, she really didn't let him grow up at all. and when it came to the end he was still just a helpless 11yo boy in a 17yo body, relying on Riddle to take himself out... Your final battle sequence in this story - even though it implied basically the same series of events - felt so much more satisfying.

- SC

Author's Response: Thank you! I wanted to allow Harry to have a more active part in ending everything.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2013.08.17 - 08:05PM Title: Chapter 4 Forming a Family

starstarstarstarstar

The hermione in this chapter needed a punch lol! I thought Harry's verbal sparring with her was great and very much to the point. I didn't like this hermione but I don't think I was meant to! Didn't even feel any sort of sympathy, not one jot, she was totally out of order.

I like how this story glossed over a lot of the action so we could concentrate on the main characters. Great read:)

Author's Response: Thanks! Hermione was a bit hard to take, but I think she tends to have very strong opinions and could react this way. I did hestitate to skip over so much, but really I just wanted to focus on the characters and their relationships.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2013.08.17 - 07:02PM Title: Chapter 3 Telling the Tale

starstarstarstarstar

I think he has coped fantastically with not only looking after the baby but dealing with all the related emotions.
I'm sure mrs Weasley will welcome being a surrogate granny...

Author's Response: I think he is coping very well - with Ginny's help of course. I think Mrs Weasley would be thrilled to have a surrogate grandchild.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2013.08.17 - 06:19PM Title: Chapter 2 Healing of the Heart

starstarstarstarstar

Harry and ginny have been so good together and I'm sure they would pull together over this. However, it depends how harry handles it...and after all he has been through he cannot be expected to behave or think rationally...now it's something else to pull him down. Was that her intention? Or is there a tiny bit of bellatrix that couldn't kill her own child? Personally that's a bit hard to believe!

Author's Response: Thanks, I think Harry and Ginny work really well together. I didn't think of it as Bellatrix being unable to kill her own child more like she is trying to discover how to use her to hurt others the most.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2013.08.17 - 05:44PM Title: Chapter 1 The Unthinkable

starstarstarstarstar

Little does she know just how horrific the shirking of her duties has been:( I can't imagine the torment poor harry is going through, and although I want to beg him to tell someone I can also fully understand his reasons for vehemently avoiding doing just that.

The other issue not mentioned again, yet, is has bellatrix been successful? And if she has, what devastation will this add to harry...

And why did they not check on guard duty before this!!!

Author's Response: I know, poor Harry. The Bellatrix issue will come up in the next chapter.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2013.05.30 - 01:00PM Title: Chapter 4 Forming a Family

starstarstarstarstar

I started reading this story five hours ago and just finished this chapter. You've done an amazing job with this very sensitive subject while covering an amazing amount of time in Harry's life. His reaction to what happened to him is spot on, as is his reluctance to confide in someone after hearing Ron's careless remarks. I absolutely love how accepting and caring Ginny is of Harry. That she is the first person he thinks of to help him with Bellatrix's "present" is truly a sign of how much Harry has come to depend on Ginny for the emotional support he needs in order to heal. It made me smile when he was able to give her the encouragement she needed on the morning she started for the Harpies. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed the story. I think Ginny would have been the perfect person to support him and of course I wanted to give him the chance to return the support.



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2013.05.17 - 03:38PM Title: Chapter 4 Forming a Family

starstarstarstar

What a lovely story, once one gets past the rape, but Harry made the best of it. I didn't need a reason to love Ginny, either, but this story certainly treats her with great respect and dignity. Thank you for a very enjoyable read.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really think Ginny would have been the best person to help Harry through the problem. I'm glad you liked it :)



Reviewer: Old guy Signed Date: 2013.05.15 - 06:20AM Title: Chapter 1 The Unthinkable

starstarstarstarstar

Wish this one were 10 times as long. Loved it.


Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it :)



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2013.05.14 - 03:51AM Title: Chapter 4 Forming a Family

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear