Search:

SIYE Time:11:53 on 21st August 2017


Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.11.29 - 09:49AM Title: Chapter 13 – Family is Everything

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, that was a brilliant, exciting story. I really liked it, although I'm usually a bit reluctant reading overworked Auror Harry stories. Apparently, being in the same team as Ginny has done the charm, it was perfect.
In addition, I liked Ginny's reasoning why professional Quidditch isn't her cup of tea.

Susan? One of the best Susan Bones I've ever read!

The killer? After you've pointed out that it won't be so easy to guess the murderer, I haven't even tried guessing, lol. In any case, I liked the solution of the case as much as the whole story.

Author's Response: As I've noted in some of my previous replies to reviews, this story doesn't get nearly as much attention as some of my others, and I'm never sure why. This is a very different Susan that I portrayed her in, say, 'Hail Odysseus' for instance, but I became quite fond of the deranged madam in the end. She and Harry had been through so much s*** in their lives that they were bound to gravitate towards each other. Still, shared tragedy isn't a good reason to start a relationship. Glad you enjoyed the story.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.27 - 06:46AM Title: Chapter 13 – Family is Everything

starstarstarstarstar

Sad ending. Brilliantly written story as always!

Author's Response: The whole story came to me after watching a documentary about faked religious documents and relics. I started thinking how I could apply that to the HP world and came up with this. Some people don't like the fact that everything wasn't tied up neatly at the end, but I always think that 'messy' endings where things remain unsolved are more realistic. Anyway, thanks for reading and all your reviews.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.27 - 06:19AM Title: Chapter 12 – Come Into My Parlour…

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, intense naughty scenes! I'm glad they finally found the creepy room, although Susan being injured like that was frightening. I hope they have aurors guarding her room. The hospital doesn't feel like a safe place.

Author's Response: Nah, she'll be fine. Probably.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.27 - 05:43AM Title: Chapter 11 – Through Gardens of Grief

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, no

Author's Response: Oh, yes!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.27 - 05:15AM Title: Chapter 10 – Blood and Passion

starstarstarstarstar

Great scenes between Harry and Ginny! Trying to determine who the killer is and so far I have two equally crazy ideas not worth mentioning. Hoping for more clues in the next chapter!

Author's Response: Yes, the killer was Ron all along and... oh, no. That wasn't the ending I wrote, was it?



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.26 - 08:13PM Title: Chapter 9 – Matters of the Heart

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely ending to this chapter!

Author's Response: I can't remember what the ending to this chapter was! Duh...



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.26 - 06:13PM Title: Chapter 8 – The Hands of a Healer

starstarstarstarstar

Yep, definitely some tension going on there!

Author's Response: Just me being smutty.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.26 - 05:38PM Title: Chapter 7 – Pressure and Distractions

starstarstarstarstar

Fun, yet rather innocent bit of interaction between Harry and Ginny. Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Again, I'm quite proud of some of the Harry/Ginny scenes in this one. It's never mentioned amongst my best stories, though, and I have no idea why.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.26 - 05:07PM Title: Chapter 6 – I Have No Name

starstarstarstarstar

Well, I think it's wonderful that Harry and Ginny will be housemates, but these murders are so horrible. I hope they make progress on the case soon, though I freely admit I don't have a good guess about who the killer is.

Author's Response: Then my evil plan is working! To be fair, only a couple of people ever guessed the killer before the end, so I wouldn't worry.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.26 - 06:29AM Title: Chapter 5 – Misdirection

starstarstarstarstar

Amazing how Draco is always up to no good. The aurors set him up beautifully!

Author's Response: Draco is the classic pantomime villain - despicable but ultimately to be laughed at. I mean, he never even developed his own evil laugh, did he?



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.26 - 05:57AM Title: Chapter 4 – Descent

starstarstarstarstar

Loved the conversation between Harry and Ginny! Perhaps Harry will invite her to be his housemate...

Author's Response: Could be...



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.25 - 08:54PM Title: Chapter 3 – From Hell

starstarstarstarstar

I'll admit I haven't read the previous reviews. I'm guessing you are writing a Jack the Ripper sort of story with a magical element. Of course, that still leaves the question of who and why.

Author's Response: Saucy Jack? I may have incorporated a few elements of him, here and there.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.25 - 06:54AM Title: Chapter 2 – In at the Deep End

starstarstarstarstar

Great scene with the aurors raiding that building! Susan is certainly comfortable saying absolutely anything to Ginny, but many people do gossip a lot, especially while drinking. Curious to see what the creepy man is planning.

Author's Response: I always say that the raid on the farm is my finest piece of action writing, even if I did lean heavily on my experiences in the Territorial Army. Quite a lot of authors hate writing action scenes for some reason, but I actually enjoy them.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.24 - 08:40PM Title: Chapter 1 – Beginnings and Endings

starstarstarstarstar

Great beginning to this story! I'm glad I found a story of yours I haven't read yet!

Author's Response: I love your dedication! I wonder why HP&TNM often gets overlooked, though?



Reviewer: mscyair Signed Date: 2016.01.09 - 11:28AM Title: Chapter 1 – Beginnings and Endings

starstarstarstarstar

This is your first work that I read, and it seems like I'm going to enjoy it a lot!
You are a very talented author, I love the way way you describe everyting - not too little info and not too much.
After this book I'm going to read the rest of your work for sure!
Thank you for writing!!!

Author's Response: Ah, interesting story to pick for your first read. It's never been the most popular of my stories, but I'm very fond of it. I hope you enjoy it.



Reviewer: Hamilton Signed Date: 2014.09.18 - 12:21PM Title: Chapter 13 – Family is Everything

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2014.01.04 - 07:49PM Title: Chapter 7 – Pressure and Distractions

starstarstarstar

Really fun undergarment action!

Author's Response: Found your level, have I? ;-)



Reviewer: intikhabalam12 Signed Date: 2013.09.11 - 07:35PM Title: Chapter 13 – Family is Everything

starstarstarstar

I just read your whole story in just one night after it won the DSTA. Although, I am not a big fan of Alternate universe story, I really like the way it was written. It is the first story I had read since I discovered fanfic three years ago which include Harry but not Ron and Hermoine at all (The Ron in your story is some alternate universe Ginny's brother whose name happens to be Ron and I will not consider him as the original Ron, sorry :) ). I enjoyed immensely enjoyed your story but the ending was not what I expected. You created the whole killing massacre very expertly and it is a little disappointing that it remains unsolved. I had known in the chapter 12 that Robards had something to do with the murders and in chapter 13 I was hoping that Harry, just like the ending of Sherlock Holmes like films, trace the evidence back to the head auror but unfortunately Harry was too consume in his adult hormones.

Anyhow Congratulation on winning DSTA and Best of luck for the future. :)

Author's Response: well, the murders weren't exactly unsolved; they did find the killer, after all. It's just all the loose ends weren't tidied up, which just seems a bit more realistic to me. Oh, and the red-haired git hanging around the kitchen at the Burrow was definitely Ron (evil cackle!)



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2013.07.23 - 03:53AM Title: Chapter 13 – Family is Everything

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: dances_with_elves Signed Date: 2013.07.20 - 08:32AM Title: Chapter 13 – Family is Everything

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Dun, dun, dedundundundun... *eastenders theme*

awesome, as always, loved it. is this setting up for a sequel?

Author's Response: Eastenders? Nah, I’m pretty sure that Grimmauld Place is in Islington (or around there). I suppose I could have had Barbara Winsor behind the bar of the Broken Lantern, but she would probably have barred Harry in the first chapter. I expect I’ll get round to doing a sequel to this at some point but I have at least one story in the queue ahead of it, possible two. Maybe three if my desire to do a ‘Slytherin Harry’ story comes to anything.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear