Search:

SIYE Time:9:40 on 19th September 2017

Reviews For Stir Up Sunday

Reviewer: Dobby98 Signed Date: 2016.10.29 - 12:02PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.17 - 03:05AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2013.12.20 - 02:19PM Title: Chapter 1

Nice to see Harry get his happy Christmas finally...kutgw and happy holidays

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Happy Holidays to you as well :)



Reviewer: Kyral Signed Date: 2013.12.17 - 01:06PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Cute and sweet! I like how you contrasted young Harry and Ginny at first before tying it all together with a "present" day Christmas. As usual, Harry and Ginny make their wishes come true. Though I did have to look up what Stir Up Sunday was as we don't have it in the US (or it isn't widely spread). So I learned something new as well! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I also had to learn about Stir Up Sunday, but I wanted them to have a fun traditional British Christmas!



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2013.12.16 - 10:28PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This little story ade me happy!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2013.12.16 - 09:10PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

That was very sweet. Thanks for sharing another holiday story with us. I hope you are on the road to recovery and are feeling better soon. I'm worried about you. Happy Christmas!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I am recovering - thanks for the good thoughts. I will actually get rid of the last of my tubes this Thursday (Yeah!!!) so hope to feel more like a normal person :)



Reviewer: GinnyP7 Signed Date: 2013.12.16 - 07:51PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely story. The parts about Harry's longing for a loving family were so poignant and well done. And, four year old Ginny was just as I imagined her. Nice reminder of holiday traditions.
I have to ask: are you abandoning "Perilous Journey"?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I promise I have not abandoned any of my stories. I am working on the next chapter as I recover, its just harder to write longer pieces. It will not be forgotten.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2013.12.16 - 05:20PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Perfect. I could smell the puddings and feel the warmth of those kitchens. The happy time with friends and family in the last scene is a good reminder that its well worth making the effort to keep traditions alive.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it :)



Reviewer: Brennus Signed Date: 2013.12.16 - 03:24PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I have to admit, this isnít a terribly common tradition in Britain anymore, but as Christmas becomes more commercialised and fake we need to hang on to these little customs. I really love this story, particularly the part where Ginny is little. Your description of the smells wafting around the Burrow during the holidays is very evocative and Ginny herself is so cute that she should come with a government health warning. You do know that Laura has just managed to wean herself off sweet things, donít you? Great little Christmas tale.

Author's Response: Thanks! I liked the little Ginny as well, I can just picture her helping her mum and being so proud of herself. I hope this didn't set Laura back any :)




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear