Search:

SIYE Time:11:53 on 21st August 2017


Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.31 - 01:22PM Title: Chapter 13 – A Final Judgement

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderful story, and I really like the ending. Hopefully, Ron will return eventually as a better person. I am glad that you did not allow Sirius to fall through the veil. He is a fabulous character and so important to Harry.

Author's Response: I couldn't kill Sirius off now, could I? Eva would have hunted me down and maimed me!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.31 - 12:38PM Title: Chapter 12 – Darkness Rises

starstarstarstarstar

Oh no......

Author's Response: Oh, yes!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.31 - 08:43AM Title: Chapter 11 – It’s Christmas!

starstarstarstarstar

Christmas at the Burrow. Great chapter. I am glad that Percy and Audrey are reconnecting with the family, and now that Hermione is more in the know, hopefully they can make progress with the Horcrux hunt. Poor Hagrid unwittingly causing distress, and now what is Albus up to.

Author's Response: Dumbledore was the hardest character to write in this story, as I didn't want him to be rotten to the core such as I had him in 'Butterfly Effect'. He really does believe he's doing what's right, even if his judgement is a bit off.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.30 - 09:30PM Title: Chapter 10 – Matters of the Heart

starstarstarstarstar

Another interesting chapter. Looking forward to reading the next part of the story. I am also wondering who you will pair Hermione with. I have a hope, so I am eager to see your choice.

Author's Response: No one guessed it, and I'm not surprised. Still, there's a whole school full of boys Hermione's age, it doesn't have to be a well known character, does it?



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.30 - 08:09PM Title: Chapter 9 –The Price of Love

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, Ginny has a rather vicious streak, though of course it is true that the best defense is a good offense. The first meeting of the defense club was certainly interesting. Draco being incapable of a real duel was not exactly surprising. I am glad that Harry and Ginny had some quality time together at the end.

Author's Response: Ginny has a forceful personality, even in the little we see of her in the books. In a way, she was just being cruel to be kind.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.30 - 07:16PM Title: Chapter 8 – Back to School

starstarstarstarstar

Ron being this evil and horrible is almost too much of a character shift. Could he possibly be under an Imperius Curse? The conversation between Harry and Albus was very well written. Thank goodness Harry has his little harem of witches.

Author's Response: Someone might well be doing something to Ron, and I agree he's definitely had a major change of personality. Even so, he's not planning anything physically harmful to anyone.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.30 - 06:05PM Title: Chapter 7 – Meetings and More Confessions

starstarstarstarstar

Ginny was very sweet with Hermione's parents. She is quite confident and articulate in this story. I really hope that things go well with Eva and Sirius. He clearly needs a woman in his life and she's apparently very willing.

Author's Response: Eva is definitely my favourite OC I've ever created. I've always had a thing for strong, smart women, and Eva is definitely all that!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.30 - 05:01PM Title: Chapter 6 – A Shroud of Deceit

starstarstarstarstar

Oh no, Molly. This was not a good idea. Arthur and Albus should have thought better of this as well. I certainly hope a moment of clarity and improvement will happen to Ron eventually. He definitely needs one. Loved the scene between Sirius and Eva, which rather makes me think that your writing is a corrupting influence, no insult intended.

Author's Response: Oh, no! I take it as a compliment to know I'm corrupting people. :-) I don't think even Molly thinks making Ron a prefect is a good idea in her heart of hearts, but it struck me as something Dumbledore would do. While encouraging Ron to develop more self-belief is a good idea, rewarding misbehaviour is definitely not.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.30 - 07:52AM Title: Chapter 5 – To Catch Me a Brother

starstarstarstarstar

Great move getting Percy as their spy in the Ministry. They don't know what they are facing with Dolores as a teacher. The professor that I truly never understood was History of Magic. Albus at least had a purpose in keeping Severus and Trelawney about, but why a ghost?

Author's Response: It was once pointed out to me that Binns did actually teach his pupils more than just goblin rebellions, and that there's several scenes where this is confirmed in the books (Harry doing homework on the witch burnings, for instance). I get the impression that he was a competent teacher, just very, very boring.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.29 - 10:14PM Title: Chapter 4 – The Pain Within

starstarstarstarstar

Powerful, disturbing, well written chapter. The facts of Harry's childhood with the Dursleys has always been a bit of a mystery. As readers, we always knew it was bad, but the question was how bad. Ginny being the one to hear and help was a good idea.

Author's Response: The chapter took me three major re-writes to get right, plus a lot of minor tinkering. Still, I think it was worth it in the end. I always like to put both light and shade in my stories, and this was that little bit of darkness.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.29 - 01:37PM Title: Chapter 3 – A Path of His Own Making

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Rita. If ever a bug deserved to be squashed, it was definitely her. Sirius should certainly be very suspicious of Harry being able to hide the body so easily. I am glad that Tonks is on board with helping Harry and Ginny as much as possible. Great story.

Author's Response: She had only herself to blame. It's not like most people try to kill insects that come into their home, is it?



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.29 - 08:15AM Title: Chapter 2 – Confession Is Good For the Soul

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent chapter. Sirius as a responsible parental figure is quite interesting. I am glad that Occlumency training is a top priority for them. With all of the information that Ginny has revealed, keeping secrets is vital to all of their continued survival. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: I suspect Sirius would always feel a little guilty about James and Lily, believing it was partly his fault by suggesting the chance in secret keepers. This would, I'm sure, make him determined to be a good guardian to Harry. It's just a shame JKR had to push him through the veil.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.28 - 08:45AM Title: Chapter 1 – A New Day Dawning

starstarstarstarstar

Awesome first chapter. I really enjoyed the interaction between Sirius and Molly. Poor Harry learning about Horcruxes in general and that he is one specifically. Ginny is wonderfully pragmatic in this story.

Author's Response: I'm really pleased with the way Sirius came out in this story. I wanted to strike a balance between the fun-loving Marauder, and a man determined to look after his godson well. Hopefully, I got the balance right.



Reviewer: xiaozhengm Signed Date: 2015.10.22 - 03:38AM Title: Chapter 1 – A New Day Dawning

sdfsdf

Author's Response: Eh? Is this urban slang or did you fall asleep on your keyboard?



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2015.02.02 - 12:41AM Title: Chapter 4 – The Pain Within

Can appreciate what a challenge this chapter must have been. Yet, you wound up with a beautiful one...

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so, it certainly took me enough attempts at it! TR2 definitely ranks as the most problematic story I've even written, but I have to say as a whole, the 'Thorny Rose' series is probably my favourite. Not necessarily the best thing I've written, just one I'm fondest of. An not just because I feature a naked Ginny and Luna in TR3 (although that helps).



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2014.12.09 - 03:17PM Title: Chapter 3 – A Path of His Own Making

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter and a lot happened. I was not expecting the but Sirius squashed in the last chapter to be Rita! I thought it was some trick Ginny had pulled to drug him so she could slip into Harry's room after curfew. Speaking of, I know we already had a conversation about Harry and Ginny's ages and how quickly their relationship seems to be progressing, but I am still having a hard time wrapping my mind around their activities. I guess I'm a fuddie-duddie:) The dueling scenes were fun to read and again I am always impressed with how easily you are able to portray these action sequences. Glad to see Tonks is on board, but there are A LOT of Unbreakable Vows being made! That's a dangerous undertaking, I hope nothing bad comes of it.

Author's Response: You should also know that I'll drag anything down to my own perverted and degrading standards! Besides, it's a standard joke in Britain that most secondary and comprehensive schools need to operate their own nursery due to the number of teenage pregnancies there are these days. Makes you proud to be British, it really does. Regarding the Unbreakable Vows, don't you think an awful of of the problems the light side had in the Harry Potter series could have been prevented by a few Vows? Why is the only time we see one being given between Snape and Narcissa? Dumbledore for one could have learnt a few things about operational security from his Potions Master.



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2014.12.09 - 12:18PM Title: Chapter 2 – Confession Is Good For the Soul

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm glad to finally be able to read this again! I do have to nag as you poked fun at two of my fav stories and the ways Harry's Horcrux was dealt with, but you did warn us, so I guess you are forgiven. Also, Harry certainly recovered rather quickly from the news that he has a piece of Voldemort's soul within him. However, I really enjoyed this chapter, especially your portrayal of Sirius, and glad he will be appearing quite regularly in this story. Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Ha, you should know nothing is sacred to me, I'll poke fun at anything. I do understand what you say about Harry's reaction to discovering he has a bit of Voldemort inside him, and that could extend to the groups reaction to Rita or Blaise dying. The trouble is that I wanted this story to have a fairly light-hearted and positive feel to it. If I linger too much on Harry's angst or Ginny's remorse, it would change the spirit of it too much, I feel. I think you can assume that there was a lot more soul-searching and worry 'off camera'.



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2014.11.12 - 11:04PM Title: Chapter 1 – A New Day Dawning

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, how could you? Poor Harry. Just when he feels he is getting his life in order, has an amazing godfather, new duds, new digs, and then you pull the rug completely out from under him. And his gorgeous girlfriend had to deliver the awful news? That being said, great chapter! I loved how Ginnu kept reading his letter over and over again. Also glad you addressed the very un-Harry-like 'My darling Ginny'😄

Author's Response: I forgot what I did to Harry that was so mean in this chapter - I had to go back and look it up! Ah, yes; he's a Horcrux. That's the sort of knowledge that could ruin your entire day. As for the letter, it's just as well he's got Sirius to give him a few pointers, eh?



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.20 - 06:37PM Title: Chapter 13 – A Final Judgement

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.20 - 06:37PM Title: Chapter 12 – Darkness Rises

starstarstarstarstar

No Review




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear