Search:

SIYE Time:21:10 on 29th April 2017

Reviews For Young Love

Reviewer: Lemonpomtart Signed Date: 2017.02.12 - 06:24PM Title: Birthdays and Boyfriends

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: HPmum2014 Signed Date: 2014.04.22 - 03:40AM Title: Birthdays and Boyfriends

starstarstarstar

I love little one shots like this of their happy little family. Sad to think they will grow apart from the Charltons, but inevitable. Love your work!

Author's Response:
They will grow apart, but perhaps they’ll grow close again. Wait and see…
-N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2014.04.07 - 01:01PM Title: Birthdays and Boyfriends

I think I read this already... but hey, you are one of my favourite authors so the interest will not wane.

Author's Response: You have, you reviewed it on ffn! :-D -N-



Reviewer: Ginnys twin Signed Date: 2014.03.22 - 04:29AM Title: Birthdays and Boyfriends

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2014.03.03 - 12:58AM Title: Birthdays and Boyfriends

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: potionsprofessor Signed Date: 2014.02.14 - 01:04AM Title: Birthdays and Boyfriends

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2014.02.11 - 07:31AM Title: Birthdays and Boyfriends

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Nice, gentle snippet.

Author's Response: Thank You. -N-



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.02.11 - 01:24AM Title: Birthdays and Boyfriends

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Lovely little story. I enjoyed reading it. Ginny has a lot of good points there about growing up.

Author's Response: Thank you, writing a mother/daughter conversation was more difficult than I thought. -N-



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2014.02.11 - 01:10AM Title: Birthdays and Boyfriends

starstarstarstar

It was cute. Something seemed a bit off, it seemed almost unfinished. I have a hard time imagining Neville being her first kiss - the date couldn't have gone that well if she ended up spending enough time with Michael for him to ask her out. He only asked her after Hermione turned him down and she went with him because she couldn't go if an older student didn't ask her.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
This is one of those stories where I wasn’t sure about the ending. Perhaps it does need a bit more. I’ll take another look at it.
Neville’s version of the Yule Ball is told in “Mistletoe Kisses” and it explains Michael, too. At least I think it does, it’s one of my older stories, perhaps I should check before I make such a claim.
-N-



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2014.02.10 - 11:03PM Title: Birthdays and Boyfriends

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh, it's over already? What a nice treat for Valentine's day or as the auto-correct on my phone likes to call it 'veal entwines' day. Thanks so much for posting! I hope they were able to find some photos of Harry and that his party was a happy success. BTW, I really liked the part about Ginny admitting that Ron was sensible and became Harry's friend because he thought he was lonely just like Ron. That was really sweet, and I like to think that, too.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Veal Entwines day? Interesting! This is simply one of those little one-shots which arrive unbidden and demand to be written. I’m sure the party would be a success, Ginny would try to ensure that. Who knows, I may even write about it one day.
-N-



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2014.02.10 - 10:39AM Title: Birthdays and Boyfriends

starstarstarstarstar

aww, such a lovely, sweet story
just the sort of conversation I can imagine them having :)

Author's Response: Thank you. Another all female conversation from me, and once again I seem to have got away with it. -N-



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2014.02.10 - 02:18AM Title: Birthdays and Boyfriends

starstarstarstarstar

Great storytelling as usual! (We can’t keep Obliviating our friends. !?!? :-o oh no!). Loved the Prof. Longbottom momment.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I intend to tell you about the Obliviation incident eventually, but it may be some time, sorry.
Prof. Longbottom's version of events is, of course, told in Mistletoe Kisses.
-N-



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2014.02.09 - 11:51PM Title: Birthdays and Boyfriends

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent! Happy Valentine's Day.

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2014.02.09 - 08:55PM Title: Birthdays and Boyfriends

I like seeing the life after all the fun stuff and then some and now the kids are older and not playing with there friends any more...it happens....kutgw

Author's Response: It does happen, unfortunately. -N-



Reviewer: rbrt_emmer Signed Date: 2014.02.09 - 06:40PM Title: Birthdays and Boyfriends

starstarstarstarstar

Such a beautiful story! Between this, Zygosis and James and Me the Potter kids are some awesome people.

Author's Response: Thank you.
I really must finish the next chapter of James and Me. James agrees with your assessment of him, Al is rather embarrassed, Lily doesn’t care. :-)
-N-



Reviewer: Heather Longbottom Signed Date: 2014.02.09 - 04:28PM Title: Birthdays and Boyfriends

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely!

Author's Response: Thanks



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2014.02.09 - 04:16PM Title: Birthdays and Boyfriends

starstarstarstarstar

I had forgotten to rate it.

Author's Response: :-D



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2014.02.09 - 04:14PM Title: Birthdays and Boyfriends

So sweet! Lovely, as all of your stories. Good advise too!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2014.02.09 - 01:51PM Title: Birthdays and Boyfriends

starstarstarstarstar

Ahhh, such a great and romantic one-shot:)))

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2014.02.09 - 01:45PM Title: Birthdays and Boyfriends

starstarstarstarstar

Ah sweet and clever and real. You have the knack Neil. I wouldn't mind listening to Lily talking to the Dursley's. Though I doubt they would get within a 100 miles of a party.
Delightful as always Neil,
Thanks
Tricia

PS Do little girls in England not call their father Daddy? Is that an American thing? Hmm.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
There is no chance of Vernon and Petunia attending Harry’s 40th party. Little girls do call their father Daddy. Lily has asked me to remind you that she is NOT a little girl. She is twelve! I’m not going to argue with her (because I remember a similar discussion with my eldest son at about that age).
-N-




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear