Search:

SIYE Time:11:36 on 24th November 2017

Reviews For Power

Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2017.05.23 - 05:16AM Title: Chapter 36 July 2004

Just wish their sons got Harry's hair. I don't know but I find it yucky for a Potter male to have ginger hair

Author's Response: Appreciate all the reviews you've left the last two days, Power was my first ever fanfic, I might have to give it another read myself! LOL



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2017.05.23 - 05:16AM Title: Chapter 36 July 2004

Just wish their sons got Harry's hair. I don't know but I find it yucky for a Potter male to have ginger hair



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2017.05.23 - 04:50AM Title: Chapter 35 Best Day EVER!

For me, your wedding is one of the best. I love the idea of all the brothers and of course Arthur giving Ginny away.....that made it so special



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2017.05.23 - 02:50AM Title: Chapter 26 Arrivals and Departures

Really wish Ginny was able to play in the World Cup



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2017.05.22 - 06:06PM Title: Chapter 1 Meetings

Read this 4x already and I'm reading this again. Love your Ginny and your Harry is a big prat



Reviewer: wrappedinharry Signed Date: 2016.01.22 - 09:06PM Title: Chapter 14 Revelations pt 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Damn!



Reviewer: wrappedinharry Signed Date: 2016.01.22 - 09:00PM Title: Chapter 13 Revelations Pt 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

SNape wouldn't have joined in with the Carrows in torturing students. He tried to make things as easy as possible without giving away his allegiance to Dumbledore. When I see stories where the students suffered so badly, it kind of makes what HR&H did seem like nothing. After all, until they were captured by the snatchers, they were pretty much left alone, if a little hungry.

The chapters where I haven't left a review...it wasn't for want of trying. I wrote reviews, but when I clicked on submit, the computer just froze. I had to re-log in each time because I was left with a blank screen.

L~



Reviewer: wrappedinharry Signed Date: 2016.01.22 - 08:00PM Title: Chapter 10 Flying Free

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well, one big question answered. I admit I was thrown that Sam is a girl. But who is Sarah? A nanny perhaps. And who is Sam's father?
L~



Reviewer: wrappedinharry Signed Date: 2016.01.22 - 07:51PM Title: Chapter 9 Creepy

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: wrappedinharry Signed Date: 2016.01.22 - 07:43PM Title: Chapter 8 - Breakouts

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Curiouser and curiouser! Definitely a worry. None of the photos seemed to be taken in Australia. Onwards... L~



Reviewer: wrappedinharry Signed Date: 2016.01.22 - 07:34PM Title: Chapter 7 - May Flowers

starstarstarstarstar

Another great chapter. These tenterhooks are getting quite uncomfortable now. I need revelations. L~



Reviewer: wrappedinharry Signed Date: 2016.01.22 - 07:12PM Title: Chapter 6 Sirius Discussions (Pun Intended)

starstarstarstarstar

I so hope Ron comes good, cause it seems he will end up on the skids,if he doesn't do a complete 360. I was so relieved when Sirius told Harry he was the most important thing in his life. I'm even more confused about Sam (and Sarah) than I was before. You certainly know how to keep your readers on tenterhooks: clearing up one puzzle, only to make another one even more confusing. I am dying to know what Harry, Ron, and Hermione accused Ginny of.
L~



Reviewer: wrappedinharry Signed Date: 2016.01.22 - 06:25PM Title: Chapter 5- Ron

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Wow!



Reviewer: wrappedinharry Signed Date: 2016.01.22 - 05:03PM Title: Chapter 3 - Celebrations

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I didn't say anything,” grinned Tonks, “just watching you watching Harry. Like earlier I was watching Harry watching you. Lots of watching going on,” she laughed. Loved this line. 😆 So, more mystery, and Harry even more in the dark. It's a bit sad that the Saviour of the WW can't be trusted enough to know what all his supposed friends and family are keeping from him. It would appear to be a biggy.

L~



Reviewer: wrappedinharry Signed Date: 2016.01.22 - 04:52PM Title: Chapter 2 Erections and Reflections

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This is all very mysterious. But I have to wonder why Harry has been left in the dark over something that is obviously quite significant. And why does she need such a high level of protection that she can't stay at the Burrow. There seemed to be quite a degree of intimacy between Sirius and Ginny I. This chapter. Though perhaps looks are deceiving because Ginny is afraid of falling for Harry again. Surely that wouldn't be a problem if she had something going with Sirius.
L~



Reviewer: wrappedinharry Signed Date: 2016.01.22 - 04:37PM Title: Chapter 1 Meetings

starstarstarstar

Great start. I like that Sirius and the Lupins are still alive, as is Dobby. I wonder why Ginny has been away all this time, but of course, the answer will come. I just have to be patient. I also wonder why you have stories here that you never put up over at FanFiction.net.



Reviewer: wrappedinharry Signed Date: 2016.01.22 - 04:36PM Title: Chapter 1 Meetings

Great start. I like that Sirius and the Lupins are still alive, as is Dobby. I wonder why Ginny has been away all this time, but of course, the answer will come. I just have to be patient. I also wonder why you have stories here that you never put up over at FanFiction.net.



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2015.07.17 - 06:26AM Title: Chapter 35 Best Day EVER!

Really?? All of me???! Sorry, but... GAG!!!. Otherwise, an enjoyable chapter overall



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2015.07.17 - 06:03AM Title: Chapter 35 Best Day EVER!

Really?? All of me???! Sorry, but... GAG!!!. Otherwise, an enjoyable chapter overall



Reviewer: ProfessorBinns79 Signed Date: 2014.10.04 - 04:02AM Title: Chapter 37 Epilogue

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I wasn't sure about this story at first (I've never been a fan of H/G being separated by a misunderstanding), but I ended up really enjoying it. Good mystery; good character development. You did a good job of addressing your minor subplots in the final chapters (i.e. Hermione, Ron/Susan, etc.), but I was expecting something about Sam's apparent seer abilities in the epilogue. I guess that's just something that was just always there in the background? One would think she would question where the ability came from as she got older and saw it for what it was. Wanting more on that point is a minor quibble, however. Very nice job.

Author's Response: Yes, it was something I intended to expand on in the epilogue, in terms of her career choice. Maybe I should slip in a sentence to say she didn't want to pursue her natural talent or something, what do you think? I also tossed up about doing a one shot set years after where so many in the family are preggers and either don't know or not ready to tell, but Sam knows. Keeping options open at the moment




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear