Search:

SIYE Time:8:09 on 16th December 2017


Reviewer: grey75 Signed Date: 2017.12.06 - 02:25AM Title: Chapter 10 – To Be a Rock and Not To Roll

starstarstarstarstar

I have confession to make. I reviewed 'Gothic' and you made mention that 'Thorny Rose' was your favourite. 'Thorny Rose' was actually the first of yours that I tried to read but only got to chapter 2. In my defence, it had been a while since reading HP fanfiction and AU was so out there for me that it was hard to get my head around it. However, I have since read everything you have written on here and loved all of them. I am now reviewing to say that I too agree, this was definitely my favourite of yours. In fact, even though I have been at work all week, I have done nothing much but read the entire trilogy any time I could. This story was simply amazing. You really are a gifted writer and I wish you well with your endeavours in writing wherever it may take you :)



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.31 - 09:30PM Title: Chapter 10 – To Be a Rock and Not To Roll

starstarstarstarstar

Well written story. I enjoy your work.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thank you for taking the time to review all the chapters.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.31 - 08:40PM Title: Chapter 9 – In the Evening

starstarstarstarstar

Naughty chapter. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Aren't all my chapters naughty in some way?



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.31 - 08:12PM Title: Chapter 8 – Carouselambra

starstarstarstarstar

Really enjoying this story.

Author's Response: I'm very glad.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.31 - 07:38PM Title: Chapter 7 – White Summer

starstarstarstarstar

Amusing chapter.

Author's Response: It's my favourite to re-read!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.31 - 07:03PM Title: Chapter 6 – Soul Asylum

starstarstarstarstar

Good ending. Somehow I have always pictured Charlie very differently in my mind. Bill and Fluer are rather wonderful in this story.

Author's Response: There's so little of Charlie in the books I'm sure everyone has a different image of him. Poor bloke wasn't even in the films, either.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.31 - 06:24PM Title: Chapter 5 – Mind Games

starstarstarstarstar

Fascinating description of Fluer using her Veela heritage to save Bill from the curse ring. Please tell me you are not about to kill off Sirius.

Author's Response: Would I do that?



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.31 - 05:18PM Title: Chapter 4 – Life and Death

starstarstarstarstar

They have certainly all become rather ruthless. Having said that, if anyone ever deserved a horrible end, it was definitely Lucius Malfoy.

Author's Response: Lucius ALWAYS deserves a horrible death.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.31 - 04:00PM Title: Chapter 3 – Tonight in Flames

starstarstarstarstar

Madam Bones seems like a great ally. Their group is expanding rapidly.

Author's Response: Shame she was only in the books briefly.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.31 - 03:06PM Title: Chapter 2 – Conversations

starstarstarstarstar

Really love that Bill and Fluer are now in the group as well. Perhaps more Weasleys will join soon.

Author's Response: Far too useful to be left out. Besides, I've always liked Bill - definitely my favourite Weasley brother.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.31 - 02:28PM Title: Chapter 1 – Secrets and Lies

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting start. I have always thought that Madam Bones was a force to be reckoned with. Harry being so resistant to the Imperius Curse, it seems possible to be resistant to other mind controlling things as well. The betrothal contract sounds like a great idea, and I am glad that Molly is handling the truth as well as she is about the relationship between Harry and Ginny and about Ron's behavior.

Author's Response: Everything is starting to come together now, with Bones in the story and Harry gathering allies around him. Molly always struck me as the practical sort.



Reviewer: jerryfs2 Signed Date: 2015.12.24 - 12:39AM Title: Chapter 10 – To Be a Rock and Not To Roll

starstarstarstarstar

A truly great story lots of mother we not a lot of father we Father we usually more calm , did not tell when the twins started the joke shop.
Sirius getting married and living very good same with Remus and Tonks very cool
Dombledore almost evil a little much a little senile is one thing but letting people die to save another soul.
all in all a great story all three of them have read a few of your stories and will read them all but not a bad one in the bunch

thank you very much for Keeping the spirit alive.

Author's Response: Thank you, sir, I'm very glad you enjoyed them.



Reviewer: v_t Signed Date: 2015.08.21 - 09:47AM Title: Chapter 10 – To Be a Rock and Not To Roll

I love this trilogy!

Author's Response: I love that you love this trilogy!



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2015.02.05 - 03:07PM Title: Chapter 7 – White Summer

starstarstarstarstar

Over the past several chapters, have been reminded of how delightful much of your dialog is in his story: with Ginny and Luna getting the bulk of the best lines...but Harry has his moments as well.

Know that I've mentioned this long ago...but truly appreciate what a wonderful Ginny-centric tale you've gifted us with. "Ginny" is clearly one of Jo's greatest creations...but almost certainly her greatest failure, with how ineptly she wound up developing either her or the romance. Still, the perfect fanfic opportunity...which you've well-seized!

Author's Response: As stated in a review I've just replied to for 'TR1', JKR might have been under pressure from either Warner Bros or her publishers not to turn the saga into too much of a romance. I agree it is a shame, though. How great would it have been to have our fiery little redhead along on the Horcrux hunt? Ah, well, at least it gives me plenty of space to work with the character. :-)



Reviewer: Antosha Signed Date: 2014.08.08 - 03:49PM Title: Chapter 7 – White Summer

starstarstarstarhalf-star

You are always welcome over at Flaming Nargles, you know. :-)

A lovely AU — and some interesting trajectories for some of the core characters!

Author's Response: I have to confess, I do occasionally peruse that site. Whether I ever write anything for it is another matter. I suppose I could do an outtake from this story, although I would have to be in a very smutty mood. More than I normally am, I mean.



Reviewer: aimless Signed Date: 2014.07.16 - 06:52PM Title: Chapter 10 – To Be a Rock and Not To Roll

starstarstarstarstar


"Yes, I know that ‘Na zda-rσ-vye’ isn’t a proper Russian drinking toast (I think it just means ‘thank you’ or something) but it has been accepted as such here in Western Europe, so I’m using it as such. So there. "

You are one of the few who getting it almost right :D. Usually it goes like this:

Spasibo (Thank you) - Na zdorov'e (You are welcome)

And if you want a drink toast it's "Za zdorov'e" )


Author's Response: Google Translate strikes again!



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2014.07.01 - 03:28AM Title: Chapter 10 – To Be a Rock and Not To Roll

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.06.21 - 12:22AM Title: Chapter 10 – To Be a Rock and Not To Roll

starstarstarstarstar


So glad I am finally able to finish this remarkable story. Real life just gets in the way of so many things.
Loved this last chapter. Glad that Ron has found his own niche in the world; and a wife as well. He sounds so happy.
Just looking forward to the next masterpiece of work by you.

🎈🍸💋🍻. Cheers!

Author's Response: Glad you found the time, CJ. Of course Ron is happy, he has everything he could ever wish for: the respect of his peers, a beautiful, loving wife and people shooting at him on a regular basis. Just what every bloke wants!



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.20 - 06:48PM Title: Chapter 10 – To Be a Rock and Not To Roll

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.06.20 - 06:45PM Title: Chapter 9 – In the Evening

starstarstarstarstar

No Review




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear