Search:

SIYE Time:9:52 on 28th April 2017


Reviewer: druggist Signed Date: 2015.01.13 - 02:22PM Title: Instinct

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Nice story!

I liked the take on Jason Bourne in this chapter -- I'm surprised no one mentioned that yet...

This is well written. Grammar and spelling errors are my pet peeves, and thankfully are few and far between.

Looking forward to the next update...keep it up!

Jason



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.01.10 - 07:44PM Title: Christmas

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Another great update.
I wonder if Ginny actually realises what is happening between them. If she did, would she be breaking up with Dean sooner?
Looking forward to the next update.



Reviewer: harrylovesginny7 Signed Date: 2015.01.10 - 04:24PM Title: Christmas

starstarstarstarstar

This story is one of the best I've read in a long time. I'm so frustrated with Harry and Ginny, I just want them to be together now! At least Harry is finally breaking up with Abby. I just hope Ginny realizes that Harry has feelings for her and breaks up with Dean. Update soon!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2014.12.03 - 10:24PM Title: Infiltration

starstarstarstarstar

My apologies for not seeing your foreshadowing with the memory boxes! I guess my own impatience got in the way and my only complaint about this excellent story was ill-founded. Great work!!!

Author's Response: Glad that you ended up liking this. Even so, I think there would have been better ways to write it, so thanks for bringing it to my attention.



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2014.12.02 - 02:08AM Title: Hidden

starstarstarstar

I continue to enjoy this story. It is well structured, well written, carefully plotted, and seems to be building to an exciting dramatic conclusion. I will confess, however, to growing a bit tired of the games between Ginny and Harry. The memory vaults were a nice twist, perhaps even compelling, but you've even written about how this latest snagging session removed all doubts about how each feels about the other. So, absent the fear of rejection and beyond the point of worry about how expressing one's feelings could possibly negatively affect their relationship ... What, pray tell, necessitates a second deposit to the memory vaults? Is the romance the primary plot device? I'm sorry to complain, and I still find the story well worth reading, but this plot device is most frustrating and very difficult to accept.

Author's Response: Even though, I've read you next review, I still want to talk about this. Thank you SO much for bringing this up. I wrestled with myself over their continuing to put memories in their vaults, because for other reasons I wanted them to keep their memories apart for a while longer. Ultimately, I came to the conclusion that Ginny was afraid of unrequited love, again, and Harry simply didn't want to deal with his feelings for various reasons. And each of these feelings will be discussed more in the future. Even if I had reasons, though, I feared making readers feel the same thing you did. If you EVER feel that way about some of my plotting again, please do tell. Sometimes I don't even realize when my characters are acting out of character or extra stupidly until I reread what I write some time later. So than you! I need these kinds of reviews!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.11.17 - 06:13AM Title: Infiltration

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Great chapter.
I am curious as to whether Ginny and Dean will continue their relationship much longer as they are fighting a lot.
Looking forward to the next chapter to find out how Harry managed to get rid of Macnair's body and get out of the manor.

Author's Response: You won't have to wait too long to find out about the different relationships. As for Macnair, you'll see very quickly where he ends up.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2014.11.14 - 06:15PM Title: Infiltration

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! I'm very curious as to what the memory is (unless it was mentioned earlier in the story as I still haven't managed to catch up!)
I love that you have Remus/Tonks in the story as I'm a big fan of them :)
keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: It has been mentioned earlier...but I'm not sure everyone realizes that that's what is in the memory vault. Thanks for the review. Glad you're enjoying the story!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2014.11.14 - 05:27PM Title: Infiltration

Now Harry screwed up but may not be to bad over all....good ridden to bad rubbish....kutgw

Author's Response: Amen



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.10.20 - 06:16PM Title: Revealed

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Very intriguing chapter.
So, Harry is starting to have second thoughts about his relationship with Abby. Maybe he should go with his gut feelings, like he does in his duels and fights.
Voldie has made a very big (or enormous) miscalculation in his thinking. Why he would think the gargoyle would not be noticed attacking Hogwarts is beyond any normal thought.
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: His order was for the Gargoyle just to make sure he could get past the wards of the Castle. He didn't want anything tipping off the Headmaster. It was the Gargoyle's fault, and Voldemort wasn't happy... Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2014.10.20 - 10:15AM Title: Revealed

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I like the inclusion of gargoyle's to this story. I don't think I have read one with them. Nice chapter.

Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: I've always thought they've got to be "real" magical creatures, given JK's inclusion of them as Dumbledore's office guardian. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2014.10.20 - 03:28AM Title: Revealed

starstarstarstarstar

really good chapter
poor Hermione over Ron though

Author's Response: Ron and Hermione will grow up eventually...Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: Kukia Signed Date: 2014.10.19 - 01:11AM Title: Revealed

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2014.10.18 - 03:20PM Title: Revealed

Macnair is not going to be comeing back after his talk with the gargoyles....voldy just screwed up big time and leave it to have harry take the damage. now harry needs to get ride of abby and start working on ginny again....they are made for each other....kutgw

Author's Response: Macnair's fate will not rest with the Gargoyles...surprisingly enough. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.10.14 - 09:06AM Title: Hidden

starstarstarstarstar


Brilliant chapter.
I don't know how they could stand to have these dreams and thoughts and not act on them if they didn't use the vaults. Maybe, they should accept the inevitable, and finish of with Dean and Abby, and be together.
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm sure they'll come to that conclusion eventually...they've just got to learn some things about themselves first. Thanks for your great reviewing!



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2014.10.13 - 09:07PM Title: Precaution

starstarstarstarstar

Another good chapter, appreciate them greatly
Thanks
Tricia

Author's Response: You bet! I'm enjoying writing it. Thanks for reading and reviewing!! Keeps me writing.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2014.10.12 - 08:40AM Title: Hidden

Her ions is right the duo needs to stop and talk to each other and dump there respective partners......kutgw

Author's Response: Whatever will we do with them? Thanks for the review, as always! You're great.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2014.10.11 - 05:42PM Title: Hidden

starstarstarstarstar

just read this chapter and I think it's brilliant, going to have to read the story from the start as soon as I get the time! :)

Author's Response: Gald you gave the story a shot. It hasn't been as well received as I hoped, so I'm glad you caught it mid-story. Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2014.10.03 - 07:00AM Title: Precaution

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for stars!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.09.29 - 07:48PM Title: Precaution

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Great chapter.
Draco will have to think about his 'fight' with Harry and what it meant. He may have to rethink his future and what he wants.
Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: As you start to see, Draco and his father are doing a lot of thinking about their future. At this point, though, they need to stay the course. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2014.09.27 - 04:58PM Title: Precaution

Ah Draco draco draco...you really stepped in to it this time. Glad to see ginny and Harry getting closer but soon they will need to bring back that memory, and soon...as for the others they are with well we all know it won't last.....kutgw

Author's Response: We do know that, but I guess Harry and Ginny are trying to ignore it. Thanks!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear