Search:

SIYE Time:21:10 on 29th April 2017

Reviews For Now and Forever

Reviewer: cai2015525 Anonymous Date: 2015.05.24 - 10:11PM Title: Now and Forever

http://www.edhardy.us.com
http://www.christianlouboutinoutlet. name
http://www.nikeairmaxshoess.co.uk
http://airjordan4.micrornaseurope.ne t
http://airjordan6.micrornaseurope.ne t
http://www.maccosmetics.in.net
http://www.pandora.eu.com
http://www.salomonshoes.us.com
http://raybanaviators.web2review.net
http://www.coachoutlet.in.net
http://www.oakleysunglasses.me
http://michaelkorsfactoryoutlet.offi cialcommunities.net
http://www.fitflop.in.net
http://airjordan13.micrornaseurope.n et
http://cheapraybansunglasses.web2rev iew.net
http://www.tomsoutlet.co
http://katespadefactoryoutlet.snap-o rlando.com
http://www.newbalanceshoes.in.net
http://www.abercrombie-fitch.us.com
http://www.valentinooutlet.us.com
http://www.poloralphlaurenshirts.us. com
http://www.adidaswingsshoes.net
http://michaelkorsoutletonline.offic ialcommunities.net
http://monsterbeats.tuipad.com
http://michaelkorsoutletsale.officia lcommunities.net
http://www.cheapjordans.us.org
http://www.michaelkorshandbags.in.ne t
http://beatsstudio.tuipad.com
http://beatsbydre.loopheadphone.com
http://www.iphonecase.name
http://www.asicss.co
http://www.pandorajewelry.us
http://burberryoutletonline.saynotoa rcticdrilling.org
http://www.rolexwatches.in.net
http://truereligionjeans.allcamels.u s
http://coachoutletonline.goguides.cc
http://www.lacostepoloshirts.cc
http://www.rosherunshoessale.com
http://coachoutlet.goguides.cc
http://monsterheadphones.tuipad.com
http://www.insanityworkout.us.com
http://www.cheapsnapbacks.us.com
http://michaelkorssale.officialcommu nities.net
http://www.christianlouboutinheels.o rg
http://www.swarovski.in.net
http://www.oakleysunglass.us.org
http://www.michaelkorsoutletonline.i n.net
http://michaelkorsoutletstore.offici alcommunities.net
http://cheapbeatsbydre.tuipad.com
http://www.ghdstraighteners.org
http://www.todsoutlet.us.com
http://oakleyoutlet.bemercurial.com
http://www.karenmillens.co.uk
http://www.abercrombie-fitch-hollist er.es
http://www.instylerionicstyler.com
http://www.oakleysunglass.eu
http://oakleysunglasses.bemercurial. com
http://www.celineoutletus.com
http://katespade.sarahshandbag.com
http://www.hollistershirts.ca
http://oakleyvault.bemercurial.com
http://truereligionjeansoutlet.allca mels.us
http://katespadeoutletonline.snap-or lando.com
http://chanel255.foxrunvillage.net
http://www.katespadehandbags.us
http://www.adidasshoes.cc
http://www.timberlandboots.name
http://airjordan5.micrornaseurope.ne t
http://www.airjordan4.org
http://www.polo-lacoste-shirts.fr
http://www.coachoutletstore.co
http://www.burberryoutlet.us
http://www.airjordan11.net
http://toryburchshoes.olympicpastry. com
http://www.raybansunglasses.in.net
http://www.michaelkorsoutlets.uk
http://www.oakley.in.net
http://www.cheapmlbjerseys.net
http://www.coachoutletonline.in.net
http://www.montblancpens.in.net
http://www.michaelkorsusa.us
http://coachoutletstoreonline.goguid es.cc
http://www.michaelkors-outlet.ca
http://www.pradaoutlet.us
http://truereligionoutlet.allcamels. us
http://www.foampositeshoe.net
http://truereligionjeanssale.allcame ls.us
http://airjordan11.micrornaseurope.n et
http://suprashoes.b--y.net
http://www.pumaoutletonline.com
http://www.airforce1.us.com
http://toryburchsale.olympicpastry.c om
http://www.louisvuitton.in.net
http://coach.cooutletsale.com
http://www.converseshoes.us.com
http://ray-bansunglasses.web2review. net
http://toryburchoutletonline.olympic pastry.com
http://beatsheadphones.tuipad.com
http://airjordanconcord.micrornaseur ope.net
http://oakleysale.bemercurial.com
http://raybansunglassesonline.web2re view.net
http://www.louisvuittonoutlet.in.net
http://www.raybansunglassesonline.in .net
http://www.chanel.us.org
http://rayban.nfwstore.net
http://chaneloutletonline.foxrunvill age.net
http://cheapraybansunglasses.web2rev iew.net
http://www.burberryoutletonline.in.n et
http://airjordan10.micrornaseurope.n et
http://www.truereligionjean.us
http://www.cheaptoms.name
http://chanelhandbags.foxrunvillage. net
http://oakleysunglasseswholesale.bem ercurial.com
http://www.fredperrypoloshirts.com
http://monsterbeatsoutlet.tuipad.com
http://www.giuseppe-zanotti-outlet.o rg
http://airmaxshoes.b--y.net
http://chanel.handbagcrafter.com
http://www.ferragamo.eu.com
http://cheapoakleys.bemercurial.com
http://www.gucci.us.org
http://www.cheapnfljerseys.org
http://www.poloralphlauren.us.org
http://kobebryant.b--y.net
http://www.thomassabos.co.uk
http://www.hollistershirts.co.uk
http://www.toryburch.in.net
http://www.coachoutletonlines.ca
http://www.tiffanyandco.in.net
http://coachoutletstore.goguides.cc
http://michaelkorshandbags.officialc ommunities.net
http://coachfactoryoutlet.goguides.c c
http://www.oakleysunglass.ca
http://www.cheapnhljerseys.org
http://www.louisvuittonhandbagsoutle t.co.uk
http://www.coachfactoryoutlets.mobi
http://raybanoutlet.web2review.net
http://burberry.top10outlets.com
http://www.katespadeoutlet.co.uk
http://truereligionsale.allcamels.us
http://www.babyliss.us.com
http://oakley.mdhaonline.com
http://www.raybansunglassesonline.us .com
http://toryburchoutlet.olympicpastry .com
http://www.louisvuittonus.us.com
http://coachhandbags.goguides.cc
http://www.lululemon.name
http://burberryfactoryoutlet.saynoto arcticdrilling.org
http://monsterbeatsbydrdre.tuipad.co m
http://raybanwayfarer.web2review.net
http://www.kobeshoes.us
http://lebronjames.b--y.net
http://www.airjordanshoes.eu
http://www.mcm.in.net
http://www.louisvuittonhandbag.us
http://raybansunglasses.web2review.n et
http://www.ralphlaurenoutlet.in.net
http://toryburchhandbags.olympicpast ry.com
http://airjodan9.micrornaseurope.net
http://toryburch.outletgunleri.com
http://www.kobe9elite.us.com
http://www.marcjacobs.cc
http://www.truereligionoutlet.org
http://chaneloutlet.foxrunvillage.ne t
http://katespadeoutletstore.snap-orl ando.com
http://burberryoutlet.saynotoarcticd rilling.org
http://www.herveleger.us.com
http://www.calvinklein.in.net
http://airjordangammablue.micrornase urope.net
http://www.lebronjamesshoe.com
http://beatssolo.tuipad.com
http://www.hollisterclothingstore.ne t
http://www.cheapnbajerseys.us
http://www.abercrombie-fitch-hollist er.fr
http://burberryoutletstore.saynotoar cticdrilling.org
http://michaelkorsoutlet.officialcom munities.net
http://www.longchampoutlet.name
http://www.beatsbydre.us
http://truereligionoutletstore.allca mels.us
http://discountoakleysunglasses.beme rcurial.com
http://www.ray-bansunglasses.uk
http://toryburchflats.olympicpastry. com
http://michaelkors.islandoutletstore .com
http://www.raybansunglass.us.com
http://coachpurses.goguides.cc
http://truereligion.drdenimjeans.net
http://katespadehandbags.snap-orland o.com
http://www.todsshoes.us.com
http://www.linksoflondons.co.uk
http://toryburchsandals.olympicpastr y.com
http://burberrysacrf.saynotoarcticdr illing.org
http://www.coachoutletus.us
http://www.soccerjerseys.us.com
http://www.katespadeoutlet.net
http://burberryhandbags.saynotoarcti cdrilling.org
http://chanelbags.foxrunvillage.net
http://www.michaelkorsoutletusa.net
http://burberrysale.saynotoarcticdri lling.org
http://cheapoakleysunglasses.bemercu rial.com
http://katespadeoutlet.snap-orlando. com
http://raybansale.web2review.net
http://www.tiffanyandco.me


Author's Response: ?

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: rbrt_emmer Signed Date: 2014.10.18 - 03:36AM Title: Now and Forever

Just out of curiosity, are you planning on actually showing us in any of your stories the story of Harry's statue in Godric's Hollow? It certainly sounds like it'd be a good one!

Author's Response: Sorry for the delayed reply. I have a few ideas about the other statue, but no plans at the moment. I've too many other stories I want to write. -N-



Reviewer: demonesprit Signed Date: 2014.10.01 - 12:50PM Title: Now and Forever

starstarstarstarstar

I lloved this (except for one thing, later). It was unique in terms of the composition form you used (dialogue) and the general story. Absolutely loved it and will look for more of your work.

Now: I don't know how old you are, but as someone who is 53, I can tell you that going on 60 is not "elderly", even for Muggles (and certainly wouldn't be in the Wizarding World, where people seem to live a long life). Ahem. Thank you. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, and I hope you enjoy my other stories. “Elderly” is in the eyes of the beholder. The “old blokes” my eldest son works with are, in fact, younger than his mother. There was much hasty backtracking after she pointed that out. I don’t always share the opinions expressed in my stories. -N-



Reviewer: potionsprofessor Signed Date: 2014.08.03 - 09:42AM Title: Now and Forever

starstarstarstar

Great work, as usual.
Keep writing, and I will keep reading.
Thank you.

Author's Response: Thanks.
I'm still writing, in fact the next chapter of Friends and Foes has just been approved.
-N-



Reviewer: PeverellHeir Signed Date: 2014.07.25 - 09:33AM Title: Now and Forever

starstarstarstarstar

I've just read this at the end of a mammoth week-plus session of reading everything you've written in order from Bloodstone through to this. I've laughed at Is Draco Malfoy a Git and wept at Centuries. I think you've brought a depth to the world of HP than even JKR didn't manage.

I'm in awe, not just of your story telling, but your technical skill and the range of genres and styles you use, all of them executed perfectly. I also like the fact that we both appear to be men who are older enough to know better and both want to adhere fairly faithfully to cannon (although I think I've taken more liberties than you). I also loved the stuff you wrote on another site about HP being British and not having bloody pancakes for breakfast! I couldn't agree more.

I have two complaints: Firstly, it's made it very hard for me to write anything else as I'm always going to be in your shadow. I have lots of ideas, so I shouldn't be using your abilities as an excuse! Secondly, I'm on tenterhooks over all the gaps and unfinished stories. I want to read about how Fenella broke into the Ministry, the details of Harry & Ginny's wedding, How Susan lost her eye, how the MIT caught the vampire and how Camelia became and Auror (and whether she's the vampire Lavender & Co. caught)!

Keep up the amazing work!!!


Author's Response:
Thanks for the review and kind words. Interesting that you choose to mention “Bloodstone”, which (at the moment) appears to be unrelated to my other stories and“Git” which is the only story I don’t count as being part of my personal canon.

I’ve been playing in JKR’s world for some time now, and you’re right, I’m old enough to know better. After all this time I think that different people get different things from fanfiction. I (and I suspect you) get our kicks from “extrapolating from the existing data”. Others (and there are some very good writers amongst them) like to run with a “what if” scenario. Yet others (it seems to me, but I may be biased) are (usually) young women who are fixated with one (or more) characters. They turn Snape, or Draco, into something they aren’t, and either insert themselves into the story as love interest, or use Hermione or Ginny as a proxy. This seems to be cathartic for them. The fact that I have no idea why is possibly my problem. I’m aware of one author on another site who writes only Draco/Ginny stories, and they are all, basically, the same story. Fiery, passionate girl is drawn to snarky, good-looking boy. They court by making snide comments at each other. And I’m pontificating, sorry!

I’m not trying to stifle anyone’s creativity, if you have lots of ideas, use them! I really MUST finish the elephant in the room that is Aurors and Schoolgirls, but if I go back to it, what do I stop working on? Strangers? Friends and Foes? James and Me? Many of your questions will be answered when I finally write exsanguination. It’s actually about 10,000 words, but I’m not going to start publishing it until I finish something else.

-N-



Reviewer: Kukia Signed Date: 2014.07.21 - 02:00PM Title: Now and Forever

starstarstarstarstar

Really enjoyed your story. I like the fact that Harry still had his Ginny.

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-



Reviewer: HarryForever Signed Date: 2014.07.17 - 05:39AM Title: Now and Forever

starstarstarstarstar

this one-shot is very sweet!! yum LOL :D plus there's a snippet about Exsanguination!!

I find it amazing how you always challenge yourself by utilizing different styles of writing and making that style your own. (sort of) different styles but the end result looks like you've been writing with that style for a long time!

Thanks for another amazing story!



Author's Response:
There’s a snippet about a vampire who may (possibly) appear in Exsanguination. :-D

I try to mix styles, usually simply to see what works. Of course I still don’t really know. Is the “two timelines” approach I used in Hunters and Prey the reason it wasn’t as popular as Strangers at Drakeshaugh, or is it simply that people like to read a Muggle’s perspective? I suspect the latter.

Thank you for the review.

-N-



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2014.07.14 - 01:13PM Title: Now and Forever

starstarstarstarstar

Absolutely beautiful! Excellent story with a "happy" ending, hope you write about Harry's vampire.

Author's Response: Thank you. Camelia has made brief appearances in a few stories. She arrived in my Hannah Abbot story "Hufflepuff". -N-



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2014.07.13 - 04:42PM Title: Now and Forever

starstarstarstarstar

Loved it! It made me laugh & almost (look at my name!) cry.

Author's Response: Thanks. I’ll try harder :-D -N-



Reviewer: JetLaBarge Signed Date: 2014.07.13 - 01:53PM Title: Now and Forever

I looked for this story on the Fan Fiction site and did not see it.

I was puzzled over the remark about Harry and Ginny nt being happy, but I suppose there are portraits that can express their views, like the Dumbledore portrait, and the statue and toy would be able to at least say yes or no.

Great one shot!

Jet

Author's Response: :-D



Reviewer: JetLaBarge Signed Date: 2014.07.13 - 01:52PM Title: Now and Forever

starstarstarstarstar

I looked for this story on the Fan Fiction site and did not see it.

I was puzzled over the remark about Harry and Ginny nt being happy, but I suppose there are portraits that can express their views, like the Dumbledore portrait, and the statue and toy would be able to at least say yes or no.

Great one shot!

Jet

Author's Response:
Jet, thanks for the review.

Why isn’t this story on ffn? I always post my stories to ffn (and mnff) a few days after they have been approved here. SIYE first is my rule. Amelie does not beta read my non H/G stories. I have/had a second beta who looked at everything I submit to ffn/mnff. Early this year she had to quit. She’s at college. I’ve had three attempts to replace her, but with limited success. Beta one was enthusiastic, and took the story, and then ignored my messages. Beta two did one story, and announced that she, too was busy at college and couldn’t commit. Beta three was very unhappy when I submitted something to ffn before she had sent me her comments (she’d had the story for weeks). My latest ffn beta got this at the same time Amelie did. She has yet to reply. Given what happened the last time, I’m waiting until she sends it back to me.

The statue can’t speak, but that doesn’t stop him from expressing himself.

-N-



Reviewer: annep Signed Date: 2014.07.13 - 01:28PM Title: Now and Forever

starstarstarstarstar

Yet another great story from you -- how do you do that? However it is, keep it up!

I would guess that the friends' & family's transcripts were embedded in the clay rendition of Harry's statue (to make the mold) and Harry's transcript is in the bronze casting.

The various voices of the interviewees was wonderfully done, very enjoyable.

Thanks for writing and sharing your talent.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

Sometimes writing is hard work, and sometimes it simply flows. It took only three words, Harry potter statue, for this story to arrive, and be written. There are times I think that a chapter is wrong, but can’t figure out why. I once submitted a “wrong” chapter, and my reviewers told me. These days it doesn’t matter whether it takes days or weeks, until I like it, not even Amelie sees it.

James and Me is a case in point, chapter 4 has been 3500 much-edited words for months. On Friday I finally figured out that I’d been painting over the cracks instead of taking the entire wall down with a sledgehammer! It’s now being rebuilt and it’s already 4500 words.

When I wrote this story, I made a number of decisions about how the statue had been animated. And you are 100% correct in your “guess” which to me means that it isn’t a guess, and I did provide a few vague clues. Well done!

It seems that your only prize will be an over-long and slightly self-indulgent review reply. Sorry about that! :-D

-N-



Reviewer: ladymblack Signed Date: 2014.07.11 - 08:34PM Title: Now and Forever

starstarstarstarstar

As usual, you evoke many emotions and certainly a few tears. I loved all of the conversation bits, which was so different. I thought that they were all quite recognizable. Probably the hardest, at least to me, was Susan, at whom I just guessed, but I managed to confirm it with other clues within the story. I thought that was rather well-done too- putting in clues here and there if it wasn't 100% obvious who one of the interviewees was. Of course, you even managed to bring alive the totally unknown characters in such a short time, something I always admire in your work.

I just ask that you do one thing for me. I read this rather late at night and this one sentence had me stuck for a good minute: "She wears a faded t-shirt bearing the legend Don’t mess with me: I’m a grandmother, a pair of three-quarter-length trousers, and flat-soled sandals." Please put some sort of quotations around the legend on the t-shirt. I kept trying to understand why her shirt also said, "a pair of three-quarter-length trousers..." It sounds pathetic on my end, but as I said, I was rather exhausted and felt rather silly when I figured it out. Ah well.

Author's Response: Thank you.
The photographs were intended to be a visual clue to the identities, although I had to find a way to tell you who Camelia was (it turned out to be surprisingly easy). I became rather fond of Hubert Dalrymple and Sian Finnegan, though I'll never write them again.
The t-shirt logo was in italics, I usually use quotation marks, and I've no idea why I didn't. Perhaps I was being "too clever for my own good," as my mother would say. Anyway, it's fixed now (sort of - perhaps I should remove the italics).
-N-



Reviewer: Rosina Ferguson Signed Date: 2014.07.11 - 06:16PM Title: Now and Forever

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderful and totally unique story. I adored it.

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-



Reviewer: decdraft Signed Date: 2014.07.11 - 05:13PM Title: Now and Forever

starstarstarstarstar

First off, this was a great story (as usual!). Not only are you very faithful to Canon, your OC characters are great too. Thank you for five years of great stories. I followed you over here from Mugglenet FF. Somehow I googled you and ended up here. So thank you for 5 years of your great stories and for leading me to the great works here! Happy anniversary! P S. I rarely go to Mugglenet FF any more......

Author's Response: Thank you. Having just read JKR's "Rita Skeeter" article I now have more canon material to work with (not the "is Harry and Ginny's marriage in trouble?" bit, because that's obviously simply Rita making stuff up. But I now know that I was right to get Ron out of the Auror Office and into WWW after a few years. I also know that I need to make Luna's twins a couple of years older, and that Hannah might (possibly) retrain as a Healer and join Neville at Hogwarts.
I used to frequent the Mugglenet forums, but I haven't been there for a long time. All I do is submit, and respond to reviews.
-N-



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2014.07.11 - 05:27AM Title: Now and Forever

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant! Stories where Harry is dead usually make me feel sad for some strange reason, but this didn't. The interviews were a great device for giving people's thoughts, and worked really well without the questions. Hope no Muggles saw the statue on it's trek back from Scotland!

Author's Response: Thank you. I once said that I wouldn't write a story set after "Centuries" which is another story about Harry's death. It seems that I was wrong (again). Would a statuue of Harry allow itself to be seen by Muggles? -N-



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.07.11 - 12:15AM Title: Now and Forever

starstarstarstarstar


I have just read the reviews and after reading them, I have come to the decision that the last reviewer before me said everything that could be said.
I can't add anything different or better.
Only, Thankyou for your stories.

Author's Response: Thank you for all the reviews. To be honest, I write to entertain myself, which is why it’s always nice to get feedback. -N-



Reviewer: rbrt_emmer Signed Date: 2014.07.10 - 11:56PM Title: Now and Forever

starstarstarstarstar

Neil, I can't stress enough just how much I think the world of Harry Potter fan fiction owes you a debt of gratitude. Your first story happened to have been posted just a few months after I started reading fan fiction looking for more story after I'd read and re read the books multiple times. And I can honestly say that your stuff is the reason I didn't give up on it fast, and in the process found countless other great stories over the years on this and many other sites. And I can say without a doubt that your work is more or less the only reason I still come to read fan fiction.

I still recognize that there are other great stories and other great writers out there, but far too often the great writers don't seem to be able to stick with their stories, or run out of steam, or pick and choose what parts of cannon to follow and what to ignore. Your stories are by far the most faithful to the books while still being completely and totally original. As far as I can think you've avoided just about every cliche prevalent in fan fiction and your stories are filled with great takes on established characters as well as your original characters.

So all in all, thank you for putting forth the monumental effort that is writing and publishing 75 stories in 5 years and completing most of them. I can promise you so long as you keep writing them I'll be there to read 'em.

And finally, an appropriately excellent story to mark 5 years!

Rob

Author's Response:
Rob, thank you.

The first fanfiction site I discovered was Mugglenet Fanfiction, where I found Draco/Hermione and Harry/Hermione, and all sorts of other stuff. (Did you know that in their annual awards no Harry/Ginny story has ever won the “Canon Pairing” category. A couple of Ron/Hermione’s have done well, but to win, you need to write a James/Lily story.) The only reason I started writing was because I couldn’t find anything I wanted to read. Perhaps, if I’d found this site first, I would never have tried my hand at writing.

I’ve no idea whether I avoid clichés, as I don’t read enough stories to know what the usual clichés are (except “all Slytherins are hot!”). Someone recently pointed out that JKR wrote about only one attractive and popular lady’s man, he was called Gilderoy Lockhart. I am well aware that I have way too many unfinished stories, and I’d like to get some of them completed. I probably shouldn’t have started Friends and Foes, but I did. I will not start any more chaptered stories until I finish something. (Now watch me break that promise.)

Neil



Reviewer: 2TsMom Signed Date: 2014.07.10 - 11:08PM Title: Now and Forever

starstarstarstarstar

Everything you write is amazing.

Only one question: Have we met a Mosby somewhere?

Author's Response:
Thanks.

No one called Mosby has (yet)appeared in my stories. I wanted an unusual, Yorkshire, name. And that’s the one I chose.

-N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2014.07.10 - 08:19PM Title: Now and Forever

starstarstarstarstar

LOL. You really have a very creative and imaginative mind. I have thoroughy enjoyed reading this one shot at 1 am. Well done, you.


Author's Response: Thank you for all of the reviews over the years. Sometimes I have an idea and I think, that’s crazy, it will never work. They are usually the ones I enjoy writing most (like the story written in second person from the perspective of a post owl), it’s often a bonus when it turns out that people actually like them. -N-




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear