Search:

SIYE Time:11:41 on 24th November 2017


Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2014.08.01 - 06:58PM Title: Chapter 3 Christmas Eve

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This actually made me a bit sad because I wish all famillys could be this close and happy.

Author's Response: I knoiw what you mean. I'm sure we've all wished we could become honourary Weasleys while reading the books or enjoying the movies. I want them to adopt me!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.08.01 - 10:35AM Title: Chapter 3 Christmas Eve

starstarstarstarstar


Excellent story.
I loved the way all the Potter's are accepting of each other's relationships. Having a gay child is one thing, accepting that a sibling is gay is just as traumatic for some.
I have loved reading this series and look forward to any more that you write.

Author's Response: Thanks Carolyn, I have appreciated your support in constant reviewing of all my stories. I have another story that is about 8 chapters long, but I really want to get Power done first, so I might just do a couple of one shots in the meantime. There is at least one more to this little family series, possibly two now that Arnel has given me a plot bunny to play with. Look out for Diamonds and Pearls very soon! Thanls again for reading



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2014.07.31 - 11:15PM Title: Chapter 3 Christmas Eve

starstarstarstarhalf-star

If ever someone needed acceptance and understanding, I'm glad Al found it in his father first and then the rest of his family. I'm not so sure Draco and Astoria will be quite so understanding for several reasons. First, Scorpius is the last of the Malfoy bloodline. Second, the Malfoys as a family have always been prejudiced against anyone who wasn't of pure-blood stock and third, while Draco might be a bit more open-minded than Lucius, he is very much a product of his upbringing. I'm hoping you have a sequel in mind involving the Al/Scorpius partnership.

It's nice that Ali accepted James' proposal and that Harry and Al seem closer than Ron and Hermione are to their children, just from the conversation at the beginning of the chapter.

Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks for a great review. I think Harry has shown himself to be accepting of a lot of 'different' people in the wizarding world so I knew he would accept it. I think I might do one more just to finish this little series off, haven't thought much of an Al/Scorpius sequel, live writing Harry and Ginny too much, but who knows when inspiration will strike! Thanks again



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2014.07.31 - 09:24PM Title: Chapter 3 Christmas Eve

starstarstarstarstar

Loved it. I wondered if Scorpius was with Al.. Cute. Nice job a nice slice of the Potter's life.
Tricia



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2014.07.31 - 04:32PM Title: Chapter 3 Christmas Eve

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A happy family holiday story. I have to laugh thinking about how Ron will react, though, when he finds out about his children.



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2014.07.31 - 04:09PM Title: Chapter 3 Christmas Eve

starstarstarstarhalf-star

very sweet



Reviewer: ILoveHarryAndGinny Signed Date: 2014.07.31 - 01:54PM Title: Chapter 1 Christmas Eve Eve

I love the way all of your short stories and one shots fit together in the same universe, but each is still its own different story. I'm still enjoying your writing, both short and long and I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thank you, I was really pleased the way I was able to link them all in this one. I have completed another story, about 8 chapters, will start to post soon. Thanks for your kind words, they truly make it worthwhile



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.07.31 - 12:45AM Title: Chapter 2 Confidences

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Interesting little situation in this story.

Harry may have waited for Al to tell him what he wanted. But I think if Harry had said it before Al, it wouldn't mean the same. Harry, making Al say the words showed Al that he had accepted him for his choices and would love him, regardless.

Looking forward to the next chapter.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2014.07.29 - 05:32PM Title: Chapter 2 Confidences

starstarstarstarstar

Good chapter - not too heavy. So, more than one shock for Harry this Christmas and changes for the future. He didn't make it easy for Al, even with time to think, but its clear he'll support Al's choices as long as his son is happy.

Author's Response: Thank you, even though it is a heavy topic I've tried to make the whole story light. I really believe all Harry and Ginny would want is peace and happiness for their kids.

Author's Response: Thank you, even though it is a heavy topic I've tried to make the whole story light. I really believe all Harry and Ginny would want is peace and happiness for their kids.



Reviewer: ILoveHarryAndGinny Signed Date: 2014.07.29 - 04:35PM Title: Chapter 1 Christmas Eve Eve

Wow. That was confusing. First time I read this, I was pretty sure James was saying to Harry he wanted to ask Al to marry him, not Ali. I thought he was jokng then I read the entire thing again and it all made sense. More please!



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2014.07.28 - 02:27PM Title: Chapter 1 Christmas Eve Eve

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting beginning. Harry is going to have the chance to do some parenting. I wonder if Ginny already knew. And who else knew as well. Thanks for posting.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2014.07.28 - 01:32PM Title: Chapter 1 Christmas Eve Eve

starstarstarstar

Interesting set up for your story, with Al finding his place in the Ministry. I'm assuming from his reaction, though, that Harry didn't know Al was gay? I look forward to seeing how the Potters deal with that little surprise.



Reviewer: ILoveHarryAndGinny Signed Date: 2014.07.28 - 11:14AM Title: Chapter 1 Christmas Eve Eve

starstarstarstarstar

Well... Al seems to be taking after his namesake, both by being gay and by being lined up to be minister for magic. Can't wait for the next chapter to be validated!

Author's Response: I actually forgot about Dumbledore until I read your review! LOL

Author's Response: I actually forgot about Dumbledore until I read your review! LOL



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2014.07.28 - 03:13AM Title: Chapter 1 Christmas Eve Eve

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm not sure how well I like Al's lifestyle preference, but it sounds as if he's thought long and hard about who he is, what his strengths and weaknesses are, how he could best serve the Wizarding world and why he should have a job under Kingsley. It will be interesting to see what he has to say to Harry and how Harry finally comes to terms with his son's ultimate career choice.



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2014.07.27 - 08:00PM Title: Chapter 1 Christmas Eve Eve

starstarstarstarstar

Oooo I like it..

Author's Response: Thanks, more soon




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear