Search:

SIYE Time:12:25 on 26th September 2017


Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2014.09.06 - 06:58PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Haven't read the story this one goes along with, but thoroughly enjoyed it and you've got my interest!



Reviewer: Dreaming Haven Signed Date: 2014.08.03 - 04:47PM Title: Chapter 1

You know I read the story when you said you'd put up the missing chapter. It's good, but mostly I don't really like Harry through this story. I feel bad for Ginny and honestly think she deserves better than him.
And to hear that he normally doesn't pick up easy women when she was waiting for him for so long just shows his lack of love for her. I would have preferred if she hadn't ended up with him the second time around. If she had found someone better for her. He would've had to learn there are consequences for his actions.
Plus I would loved to see what Harry felt when his son married Ginny's daughter.
Anyway it was a good read. You managed to make wish all this for Ginny as if she were a friend you want better for.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2014.08.02 - 12:44PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

aww, such a lovely chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks for all your support throughout this story



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2014.08.01 - 09:48PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I reread chapter eleven before reading this missing moment story and the transition between the chapter and the story was very smooth. You did a nice job filling in some of the blanks in Harry's history and made me even angrier at his wife for rejecting him and their son. I just don't understand how a mother can reject her child just because he's different. I realize it happens all the time, but it still angers me that some people are so shallow that when their child isn't perfect, they reject him. Thank you for writing Harry as the compassionate, loving father he is. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you, it was a tricky situation, because Harry truly loved Ginny, yet there had to be a good enough reason for him to stay away all that time. We all know Harry will always do the right thing, as opposed to the right thing for himself. As he says, he was fully committed to the marriage, yet he found himself and his son in a similar situation to his upbringing. But then I did want to bring closure to the Harry/Jess relationship in a positive way, hence the chapter before the epilogue. Thanks for reading



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.08.01 - 11:54AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar


Thankyou for this chapter. It has filled in a few gaps.
This is a great story and have thoughly enjoyed reading it.



Reviewer: ILoveHarryAndGinny Signed Date: 2014.08.01 - 11:49AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Thank you for this. It explains a lot about Harry and Jess's relationship and ties up a few other loose ends. I'm looking forward ot whatever else you are writing and the rest of 'power'.



Reviewer: DAK388 Signed Date: 2014.08.01 - 10:46AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Thank you for the missing chapter. It explains a lot. I thought that was what happen. At least Harry tried to make the marriage work.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear