Search:

SIYE Time:10:53 on 17th December 2017

Reviews For Forgetting

Reviewer: jerryfs2 Signed Date: 2016.08.14 - 05:40AM Title: Chapter 1 Forgetting

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2015.08.31 - 11:59AM Title: Chapter 1 Forgetting

starstarstarstarstar

This story popped up on my computer when I clicked the "Random" button at the top. I'd read the story this one is a prequel to, so I was interested to see the process Molly, Arthur and Dumbledore went through to keep Harry and Ginny apart. It's quite well written and I found myself wanting to throw things at each of the adults because they were unwilling to investigate thoroughly why Harry and Ginny kept asking for the other. Also, why Molly would rely solely on just Percy's version of the school year is beyond me. From what Molly told Dumbledore, he was only against Harry being friends with their family because of Harry's ability to speak Parseltongue. Talk about prejudice! I suppose a little character-bashing is good for the soul, though. A good dose of loathing is sometimes required to appreciate the characters.

I appreciate you writing this story because it provides the necessary timeline and the process by which Harry and Ginny were separated. Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I've always imagined that Molly relied on Percy as the 'responsible' one, especially after Bill left. Ron's version of events would be colored as Harry was his best mate and I can't see her relying on the twins' impression of anyone. I think she also would have looked for a way to lessen her daughter's responsibility in the previous school year so Harry made a perfect scapegoat. I'm glad you enjoyed it!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2015.03.23 - 11:23AM Title: Chapter 1 Forgetting

starstarstarstarstar

Ever since I read Remember the first time, the story plot is not gone out of my mind. Since I just had a 'home alone' weekend, I decided to re-read Forgetting/Remember. I am as impressed as i was when I read it for the first time.
Many thanks for giving me two wonderfull days and two wonderfull nights (til 4 a.m.) reading your wonderfull story.
I'm pretty sure that I will re-read it soon.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: KateP Signed Date: 2014.08.23 - 07:35AM Title: Chapter 1 Forgetting

starstarstarstarstar

I was planning and rereading Remember this week but then found this thank you so much god I hate Albus at times even in cannon I see him up there with Tom as villains of the story the sad part about Remember and this story is its something you can see him doing in cannon if he felt it was the right thing to do

great story keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: Brennus Signed Date: 2014.08.14 - 04:16PM Title: Chapter 1 Forgetting

starstarstarstarstar

Damn it! I was in such a good mood, and now I want to kill anyone with the surname Dumbledore, Snape or Malfoy! Plus I want to re-read Remember, and I don't have time. Why have you done this to me Sharon???

Author's Response: It's a conspiracy, Mark! Glad you liked it :)



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2014.08.10 - 01:25PM Title: Chapter 1 Forgetting

starstarstarstarstar

You most be doing something right, because I'm really angry about what's happened I need to reread Remember now.
Tricia

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2014.08.10 - 11:59AM Title: Chapter 1 Forgetting

Narceccia was playing with fire with the help of albus wanting to play god...now that you have this out I have to go back an retread remember.....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.08.10 - 07:37AM Title: Chapter 1 Forgetting

starstarstarstarstar


What a fabulous pre-quel to a wonderful story.

But there is one problem now ( or maybe two)... I want to punch Dumbledore and those involved even more now, AND ...I have to go and reread Remember, again.
Remember is one of my favourite stories.
Dumbledore has such a nerve, binding Harry's magic, obliviate him and steal from him to pay for Ginny's tuition. Harry would have been first to offer to pay for the tuition, but that is not the point. It is still stealing.

Please update your other stories.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's kind of funny - in 'Remember' I didn't get a lot of comments about Harry paying Ginny's tuition, but I guess seeing the decisions made has upset a lot of people :)



Reviewer: Sibling Creature Signed Date: 2014.08.10 - 12:47AM Title: Chapter 1 Forgetting

Poor Harry and Ginny. At least they have their dreams.
Dumbledore really has some nerve stealing from Harry, even if it is for Ginny's sake.. Harry might not have minded paying for Ginny's schooling but Dumbledore had no right to make that decision,

Might have to reread Remember now. :-) Is the updated version on ffn or is it only available here?

I would certainly be interested in seeing more excerpts from Harry and Ginny's dreams. I'm hoping one of the other stories you want to finish first though is Perilous Journey. :-)

- SC


Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it. The updated version is only here, but I haven't finished it yet. I will be finishing 'Perilous Journey'.



Reviewer: HPmum2014 Signed Date: 2014.08.09 - 06:04PM Title: Chapter 1 Forgetting

A great prequel to one of my favourite stories. I'm going to go back and read Remember again to see if I can spot anything new. Looking forward to updates on your other two

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Let me know if you spot anything :)



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2014.08.09 - 04:42PM Title: Chapter 1 Forgetting

starstarstarstar

Right now I have an lot doubt about this story, starting with that Dumbledore seem to be stealing from Harry

Author's Response: It does make sense in the end, but if you haven't read 'Remember' some of it might be a bit confusing. Thank for the review :)



Reviewer: ILoveHarryAndGinny Signed Date: 2014.08.09 - 04:04PM Title: Chapter 1 Forgetting

starstarstarstarstar

I didn't really expect anything else, but this was a great prequel to Remember. It made me hate Molly, Dumbledore, Percy, and Arthur (to a lesser extent, for not standing up to his wife). It proves the quality of your writing that you are able to play with my emotions like that. While I knew the outline of what happened that summer, it was quite refreshing to have a proper account of what happened.
Will you be writing any more in this universe?
I look forward to the continuation of Realisations and Perilous Journey, and anything else you have to offer.

I'm off to read Remember again...

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad it worked well. I've considered writing some more one-shots to show a bit more of their dreams and such, but I want to finish some of my other stories first.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2014.08.09 - 03:13PM Title: Chapter 1 Forgetting

starstarstarstarstar

I'm a huge fan of "Remember" so it was with great interest that I read this prequel to your longer story. It was fun revisiting this storyline and actually seeing some of the events that lead to your other story. Knowing a little of what was going on from "Remember" made the actions of Dumbledore and the elder Weasleys much more understandable, and Snape's much like despicable! The only problem is now I want to reread "Remember" yet again (although I guess that really isn't much of a problem!)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've actually been editing 'Remember' and have added a few things here and there. I don't know if anyone would be able to spot them, but I think they improved the story a bit. If you do re-read any - let me know what you think :)



Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2014.08.09 - 02:02PM Title: Chapter 1 Forgetting

starstarstarstarstar

Well, now I got this big need to hit Dumbledore until he stops moving! Self-assured old bastard! UHG!!!

P.S.:Thanks for another piece of your brilliant work!

Author's Response: Thanks! I know, but I wanted to show some of his reasoning.



Reviewer: mysinger Signed Date: 2014.08.09 - 01:29PM Title: Chapter 1 Forgetting

starstarstarstarstar

Good story! I'm really hating Dumbledore right now and I'm not feeling too fond of Molly Weasley either. I haven't read Remember yet, but it seems clear that Severus is evil. Poor Harry will not get the Weasleys as a second family now. He will be more alone than ever. Too bad he told Dumbledore about the letters to Ginny. I liked that Ginny somehow remembers Harry in her dreams. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it even without having read 'Remember'. I was hoping it would work on it's own as well :)



Reviewer: hgpassion Signed Date: 2014.08.09 - 01:29PM Title: Chapter 1 Forgetting

starstarstarstarhalf-star

What a great companion to 'Remember'! It makes my heart break even more for Harry and Ginny though. Thank you for sharing this with us!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've been thinking about this for a while, but while I was cleaning up 'Remember' it just seemed to flow.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear