Search:

SIYE Time:12:29 on 26th September 2017


Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2014.12.03 - 07:17AM Title: Chapter 2 The Grandkids

starstarstarstarstar

What a hilarious story! Although I missed a hear beat when I read Draco's name. I'm always a bit stressed when he appears in Ginny's surroundings. But I calmed down remembering that he's Albus' father-in-law and has every right to be there ...
I'm glad you supply evidence that it is much more fun for the kids when Dad and Grandpa are looking after them than Mum and GrandMa ;-)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2014.09.14 - 04:43PM Title: Chapter 2 The Grandkids

To bad they arn't as young as they use to be....kutgw



Reviewer: BelladonnaAconite Signed Date: 2014.08.18 - 01:57AM Title: Chapter 1 The call for help.

starstarstarstarstar

I absolutely loved your story. Great work. :)



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.08.13 - 06:41AM Title: Chapter 2 The Grandkids

starstarstarstarstar


Loved this little view in a Normal Day at the Potters.
I really liked the fact the Harry, Draco and Neville are able to be around eachother the way you have depicted in your story.
Looking forward to more

Author's Response: Thank you, I have a Christmas one planned that might just wrap this series up.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2014.08.13 - 02:38AM Title: Chapter 2 The Grandkids

starstarstarstarstar

I've read this chapter twice because I love the fact that Harry, Neville and Draco seem to finally have come to an understanding that their lives will always be linked because of who their children have chosen as partners. It's good to see the three cooperating and helping each other rather than doing the constant sniping and backstabbing they did when they were teenagers. I think it's very telling that Draco is just now having his first lessons in baby/child care, but I sincerely think he'll be trying to rectify some of the mistakes he made when Scorpius was a wee one…and that first lesson in patience is always such a hard one! Thank goodness he was able to smile and laugh instead of yell like I thought he might.

I love Bradley and Brian's antics. They tried so hard to do what Ginny told them to do and I'm glad Harry has enough wisdom to know that while the things they did caused more mayhem than one might believe, they weren't purposely being mischievous... maybe in a few years, but not now when they're little.

I've sincerely enjoyed this story. Well done!

Author's Response: So glad you liked where your little plot bunny led me. Have another one planned too!



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2014.08.11 - 02:03PM Title: Chapter 2 The Grandkids

starstarstarstar

That was a fun read, but the best part had to be Draco and the dirty diaper...twice. That may be a first in the world of HP fanficion!

Author's Response: Ha ha, it was fun to write!



Reviewer: ILoveHarryAndGinny Signed Date: 2014.08.11 - 01:12PM Title: Chapter 1 The call for help.

starstarstarstarstar

Well that was certainly crazy. If that is what parenthood and grand-parenthood is like, I'm glad I don't have kids yet. Poor Harry and Draco. It's nice to see Lily's finally pregnant in this sort of story of one shots.
Will we learn any more about Lily's children?
Please keep writing. And I will keep reading.

Author's Response: Yeah I think I might do another one, maybe two or five years later



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.08.10 - 08:12AM Title: Chapter 1 The call for help.

starstarstarstarhalf-star


What a lovely little continuation for your Potter series.

I am already feeling sorry for Harry. Those twins sound like tornadoes waiting to happen. Annie sounds sweet, but I think she could keep up with her cousins, given the chance.

Looking forward to the next chapter.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2014.08.10 - 02:34AM Title: Chapter 1 The call for help.

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I like how you've set up the makings of another Harry-and-kids-in-Diagon-Alley story. I can just imagine the mayhem Brian and Bradley will be getting up to, especially if they take after uncles Fred and George. I have a friend who has twin boys, now age ten, who could walk into a room at age three and thirty seconds later have it looking like a whirlwind had blown through. Poor Harry having to look after a possible twin tornado—just like my friend—as well as his sweet little granddaughter. I just hope he survives. Well done.

Author's Response: Yep that's pretty much what is going to happen in the next chapter. And we know how well Harry copes in those situations! This time he has a bit of help. I'll say no more, next chapter is in validation queue but with the site going gown soon, not sure when it will be up. Hope you enjoy it!

Author's Response: Yep that's pretty much what is going to happen in the next chapter. And we know how well Harry copes in those situations! This time he has a bit of help. I'll say no more, next chapter is in validation queue but with the site going gown soon, not sure when it will be up. Hope you enjoy it!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2014.08.09 - 11:45AM Title: Chapter 1 The call for help.

starstarstarstarstar

aww, a really sweet insight into the Potter family lives
glad you're continuing to write :)

Author's Response: Thanks. I won't post the next chap till next week, with the site being down, sorry for the delay

Author's Response: Thanks. I won't post the next chap till next week, with the site being down, sorry for the delay




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear