Search:

SIYE Time:22:26 on 22nd August 2017

Reviews For Seeing Double

Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.05.17 - 09:13AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Great story. Thank you so much for sharing. I'll put it straight to my favourites.

I wonder if you ever read the story Too Close by scared of clouds. It's about an Auror Ginny Weasley who has to protect a celebrity called Harry Potter.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.05.17 - 08:07AM Title: Chapter 10

starstarstarstarstar

I'm glad that Harry's voluntarily holding back a bit in the investigation. Obviously, he has developed some respect for the skills of his team mates over the last week.

Well, okay, it couldn't last the whole chapter, could it? I liked the way Ginny ended Harry’s fun with Rockwood.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.05.17 - 07:42AM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter. I loved it and had to smile about Harry's new jacket, lol.
There is nothing to complain about. Being a late reader, I can't even complain about the cliffie, lol.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.05.17 - 07:34AM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

It's been a really intriguing chapter. In fact so intriguing that I forgot to take notes.
This should be proof enough that the chapter was brilliant.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.05.17 - 07:23AM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, does Harry really think he can buy Ginny's favour with expensive purchases? I'd be a bit disappointed in her. The scene in the WWW is funny. I wonder if Harr's buying stuff to cause mayhem at Malfoy manor.
I can't believe that Harry's trick worked and Ginny accepted the robes. Somehow he must have imperioused her, lol.

Ginny's wand? Probably right next to her handkerchief. ;-)



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.05.17 - 06:34AM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, Mr. Potter becomes more and more team-minded, and nosier in regard of Auror Weasleys private life.
Well, I suppose the exchange of the horcrux stories will be a kind of an ice breaker. I just wanted to change to Potters first name in my reviews when Ginny did it, lol.

Just when I thought that Harry would invite Ginny for dinner this evening he left...for Malfoy Manor? In the meanwhile I think that Harry Potter masquerade is a red herring to divert the investigations. We will see...



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.05.17 - 05:57AM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

Malfoy? Really? It would be too obvious, wouldn't it? Even if I'd really like to see him locked away.
I'd thought that all former Death Eaters had been captured and imprisoned. Since the worst Death Eater is still free and well off it seems as if not much has changed under Kinsley’s reign.
... and another murder happened. I'm just glad that I'm a wee bit late so I don't have to wait for the next chapter.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.05.16 - 05:17AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

The plot thickens and somehow I've got the feeling that Auror Finnegan is continuously begging to be pranked. I just hope that Ginny will do him the favour, mercilessly, and soon. lol.

It must have been a totally new experience for Potter to be in a room with someone who didn't even notices him. I liked that. Well done!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.05.16 - 04:23AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

The way Potter pulls the strings to monitor the investigation reveals a good dose of disrespect in the work of the Auror department, especially Ginny's abilities.
The more I read the story the more I think that Lockhart was a nice chap.
Great chapter. I really love your Ginny. I admit, however, that Potter still must go a few more miles before I might consider to like him.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.05.16 - 03:21AM Title: Chapter 2

Wow, this Potter lad is quite a slimy git, isn't he. I sincerely hope that Ginny will let him suffer until the very end. I'd be a wee bit disappointed in Ginny if she'd end-up as an easy prey for this vain Lothario.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.05.16 - 03:08AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, this Potter lad is quite a slimy git, isn't he. I sincerely hope that Ginny will let him suffer until the very end. I'd be a wee bit disappointed in Ginny if she'd end-up as an easy prey for this vain Lothario.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.05.16 - 02:54AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Somehow I missed this story three years ago. Maybe I simply ignored it because of the word Auror in the summary. I'm usually not fond of Auror stories because I was so disappointed when Harry quit Hogwarts to become Kingsley's poster boy. However, in the last years I found some really good AU Auror stories where Harry never went to Hogwarts.

Okay, let's start. I liked the first chapter very much. I had to smile when all the people with familiar names were busy securing the crime scene.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.03.15 - 07:25PM Title: Chapter 3

I can't see it happening , but things can change lol! And of course it has to work out hee hee!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.02.17 - 04:30PM Title: Chapter 3

I can't see it happening , but things can change lol! And of course it has to work out hee hee!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.02.16 - 08:22PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstar

I can't see it happening , but things can change lol! And of course it has to work out hee hee!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.02.16 - 08:04PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh I can imagine Ginny is spitting mad at that lol!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.02.16 - 07:46PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ooooo this Harry sounds very shallow, I look forward to finding out what happens.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Hope you enjoyed the story!



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2014.12.07 - 10:34PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Good story, good dialogue; just a few typos (like a door made of "steal").

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you enjoyed the story. I couldn't find that typo, but when I have time I will scan the whole story for them and fix any little mistakes.



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2014.12.07 - 08:44PM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great story, but have to nitpick regarding "The treat against his life" in this chapter...

Author's Response: Thanks! And I appreciate the nitpicking, I hate those pesky typos, Thanks for finding one!



Reviewer: Akvis Signed Date: 2014.11.28 - 07:27PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Very interesting twist, Ginny being the Auror not Harry. I definitely liked it.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked the story!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear