Search:

SIYE Time:20:41 on 24th November 2017

Reviews For In the Family Way

Reviewer: MidnightDream Signed Date: 2014.09.01 - 02:50AM Title: In the Family Way

SORRRY I posted a review on the wrong story! I apologize profusely!

Now on to review your story... I liked how it was sweet and short. The connection between harry and ginny are definitely there =)

Author's Response: I had wondered about that. I have also read No More Secrets by potterfan2008. When I posted this story on my account on FFN, I included in the author notes a recommendation for that very story. No worries about the mistake. Thanks for the kind words.



Reviewer: MidnightDream Signed Date: 2014.09.01 - 02:43AM Title: In the Family Way

starstarstarstarstar

As a person that has gone through the 40 hour training in Domestic Violence (United States) and volunteers in a domestic violence shelter and a child advocate I can tell you that you have written everything beautifully. It really describes the situation of a battered women and the children. Many people believe that domestic violence isn't an issue or it's all in the women's head but it isn't. Its a serious problem that needs to be addressed as well as teen dating violence. Thank you for using this platform to spread the word about domestic violence and create awareness in those who might not have heard of it or didnt have an interest in learning about it.
Thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks. I tried to be realistic in dealing with the consequences of the Dursleys' abuse of Harry. I took a few extra hours of psychology as electives back in school, but I know I'm no expert by any stretch. I have also had various friends and relatives who have experienced various types and levels of domestic abuse. I know Harry will always carry those emotional scars with him, though I know that being in a healthy relationship will only help him. Thanks for the kind words, they mean a lot.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2014.08.25 - 12:58AM Title: In the Family Way

starstarstarstar

Nice story, really short. It would have been nice to see more of the conversations or a bit more with Harry. Was it supposed to be canon? I was just curious because James wasn't mentioned, but both Hermione and Ginny were pregnant. Nice take on the challenge, just wish it was a bit longer.

Author's Response: No, it's not canon RE: the pregnancy timing. That's how I read the challenge. I wish it were longer too. Who knows if inspiration will strike, no promises though. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks!



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2014.08.24 - 08:14AM Title: In the Family Way

starstarstarstarhalf-star

The points I enjoyed most about this story were the perspectives that the dialogue revealed and interactivity that you brought about. How will Ginny get along with Hannah? What will the girls be doing for the day, or, for that matter, what mischief are the boys into? You also had some really witty moments that I can't mention here (spoilers). It was an enjoyable story. Thanks--Eric B.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad that you enjoyed it. I've never been to a spa, nor am I a female, so I have no idea of what to write there. Perhaps the boys won't get into trouble. Who am I kidding? Those three will probably have to be dragged home by their wives.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2014.08.21 - 06:52AM Title: In the Family Way

Nice to see Ginny and hardy having the same old problem with a little one on the way. Kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks. Glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: Dreaming Haven Signed Date: 2014.08.18 - 03:46AM Title: In the Family Way

starstarstarstar

Oh, I like this it was very sweet. Just giving you enough to see what a supportive wife she and what a great husband and future father Harry is.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2014.08.17 - 05:18PM Title: In the Family Way

starstarstar

I hope there is more:) Would love to know what happens, I'm sure there will be some over excited dads to be!


Author's Response: Thanks. Unfortunately, that's all I had, but you never know when inspiration might strike.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2014.08.16 - 01:29PM Title: In the Family Way

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Nice answer to the challenge, and I'd have loved to read more. But you showed us what a great partnership Harry and Ginny have, while Hermione was in typical organisation mode.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I wish I'd had more, but that was all I could come up with. I'm sure the girls had a great time and so did the guys. The way I write Ginny is based off my wife. She seems to instinctively know my moods and is exceptionally patient with me.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2014.08.16 - 10:58AM Title: In the Family Way

starstarstarstarstar

Awwww. I hope there is more coming. I would like to read how the spa turns out specially for first time user Hannah.

Author's Response: Thnaks. Unfortunately, that's all I have at this time. However, you never know when the plot bunny will strike. I've never been to a spa of any kind so I have no idea how to write that. If you or anyone else wants to write that scene feel free.



Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2014.08.16 - 09:14AM Title: In the Family Way

starstarstarhalf-star

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks.



Reviewer: decdraft Signed Date: 2014.08.16 - 09:12AM Title: In the Family Way

starstarstarstarstar

I always like a little slice of Potter family life...well written, well done!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thank you very much!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear