Search:

SIYE Time:11:35 on 24th November 2017

Reviews For Mother's Day

Reviewer: InwoodHP Signed Date: 2014.12.28 - 07:41PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This was fantastic/



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.09.02 - 06:34PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar


Excellent story. It had humor and tears. A great addition to your series.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2014.09.01 - 12:02AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Leave it to Harry and Ginny's children to turn a perfectly peaceful holiday celebration into an emotional crisis of epic proportions. If it's not one thing, it's another with that bunch and I'm glad it all turned out happily.

FYI...Mothering Sunday in Britain is the fourth Sunday in Lent, which usually falls in March. Also, chrysanthemums are a fall-blooming flower: however, I suppose if the boys gave Ginny magical chrysanthemums, they could be cultivated year round.

That said, well done.



Author's Response: Another reviewer picked up that error, too. I have gone back and changed it to March, and yes, I believe they were magical chrysanthemums (tongue in cheek, wink wink, thank you Arnel! LOL)



Reviewer: ProfessorBinns79 Signed Date: 2014.08.30 - 04:02AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I do enjoy these funny, fluffy little one-shots and short stories about a more canon view of the Potter family. I have one suggestion, though. It would make it easier for future readers (and re-readers!) to read them if you used the "Series" feature to list them together on your profile and separate them from your longer stories. Readers could then come to them and read them together in the right order (I suggest chronological, but you could also just put them in the order you wrote them if you want). It would help us to know which stories are in the same "universe" and which stand on their own. Just a thought.

Thanks for sharing your writing with us.

Author's Response: Great idea. I never planned to write so many! Think I will definitely look to do that. Glad you are enjoying them, as I have at least four more already written. Cheers



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2014.08.29 - 06:18PM Title: Chapter 1

Mother's Day in Britain is not in May.

Author's Response: I didn't recall writing May so I went back and read it and re-read it, then saw it in the Authors Notes. Sorry about that, it will be corrected xx



Reviewer: zorica Signed Date: 2014.08.28 - 10:36PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Adore all these small stories!!!

Author's Response: Glad you do, I have three or four more either written or half written so I won't be stopping any time soon xx



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2014.08.28 - 06:48PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Excellent mother's day story and a sweet story too.
Tricia



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2014.08.28 - 03:26PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

One of your best.

Author's Response: Thanks xx



Reviewer: cartman1701 Signed Date: 2014.08.28 - 01:59PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This story is a prime example why I hate one-shots. You get to read a great story, and it's done. This was a great mother's day story, a great short story period. It was emotional without being overcome with angst,and with just the right amount of humor to break up the emotional aspects.

Author's Response: A great review, thanks xx



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2014.08.28 - 10:31AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great little mothers day one shot! A bit of drama, a bit of comedy and a bit of fluff. I really enjoyed it.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear