Search:

SIYE Time:11:50 on 21st August 2017

Reviews For Hail Odysseus

Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2016.08.08 - 10:49PM Title: Chapter 17 - Turn the Sword

Thanks again. Have probably read this four of so times...

Author's Response: Always delighted to see my hit count raised.



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2016.08.08 - 06:24PM Title: Chapter 14 - Love and War

starstarstarstarstar

You do serve up an utterly unique and delightful *Ginny* (the name thread [and her Luna-ness] being a particularly nice facet of this tale).

Anyway, this remains one of my favorite fanfic stories...so, thank you

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoy it so much. I do rate it as one of my best efforts, even if a lot of people are put off by the ending. They're probably all Gryffindors... its exactly what us Slytherins would do. :-)



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.06 - 09:40PM Title: Chapter 17 - Turn the Sword

starstarstarstarstar

Not at all the way I expected this story to end, but then I don't really know how it could have ended well. Anyway, excellent writing and a unique story that was difficult to put down.

Author's Response: I do like to think the story was a bit different, and while I know the ending has split opinion, it seems logical to me. Thanks for being brave and seeing it through to the end.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.06 - 09:15PM Title: Chapter 16 - Deceiver

starstarstarstarstar

Too horrifying

Author's Response: Not horrifying enough!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.06 - 08:28PM Title: Chapter 15 - Blind Men and Fools

starstarstarstarstar

Darker and darker.

Author's Response: Black! Black! Everything is black! Where shall we sleep tonight, Mother, in Father's grave?? (Note - this quote will mean nothing to anyone who has never seen The Fast Show).



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.06 - 07:51PM Title: Chapter 14 - Love and War

starstarstarstarstar

I am glad to see Harry and Ginny together at last. This story is truly overwhelming in so many ways.

Author's Response: Yes, it even smells overwhelming.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.06 - 07:19PM Title: Chapter 13 - Leaving Here

starstarstarstarstar

Reminding myself of your warning about how dark this story is and quickly moving on to the next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm contractually obliged to kill Draco in every story I write



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.06 - 06:50PM Title: Chapter 12 - All the Lessons

starstarstarstarstar

Well I am glad to see that the Weasley family can behave appropriately in this story, at least occasionally. I am eager to read more about Harry and Ginny in the next chapter.

Author's Response: Well, some of them can.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.06 - 05:45PM Title: Chapter 11 - Painting in the Dark

starstarstarstarstar

Glad to see a bit of levity at the end. The duel is an interesting idea. I have wondered about dueling laws in wizarding England ever since the idea was introduced in second year.

Author's Response: Torturing Hufflepuffs is always a good idea in my book. (ex) Mrs Brennus was sorted into Hufflepuff, you know.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.06 - 04:36PM Title: Chapter 10 - Abstinence and Indulgence

starstarstarstarstar

I really wish the Weasley family were not all so horrible in this story. Is it too much to hope that if we ever see Molly and Arthur, they might be somewhat decent? Harry was awesome in this chapter.

Author's Response: Why? Do you especially like the characters Arthur and Molly... oh.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.06 - 03:56PM Title: Chapter 9 - The Gates of Purgatory

starstarstarstarstar

Good to know that Harry has an escape plan in place and is willing to use it to help Severus. The rescue mission was very impressive. I am glad to see that Harry and Ginny have come to an understanding.

Author's Response: Well, it was going to happen sooner or later, wasn't it?



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.06 - 03:13PM Title: Chapter 8 - Primal Urges

starstarstarstarstar

Hardly know what to say about this chapter. I understand why Ginny is so angry, but Harry is not completely at fault either.

Author's Response: Well, she does have a bit of a temper, does our Ginny.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.06 - 12:06PM Title: Chapter 7 - Come, Death, Come...

starstarstarstarstar

Well, you did warn me this was dark.

Author's Response: Any darker and you'd need a flashlight to read it.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.06 - 11:10AM Title: Chapter 6 - The Hunter and the Temptress

starstarstarstarstar

Animagus training for Ginny. Oh, the possibilities.

Author's Response: Oh, you better believe it!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.06 - 09:56AM Title: Chapter 5 - Uneasy Alliances

starstarstarstarstar

Fascinating conversation between Harry and Severus.

Author's Response: The nicest I've ever been to Snape in one of my stories!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.06 - 08:26AM Title: Chapter 4 Alma Mater

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, not many likeable characters in this story. Was the R rating on this story high enough? Having said that I am interested in continuing reading, so well written as always.

Author's Response: I did warn people nobody was particularly nice in this. as for the rating, I kept pressing the selection button but the damn thing just wouldn't go any higher.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.05 - 07:45PM Title: Chapter 3 - The Practical Applications of Violence

starstarstarstarstar

Well, that was certainly an action packed chapter. Harry is more than capable of handling anything from his housemates, and Ginny is so obviously damaged by her situation. I am disappointed in the actions of all of the professors at this point.

Author's Response: The staff of Hogwarts are all a bit useless in this, I have to admit. Sort of matches all of my teachers back in my schooldays, actually.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.04 - 08:23PM Title: Chapter 2 Tragic Kingdom

starstarstarstarstar

Quite the introduction to life in Slytherin house. Harry is certainly not his typical self in this story, and Ginny is .... well I don't know what to think about her character.

Author's Response: What? Ginny's all sweetness and light here! Possibly.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.11.29 - 08:53PM Title: Chapter 1 - Odyssey

starstarstarstarstar

Fascinating start to this story. Darker than I usually read. Gellert is an extraordinary character.

Author's Response: Oh, it get's darker, trust me.



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2015.08.03 - 06:37AM Title: Chapter 17 - Turn the Sword

starstarstar

No Review




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear