Search:

SIYE Time:8:01 on 16th December 2017


Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.12.04 - 09:49AM Title: Inside Proscribed Territory

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, that was intense. I assume that Voldemort called these beings into life (or better, into death, lol). I'm just wondering if and how he could be able to control them. On the other hand, the fact that Voldemort wasn't present at Malfoy manor, might imply that he has become a victim of his own evil plans. Is he still alive?

I suspect that Harry is hurt so badly that he'll have another half a year holidays on the Goblin island.

Author's Response: No, Voldemort is still alive and as dangerous as ever. But your guess concerning him is half right. I'll say no more, except that you should pay attention to the voice they were hearing in the previous chapter. Your questions have motivated me to update soon. I've been working on a revised version of "The Rubicon" (which, when finished will make progress on "Anzem Gauntlets" a bit smoother), but the need for a revision shouldn't hamper my progress on "Anzem Gauntlets" for at least another couple of chapters. But I'll see if I can get another chapter up at least in a few weeks.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.12.04 - 09:33AM Title: The Adder and the Cistern

starstarstarstarstar

I really liked the trip to Ireland, and that they met Seamus. I hope that the few things they've found in Ireland will be of help, and that we will see Seamus again.

Wow, what a horror trip. The other group has been hit quite hard after half a year vacation on a beautiful island. As I said before, live isn't fair, is it? And I always thought that the world without the Malfoys would be like a garden of roses.

I'm curious what's going on with Nagsasama, whether she'll play a role in the story. Maybe she'll be Harry's Phoenix substitute?



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.12.04 - 09:14AM Title: A Shadow Over Glossop

starstarstarstarstar

What a lucky coincidence that the five of them were able to eavesdrop on Tonks and Kingsley to obtain some interesting information. I admit that I couldn't hide a grin about it, especially when Harry heard the news about Ginny.

The description of Malfoy Manor, with all the evil that it attracts, and its impact on the neighbourhood reminded me a wee bit of Modor. Was that your intention?

Author's Response: Wow. I actually wasn't thinking of Mordor at all when I wrote that chapter. But that's a really interesting comparison, actually. For more reasons than you presently realize. :) All will be revealed. Eventually.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.12.04 - 09:02AM Title: Outside Prescribed Domains

starstarstarstarstar

It is good to know that they're making progress, albeit slowly, step by step. At least Harry is busy now, too. He's always been interested what the Malfoys are doing. ;-)
I'm looking forward to Kilkenny, even though we probably won't see much of the surroundings.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.12.04 - 08:47AM Title: The Study of Ancient Runes

starstarstarstarstar

I wonder what could be the reason for Ginny's frequent nightmares and the sudden return of bad old memories. Is she really the only one who has nightmares?

Author's Response: Yes, but there's a very good reason for that.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.12.04 - 08:38AM Title: Dhárdin di Ginbaingh Revisited

starstarstarstarstar

The world is unfair, isn't it?

Ginny has to train, run the DA, work in the Twins' shop, and eat unhealthy burgers. And what's Harry doing? He's doing island walks and drinking hot chocolate. Not that I'm complaining, I'm glad Ginny has the more interesting life.

One Malfoy less should make the world a better place, shouldn't it? I wonder what happened, that Mrs. Malfoy committed suicide. Did something happen to her favourite son?



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.12.04 - 08:21AM Title: The Unspeakable's Disclosure

starstarstarstarstar

There is a lot of talk, but the most important thing remains unspoken. No wonder if the most important person involved in the conversation is an Unspeakable, lol.
It’s a great story so far. I like it, and I like your Ginny, very much!

I'm curious if Ginny and Harry will get the opportunity to work together at some point, maybe in part 3 or 4 of the series. Oh, and I'm not asking for spoilers, because they'd spoil the fun.


Author's Response: That is the intention, although Ginny and Harry working together isn't going to happen for a while. But they will cross paths a few times in the meantime.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.12.04 - 08:10AM Title: A Phoenix Feather

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Intriguing start, a lot of mysterious things happened. I caught the reference to the Thirty Years' War, however, I'd probably not mentioned it if hadn't read the other review. I thought it was a coincidence, lol.

Oh, and I'm not going to predict who the mysterious visitor was at the end of the chapter. I'm pretty sure I'd be wrong. I trust that the author will reveal it someday. ;-)



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.08.23 - 09:50AM Title: Inside Proscribed Territory

Your approach sounds quite intriguing. Unfortunately, I somehow missed the story completely, and unfortunately, I'm currently in the middle of two rather large reading projects. But I will come back to start right from book I, even if it'll take a few weeks. I'm curious what will happen first, your next update, or my next review.

Author's Response: I hope you like it. But feel free to finish your first two reading projects. As I said in the notes at the beginning of this chapter, I'm in the process of adding something to the first Penumbra story that will ease the pacing of the second Penumbra story. I'm not sure when it will be ready to be posted, although I think I've ironed out most of the wrinkles, so I hope to have it completed within the next couple of months. I imagine that both will appear, updated, at around the same time.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.08.21 - 11:22AM Title: Inside Proscribed Territory

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It has been a while, but this chapter was certainly worth the wait. It puts many a horror story into the shade.

Author's Response: Thanks! And I'm sorry about being so slow. This thing I'm adding to the first story was something that turned out to be quite a painstaking process, but I think I've almost got it. It should soon be ready for me to start writing this addition (I've been re-writing the entire Rubicon as a script, so I could get the plot, and the addition to it, completely ironed out without stressing myself over description). I don't always like going back and revising previous work, but this is necessary for the pacing of "Anzem Gauntlets".



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.08.15 - 07:01PM Title: The Adder and the Cistern

When I said "had to wait a bit", I have just read this chapter to get the feel of it. 10 months is a bit of a wait!

Author's Response: I apologize. I haven't abandoned this, but I had to put it on hold while I finished my master's program. I haven't done much writing at all in these past ten months except for thesis writing. There are also a couple of wrinkles in the plot that I needed to clear up.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2015.11.10 - 10:04PM Title: The Adder and the Cistern

starstarstarstarstar

This was definitely NOT a chapter to read while eating lunch or dinner or while cooking either meal! The steaks I was broiling for dinner weren't quite as appetizing once I came to the description of the welcoming committee hanging from the ceiling of the chamber. (Insert horrified shiver.)

I love how your Ginny is so bold and brassy. She's a young woman who has a purpose and wants to get things done and I admire her for keeping her mouth shut when she, Fred and George had to deal with Percy. I'm glad she and her brothers ran into Seamus because it seems he had some valuable information for them and just might end up being another recruit for the DA.

So the entire Malfoy family is out of commission, huh? As much as I dislike Draco, finding his severed head would put anyone off his dinner. And what's with this voice Harry keeps hearing in his head? I'm hoping you'll post again soon so that we'll learn more about that as well as more about this chamber Nagsasama knew about. By the way, she's a brave snake to lead Harry and his friends to the chamber complex. The entire sequence gave me the willies.

Well done.

Author's Response: It nearly put me off my supper while I was writing it. I of course can't go into detail about the voice, although if I didn't make it clear in the text, I'll clarify it now: at first it was only Harry hearing it, but after they found Malfoy's head, all of them started hearing it. Still, there are implications in everything the voice was saying which will be hugely significant throughout the series.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2015.11.08 - 06:59PM Title: The Adder and the Cistern

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Had to wait a bit, but definately a powerful chapter.

Author's Response: Yes, I'm sorry for the wait. I haven't been able to work on this as much as I would have liked, and I had to re-write the Ginny narrative several times.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.05.17 - 06:37AM Title: A Shadow Over Glossop

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Your chapters always have me thinking on what you have written.
The feeling in the town has me intrigued as to why everyone is reacting the way they are.
Can't wait to read the next chapter.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2015.05.15 - 06:08PM Title: A Shadow Over Glossop

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I can not wait to find out what this is all about.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2015.04.29 - 11:05PM Title: Outside Prescribed Domains

starstarstarstarstar

I just finished reading the entire story, mostly because I wanted to make sure I had a good grip on the plot and also because I love the way you're writing the goblins. This is a race in canon and fan fic that has been much maligned because readers and wizards alike haven't taken the time to try to understand the another race. The fact that JKR's world mirrors what goes on in the real world is rather scary, but it's a fact of life and I commend you for tackling such a difficult subject and making Harry's mentors someone other than his own race. The other thing I liked about the story, especially chapters four and five, is that Ginny is being empowered to work behind the scenes to do whatever she can to undermine Voldemort and the Death Eaters. I love Remus' line in chapter four about the Order needing to involve young people more often. Clearly, he understands the value of young minds and ideas and in this one line, you show this understanding at its best. I had to smile when Professor McGonagall reluctantly allowed Ginny to go with her to interview the new Muggle-born family. While her outburst may not have been as diplomatic as Minerva would have liked, it clearly explained the situation and will hopefully help the family escape Voldemort's tyranny.

I'm glad you're keeping the chapters coming. I'm enjoying the story and the series immensely.



Author's Response: I noticed that goblins and Ginny are, both in canon and in fanfiction, generally neglected elements, which is unfortunate because they both have a lot of potential; that's partly why I decided to put so much focus on them. I've intended, from the moment I started writing this, for Harry and Ginny to be parallel protagonists; equal in their importance, but separate for much of the story. It's the way I think JKR should have handled Ginny in DH.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.04.27 - 06:18AM Title: Outside Prescribed Domains

starstarstarstar


Good chapter.
I hope the address in Ireland leads somewhere for Ginny.
Awaiting the next chapter.



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2015.03.25 - 09:33PM Title: The Study of Ancient Runes

starstarstarstarstar

:) please come back?:)

Author's Response: I intend to soon. I'm terribly sorry about the delay, and I promise I haven't given this up, but I've been extremely busy with university. The semester will be over in three weeks, though, so after that I'll be able to devote more time to this. Thanks for your patience, though. Again, I'm very sorry.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.11.13 - 07:28AM Title: The Study of Ancient Runes

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Very interesting chapter on Ginny's life during the war. Luna is priceless. She knows a lot more than anyone would guess.



Reviewer: Dreaming Haven Signed Date: 2014.11.09 - 09:14PM Title: The Study of Ancient Runes

I'm very glad that you updated, but more so that you had it focused on Ginny. She's my favorite part about this story, so even if it is short it's still a great chapter.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear