Search:

SIYE Time:17:08 on 24th September 2017


Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2014.09.08 - 11:07AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A happy ending to a rather worrisome situation. Hagrid really did save Christmas for Ginny Rose and Lily gave everyone two new, unexpected presents. I think Harry and the cat are going to have one of those love-hate relationships cat owners often have, so I'm now anticipating a "Harry and the cat" story! Well done.

Author's Response: Ha ha, you're giving me more ideas! Have already written 3 more, but yes, I think a little one shot would be cute, kind of like the relationship Ron had with Crookshanks! LOL



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.09.08 - 10:36AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar


That was a lovely finish to this wonderful Christmas story.

I'm glad Ginny Rose is recovering from her trauma of being kidnapped and being scared of Santa. Hagrid makes the best Santa.

I don't think Harry's family could have a quite anytime of the year...Christmas, especially. It sounds like so much love and fun. Loved how all the grandpas had to have a papa-nap, with a girl on their laps. It sounded so cute.

It sounds like Harry has a rival for Ginny's attention. Fang the cat sounds like he will be very loyal to Ginny..something Harry, silently, will be thankful for (sort of).

Great story. Thankyou.

Author's Response: Ha ha, no the only quiet time is when the kids/ grand kids are asleep or at Hogwarts. The scene with our favourite men and a granddaughter on heir laps was, I think, my favourite to write in this story. As well as Harry's concern for Lily xx



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2014.09.07 - 04:16PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

What a lovely, funny, happy Christmas story - it put a big smile on my face. Glad you explained why none of the grandchildren got named after Harry - I'd been going through the (long) list trying to work out where I'd missed one. Best of all was Fang the cat! Looks like Harry has a serious rival.

Author's Response: The second next story will be a saddie to start but will go into why Harry doesn't want his grandchildren named after him. So glad you liked this one xx



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2014.09.07 - 11:16AM Title: Chapter 3

well its one way to have a fun christmas......kutgw



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.09.05 - 06:52AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Lovely chapter.
Hagrid was just like the gentle giant that he is. His treatment of Ginny Rose was touching and comforting.
Now, we have a Christmas baby to read about.
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hagrid is a big softie with Harry and any of his children and grandchildren! Thanks again for reviewing



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2014.09.04 - 11:58PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Have I said before that there are no dull moments with the Potter/Weasley/Finnigan/Malfoy bunch? Hagrid's part in Christmas Eve was very special. Hopefully, his coming early to Harry and Ginny's house helped Ginny Rose feel more secure and less afraid of new people. And now a Christmas baby! Oh my! Well done. Looking forward to the last chapter.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. I can't believe I was going to finish writing this little series after Diamonds and Pearls, but thanks to your little message I think I've done two more and have another three already written! LOL



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2014.09.04 - 08:14PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

fascinating



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2014.09.04 - 07:36PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

very sweet



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2014.09.04 - 03:05PM Title: Chapter 2

We'll the women know better then to get to far away from some due.... Kutgw



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.09.03 - 10:52PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Another lovely Potter family story.
Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Always look forward to your reviews. I have named a character in one of new stories after you. Keep a look out for it- More Puberty Blues! Thanks again xx



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2014.09.03 - 04:22PM Title: Chapter 1

This is a fun little story so far...can't wait to see what happens next....kutgw



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2014.09.03 - 02:10PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Good one, poor Hagrid, feeling alone I guess. So many old friends gone. Look forward to more soon.
Tricia



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2014.09.02 - 05:11PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm really enjoying this little short stories about the Potter family. No big drama just lots of family fun.

Author's Response: I love writing these little looks into Harry and Ginny's ever growing family. Have at least another 4 either written or in my head, so there will be plenty more. So much fun to write, rather than angst! Thanks for reading and reviewing xx



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2014.09.02 - 11:00AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Hee, hee! Never a dull moment with Harry, Ginny and their big, burgeoning family. Whatever the plan is, I hope it works.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear