Search:

SIYE Time:17:12 on 24th September 2017

Reviews For More Puberty Blues

Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.10.01 - 12:03AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar


Excellent way to tie up all the loose endings of this story. Thankful that Ali had a false alarm. Love the way Al and Scorpius got together. I don't blame Lily for bat bogey hexing Sean after cheating on her. Hopefully, others will take notice.
Thankyou for another great story.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing xx



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2014.09.29 - 03:26PM Title: Chapter 4

well im glad to see that everything was working out and also glad for ali about the false alarm...kutgw



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2014.09.29 - 12:26PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstar

Seems a bit of an odd place to end if Scorpius is going to be away for a year.

Author's Response: I tied it up for the end of the school holidays. I may write an 'in between' one shot of Al's seventh year, but in other stories I have mentioned that Al spent the next couple of years in various jobs before he and Scorpius spend time travelling around Europe.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.09.26 - 11:32AM Title: Chapter 3 Two Months Later

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Wonderful chapter.
Poor Al. He has his heart broken before he has fully realised his feelings.
Lily sounds so mixed up. Her feelings for Sean and her feelings for Liam.
Loved the last bit. The conversation between the siblings was excellent. Teenage years are so hard without all the angst included.
Looking forward to the next chapter.


Author's Response: Thats the way it seems to go with teenagers, doesnt it. One minute everything is great, the next its cruel and harsh. Nezxt chapter isn't as long, but it will be more of the same, teenage angst. Gives us writers plenty to write! Cheers for the review xx



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2014.09.24 - 11:08PM Title: Chapter 3 Two Months Later

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm so glad I'm not a teenager in love any more! It's so hard learning to read the signs others are throwing your way and the emotional roller coaster is just a bit much. I'm really glad James said what he did to Lily and Al. They both needed to hear it. Well done.

Author's Response: I agree! I realy wanted to have a nice 'sibling' moment between them. Thank you xx



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2014.09.24 - 04:23PM Title: Chapter 3 Two Months Later

How anyone makes thought the hard years is anyone's guess....kutgw



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2014.09.23 - 07:26PM Title: Chapter 3 Two Months Later

starstarstarstarstar

The angst is coming off the page in waves.

Author's Response: ooh good!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2014.09.23 - 07:08PM Title: Chapter 2 The Next Day

starstarstarstarstar

I think Thames and Ali got off pretty lightly lol!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2014.09.23 - 06:49PM Title: Chapter 1 Diagon Alley

starstarstarstarstar

You have caught the confusion of teenage life perfectly.



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2014.09.20 - 02:06PM Title: Chapter 2 The Next Day

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Awww.. how sweet, now if he had said it to Harry. Love the interaction I'm not a huge fan of next gen stories but I like this teenager years.
Guess I need to go back and start at the beginning again. Thanks
Tricia



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.09.20 - 09:37AM Title: Chapter 2 The Next Day

starstarstarstarstar


Very interesting chapter.
The things girls do to try to improve what they think needs improvement, when they don't need too. Thank goodness for Hugo.
Poor Al. Trying to understand puberty and realising that, sometimes, feelings are not how they should be.
James and Ali were lucky that 4 days away from each other was the only 'punishment' they received after lying to both sets of parents.
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Muggle or Magical, the things we do to try and impress the opposite sex!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2014.09.19 - 02:56PM Title: Chapter 2 The Next Day

ah james and ali are lucky they are both alive at the moment due to nevelle being leveled headed....kutgw



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2014.09.19 - 12:43PM Title: Chapter 2 The Next Day

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'd love to know how Hugo helped Lily get back to normal. Hopefully, all will be revealed in the next chapter or two.

As for Al and Scorpius, what they must have admitted to each other took a lot of courage. I hope Scorpius took the news well and is still accepting of Al at this time of his life.

As a parent, I think Neville, Harry and Professor McGonagall handled the situation with James and Ali quite level-headedly. It will be interesting to know what Ginny does when Harry tells her their son is now sexually active. It's a very good thing that Professor McGonagall is in on this because she can be a guiding factor for those two so that they do indeed become a good example for the rest of the school.

Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Next chapter is set two months later. Alas we will never know what magic Hugo performed to help Lily!



Reviewer: Loveobsession Signed Date: 2014.09.19 - 12:32PM Title: Chapter 2 The Next Day

starstarstarstar

Poor Al.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2014.09.15 - 09:53AM Title: Chapter 1 Diagon Alley

starstarstarstarhalf-star

There's nothing like a quiet child to make a parent suspicious and with the three Potter children acting like this, Harry and Ginny absolutely know something is amiss. While James is headed for trouble, I think Al and Lily have the more serious crises. Lily is just a typical thirteen-year-old girl who has just made a monumental fool of herself both in not recognizing her true friend in Liam and trying to throw herself at Sean. I hope she figures it out soon. As for Al, that's going to be interesting since his own identity crisis is the more serious of the two: he won't be at peace until he figures things out for himself. Well done.

Author's Response: You have nailed it! Was going to be a one-shot, then a two chapter story, ended up being four chapters till I could resolve it to my liking. Hope you enjoy, always look forward to your comments xx



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2014.09.15 - 12:51AM Title: Chapter 1 Diagon Alley

starstarstarstarstar

LOL. Hormones. Teenage hormoined.



Reviewer: Loveobsession Signed Date: 2014.09.14 - 05:10AM Title: Chapter 1 Diagon Alley

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Normally I struggle to really get invested in stories about the main character's kids. Maybe because I'm not connected emotionally to them like I am with Harry, Ron, Hermione, Ginny etc. That being said I enjoyed your 'Puberty Blues' One-shot, and I really enjoyed this first chapter. Kutgw

Author's Response: Yeah i can understand that. Glad you gave the first one a try, this one goes for four chapters. Hope you enjoy the rest xx



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.09.13 - 11:51PM Title: Chapter 1 Diagon Alley

starstarstarstarstar


Love the new story.

Ohh... the worries of adolescence. Poor Lily.
Al is starting to have worries of his own about his orientations.
And James. Where to start.

Looking forward to the next chapter.
(Thankyou so much. I feel honoured that you would include my name in one of your wonderful stories.)

Author's Response: Just a little thank you for your great support ever since i started writing. xx



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2014.09.13 - 05:21PM Title: Chapter 1 Diagon Alley

Ah the joys of growing up....kutgw




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear