Search:

SIYE Time:21:16 on 29th April 2017

Reviews For What Goes On

Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2017.01.19 - 01:19PM Title: Vacancy

starstarstarstarstar

Quite a touching story of Evan and how he met his foster father. POor boy, lost among the kids with no prospect soever for his life.



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2017.01.19 - 12:01PM Title: Vacancy

Have just realized that I'm going to start promoting WGO in my RHS reviews.

....and, even better, I seriously encourage you, Amanda, to "blame a fan" in a Note to RHS readers for asking you to make sure everyone knows what they are missing in this story!

What you are doing with the dual stories has turned into an incomparable treat for fanfiction...and I am fairly sure that no RHS lover would ever willingly skip this one.

Thank you!



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2017.01.19 - 12:04AM Title: Vacancy

starstarstarstarstar

One of the joys of a new chapter of WGO, besides the new content of course, is re-reading the previous chapter. And that highlights the brilliance of your choice of story structure. Over time, I've come to love the alternating Ginny/Harry chapters.

Once again, you prove you know how to get the most out of your little girl characters! And Emily makes the most of her brief inclusion.

The scene in his therapist's office is particularly rich for those privileged to know Evan's history: they actually want him.

In H/G's parallel worlds, they are coming from such diametrically opposed realities: Ginny held in her family's vast heart and Harry flung into the abyss. Yet, steadily, somehow, a nurturing support system is forming around this unknown young man. As the Smiths observe, they seem to be resonating to his innate goodness...and acting accordingly.

Perhaps someday, Ginny herself will realize that the "miracles" of Maria & Steve and of Sophie herself arose out of who Harry/Evan has always been....and that love begets love.

Thank you



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2017.01.18 - 04:35PM Title: Vacancy

starstarstarstarstar

I love this story, and RHS. Only trouble is that each chapter leaves me greedy for more.



Reviewer: Lemonpomtart Signed Date: 2017.01.18 - 01:54AM Title: Vacancy

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.01.16 - 06:45AM Title: Vacancy

Poor harry...doom from the start but then again still needs the system to keep him afloat at a home for a while longer....kutgw



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2017.01.15 - 11:22PM Title: Pressing On

Have told you this in the past, as I recall, but have to say again what a beautiful chapter this: so economical, with so much subtext...

Thank you! Now for something totally new....



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2016.06.12 - 01:10AM Title: Pressing On

starstarstarstarstar

Again, quite exquisite writing....

Thanks for the new chapter!



Reviewer: PhoenixFeather2 Signed Date: 2016.06.11 - 05:02PM Title: Pressing On

starstarstarstarstar

Ahhh!!! I need updates soon. This is killing me.
(And excellent writing, btw)

Author's Response: Thank you! You'll probably get an update on Restless Heart Syndrome (the main fic this one is the prequel to) before another chapter for this story is finished. Thank you for reviewing!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.06.08 - 05:01PM Title: Pressing On

Well i can understand where ginny is comeing from but really just relax and enjoy the time iwth your firends and soon you will need them for what will happen shortly....kutgw

Author's Response: I think by the end she actually starting to relax. Well...hopefully :) Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: BkRmGrl87 Signed Date: 2016.06.08 - 03:09AM Title: Pressing On

starstarstarstarstar

I am not the best reviewer most times, but I just wanted to say that I love this story and I ADORE your other works, especially having read this and your Restless Heart story more recently than earlier works (though the earlier works were lovely as well). I love how you are developing the story and fleshing out the difficult times of recovery for our OTP. This chapter was so sweet. I loved the sincere diologue between Ginny and Arthur. Fabulous scene. I can't wait for more. I'm always greedy for more of your works. Thanks for posting another brilliant chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much your kind words! Not only about this story, but the others as well. I've very glad you liked the Ginny and Arthur scene. There are several scenes I've had planned out forever and needed them as part of this story--and that was definitely one of them. I'm glad it worked out.



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2016.03.22 - 03:04PM Title: Early Days

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2016.03.22 - 08:48AM Title: Early Days

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely to see another instalment of this story. I'm really itching to find out more of Harry's progress and story, but this moved it along nicely for now.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.03.21 - 11:04AM Title: Early Days

Ah harry im glad to see that you are on the road to recovery but marina si taking a chnace on you and thats how it should be but politactes wont allow it even if hubby gose along with it....kutgw



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2016.03.21 - 01:13AM Title: Early Days

starstarstarstarstar

As has oft been the case over the years, I don't usually get through one of your chapters with totally dry eyes.

It's difficult to talk about this story in relation to the rest of the Potterverse, given its uniqueness...but I have to say that Maria has such a presence in this story. Quite unlike any other character I recall in fanfiction. Do hope she makes a meaningful appearance in RHS as that plays out. Her and Steve's connection to Evan/Harry and Sophie would seem to necessitate that...as the integration of families unfolds.

Much thanks for the update.




Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're taking a liking to Maria. From the onset of this whole little non-canon world I'm attempting--I felt like Harry would need the same type of mother figure he had in Mrs. Weasley. So...she will--hopefully--become that to him.



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2016.03.20 - 10:42PM Title: Cry Baby Cry

As you might appreciate...I had to go back and read Chapter 5 to get a sense of where we are.

Am glad I did. In spite of its brevity, this is such a choice, potent bit of your writing. So much feeling concentrated in it.

Earlier today...hours before seeing the email from SIYE...I had a faint wondering about RHS...feeling you in the Collective Field someway.

Then, with the 'evidence' on my screen, I navigated to the site...being reminded of how much I enjoy your work.

Post-DH in 2007, I encountered fanfiction...in which HP and the Nightmares of Futures Past and Meaning of One totally seduced me. I'm still delighted when those two occasionally have a new chapter emerge. But what I'm aware of now is that within that pantheon, RHS has become my favorite, because of its emotion substance.

Likewise, would like to state that "What Goes On" is in no way 'less-than' RHS. It's *one* story, broken into two sections. In an ever more-perfect world, they will each be "Complete" at some point in time....and will get the fuller appreciation they each deserve.

Thanks...



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2015.01.25 - 11:40PM Title: Cry Baby Cry

starstarstarstarstar

So appreciate you keeping the momentum going here...



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2015.01.25 - 11:14PM Title: Pain

Clearly, you're creating one of the truly great OCs in HP fanfiction in Maria (along with Sophie and Jackson in RHS)!

As thoroughly as I enjoyed Normalcy when you were posting that...these two sibling stories are truly magnificent, showing a significant new depth of storytelling. Totally unfair that you're not getting more recognition.

In any case, I hope that you are appreciating your increasing mastery in this arena.



Reviewer: Harte Signed Date: 2015.01.21 - 08:07PM Title: Cry Baby Cry

starstarstarstarstar

Ron got past the teaspoon range on this one. He had so many conflicting emotions. Lovely chapter!

Any progress on Restless Heart Syndrome?



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2015.01.21 - 07:01AM Title: Cry Baby Cry

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good for Ron.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear