Search:

SIYE Time:11:39 on 24th November 2017


Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2014.10.18 - 02:07AM Title: Chapter 1

Cute story. The supportive relationship between Lily and her brothers was nice. The portrayal of Harry and Ginny's relationship was really nice - their love still being just as strong after 30 years of marriage was a great recurring theme. The importance of marriage was nicely shown as well. The early morning daddy-daughter flight was very sweet. The walking, talking eleven month old twins were a bit jarring and didn't really seem to fit. I actually double checked their age several times to make sure I'd read it right. Even for a three year old to supervise seems like they are super children. I never had the impression that magical children were super intelligent and far ahead of Muggles, but that was my only real quibble with the story.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2014.10.18 - 02:00AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Cute story. The supportive relationship between Lily and her brothers was nice. The portrayal of Harry and Ginny's relationship was really nice - their love still being just as strong after 30 years of marriage was a great recurring theme. The importance of marriage was nicely shown as well. The early morning daddy-daughter flight was very sweet. The walking, talking eleven month old twins were a bit jarring and didn't really seem to fit. I actually double checked their age several times to make sure I'd read it right. Even for a three year old to supervise seems like they are super children. I never had the impression that magical children were super intelligent and far ahead of Muggles, but that was my only real quibble with the story.

Author's Response: Thanks for a great review. Point taken about the twins, whicjh is why I included the line where even James is doubtful they should do it. I have struggled in several of my stories to write age appropriate, so maybe this was one of those times. I also find it hard to write Luna and Hermione well. Oh well, I'll keep trying. Thanks again.



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2014.10.16 - 08:49PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Awww. That was lovely. I think you captured Harry beautifully, The conversations between Harry and his daughter were perfect. Ah. Would have loved to be at that wedding.
Thanks
Tricia



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2014.10.13 - 04:24PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Thanks for another slice of this universe. There's so much love around that it always makes me feel happy to read more, even though it's a little bittersweet at times as everyone is growing up and older. Are we going to hear about the rest of the day? I'm sure it would be eventful and full of fun.

Author's Response: Thank you and yes, I know whAt you mean about them getting older. I have no plans to do another chap on this fic xx



Reviewer: ProfessorBinns79 Signed Date: 2014.10.13 - 02:56PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Thank you so much for the conversation between Harry and Lily during the broom ride about how marriage comes first. I often talk about marriage coming first, and people say, "No, the kids come first." Well, the needs of kids do often come first in the moment, but marriage is the central relationship that, as you said, effects all other relationships. I'm also glad you had Harry say, "It doesn't mean you love us any less." Marriage coming first doesn't mean love for others is less, just that every relationship needs to be in its proper place so that they all can flourish. Stories that don't get that right are a pet peeve of mine, so thank you for this story of a family where everyone loves everyone else so well!

Author's Response: What a lovely review, thank you so much xx



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.10.13 - 08:48AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar


Congratulations. This is a wonderful story so far.
I love this series of stories.
Can't wait to read the rest of the wedding.

Author's Response: Hi Carolyn, I have no plans to add to this story. I m currently writing three multi chapter stories, so that is my focus for now. I DO plan to put these into a little series, so it's in order and easier to follow. As always, thanks for your on going support, much appreciated.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2014.10.11 - 02:43PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh come on WHO WON THE BET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!kutgw

Author's Response: Ha ha! HARRY!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear