Search:

SIYE Time:12:25 on 26th September 2017

Reviews For Coming Home

Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2017.07.11 - 10:17AM Title: Chapter 12 Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Wow! You have a knack for chemistry between Harry and Ginny! This whole story was smoking hot, as some our your earlier scenes have been. This time you gave us a gigantic heaping of angst, as well. I felt kind of foolish wanting to scream at two fictional characters but, damn, you write them so well! I keep thinking I should go read some other stuff, but yours is so good I might have to persist a little longer. Oh, my reviews can get a little sloppy since I am primarily using iPad. Howeve my last review in this story ended with the word "Oman" sitting off by itself. Please ignore it, as. Have no idea from whence it came!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2017.07.11 - 03:26AM Title: Chapter 3 Harry's Home.

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, my! You are ripping out our hearts, giving us hope, teasing us with happiness, flirting with misunderstanding, and ending with the theme of hope. In eachyour stories you write such a compelling pairing of Harry and Ginny. This one is absolutely no exception. Of course, if I were Harry, I would be unable to contain my feelings, pray that she reciprocated them, and told her we had wasted too much time already. After the stop for flowers, I would find the best jewelry store, and purchase the perfect emerald-cut diamond ... Big enough to wear forever ... Small enough to avoid tastelessness! But I am sure you'll find a more adventurous route. Whatever you select, I'm sure it will be passionate!
Oman



Reviewer: Fuzzy Bear Signed Date: 2016.06.17 - 02:10PM Title: Chapter 12 Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

This is just brilliant like all of your other stories! *le sigh Now I can sleep in peace..!



Reviewer: Fuzzy Bear Signed Date: 2016.06.17 - 02:04PM Title: Chapter 11 What Happened Next

starstarstarstarstar

Beautiful! Geez, I can't sleep...



Reviewer: Fuzzy Bear Signed Date: 2016.06.17 - 01:57PM Title: Chapter 10 Seamus

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Fuzzy Bear Signed Date: 2016.06.17 - 01:48PM Title: Chapter 9 Diagon Alley

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Fuzzy Bear Signed Date: 2016.06.17 - 01:38PM Title: Chapter 8 Sirius

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Fuzzy Bear Signed Date: 2016.06.17 - 01:31PM Title: Chapter 7 Hogwarts

starstarstarstarstar

Oh dear... :o



Reviewer: Fuzzy Bear Signed Date: 2016.06.17 - 01:20PM Title: Chapter 6 Friends.

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Fuzzy Bear Signed Date: 2016.06.17 - 01:05PM Title: Chapter 4 Shell Cottage and Wizarding Wheezes

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Fuzzy Bear Signed Date: 2016.06.17 - 12:57PM Title: Chapter 3 Harry's Home.

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Fuzzy Bear Signed Date: 2016.06.17 - 12:33PM Title: Chapter 1 The Three Broomsticks

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2015.03.20 - 05:44PM Title: Chapter 12 Epilogue

I just have a 'home alone' weekend with plenty of time for reading. The first thing I've done was to re-read Home Coming.
It was a great reading fun again. In the beginning a bit sad and pensive the story becomes more hopeful with every word culminating in the happy end. The whole development is best understood if one reads the complete story at once.



Reviewer: GinnyCC Signed Date: 2014.12.02 - 08:15PM Title: Chapter 12 Epilogue

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Wonderful!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it xx



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2014.11.30 - 05:55AM Title: Chapter 12 Epilogue

I thought I had read the last chapter here but I guess I didn't, but in my defense I had snow and work and about 12 story update in the span of two days....very nice ending love the way it was going and your smart to end with a high note....kutgw



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2014.11.28 - 04:59PM Title: Chapter 12 Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely to find out what happened to everyone, and to see how happy they all were. Thanks for letting us know.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2014.11.27 - 06:40AM Title: Chapter 12 Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Great that we had a really happy ending!
... and finally the prove that one don't have to be tired to go to bed. ;-)

One thing was open at the end, at least for me. Did Gin continue writing a new story?
I always liked the idea for both of them not having celebrity status being a Quidditch star or Chief Auror.
... being just Harry and just Ginny.

Author's Response: Hi, sorry it's taken me awhile to respond. In my original draft, Ginny wrote another successful story, then concentrated on being a wife and mother. In the final draft, she fell pregnant soon after the wedding, and there is no mention of another book. I think it's something she would dabble in over the next few years, in between the kids. Hope that helps. PS I ALWAYS write a happy ending for H/G xx



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2014.11.27 - 05:59AM Title: Chapter 11 What Happened Next

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, that was like pulling teeth! I'm glad that they managed it, finally.

Hilarious thing to hear “You don't have to be tired to come to bed” from Mione, the last person I would have expected it.
Seems I need to read some R/Hr fiction to know her better ;-)



Reviewer: zorica Signed Date: 2014.11.25 - 07:36PM Title: Chapter 12 Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Absolutely loved this story.

Author's Response: Just the kind of review i like, thanks so much xx



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.11.25 - 07:18PM Title: Chapter 12 Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar


Thankyou for this wonderful story. You have finished it off well. The little look into the future was great.

Author's Response: Thanks xx




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear