Search:

SIYE Time:21:58 on 25th September 2017

Reviews For Trix

Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2017.09.06 - 11:29PM Title: Strafe and Secure

starstarstarstarhalf-star

What a game! Thankfully the flying circus' members are well. and the plot thickens.

Author's Response:

Yes, it was a wild one. Thank you, LG!



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2017.09.05 - 02:17PM Title: Strafe and Secure

starstarstarstarstar

Yes Yes. Dawn was certainly not the reason for the delay. This is my response ability. As far as the review I am here to make, it would begin at responses to reviews which I read. The Overall tone appears as "What doix you think upon this idea?" And from werre it was thought upon was the choice of the writer and the reader; and now also the reviewer.

My part in the creation of O.N. How it was written: The vowels are carriers, the consonants modulate. Also, you may also find it necessary to expose yourself to a sprinkle from the African Doctor. Ah, that one still makes me :).

Timalice and his weirdness. Some O bo at work I think. Fuzzing the senses, capturing awareness. Interested to see where GHL takes this. I can only speculate.

Big thanks to GHL for the patience. Also, have a 'you're welcome' for all the contributions I have made. NO, I will not pay a premium. Sharing is caring. Tooootles!


Author's Response:

Ah, mais non non non! Not your fault in the delay -- that one is strictly mine own, involving some travel, a business plan, some consultancy (and blah blah blah).

In all of that, indeed, a proper thank you is certainly owed for the character rendition that livened up Chapter 16! I personally found the dialogue to be very melodious, and meaningful when spoken. Living life merely on the written page, however, is rather limited...

Anyway, I also benefited greatly (as alluded previously) from the cultural back-and-forth. An expert on the West Indies, I am not.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.09.04 - 06:36PM Title: Strafe and Secure

starstarstarstarstar

I don't mind admitting I was relieved when Harry caught the snitch and ended the match. The tension was making me nervous both from the game and from their presence in Haiti, particularly after the injury. Even with the threat of attacks on the wards, I'm glad they're all back home. Looking forward to reading the next chapter!

Author's Response:

Oh, perfect!

I mean, it's not quite so goo to have readers discomfited, but I was very much aiming to convey (without actually saying) that nobody was being a quitter by shelving the match; the time had indeed come to get the heck out of there. And yes, the return home brought some fresh mysteries, but was far from unwelcome...

Thank you very much for the thoughts and feedback! Time for me to return the favour!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.09.04 - 01:43PM Title: Strafe and Secure

Sometimes the past should stay isn't he past and just prepare for the future...kutgw

Author's Response:

Fascinating bit of wisdom there (though I suspect your keyboard wasn't cooperating perfectly), in that yes -- it is perfectly valid to wonder whether the past holds any real insight into the future? Historians and philosophers tend to advise us to heed the past, but what if the future is too different?

Excellent thought, Fred. I shall ponder it as things move forward.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.09.04 - 09:09AM Title: Strafe and Secure

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Not too sure what we learnt in this chapter, but still a good read.

Author's Response:

Learn? Hah! I guess one might learn that everyone in this story is falling maddeningly short of learning anything.

Some of the most intuitive guessers (such as those that used to haunt TPC and Splinters review pages) would likely spot three or four things that are lurking just barely below the surface; things that they might partially guess but that our protagonists are still stymied by. A challenge for anyone out there who thinks they may be smarter than Hogwarts' best :)

Anyway, thank you for the kind words, Dad!



Reviewer: LysCsuri Signed Date: 2017.09.04 - 08:17AM Title: Strafe and Secure

starstarstarstarstar

Why is it that when things seem easy, I'm sure it's going to be hard? An easy win against the attackers, Teri feeling secure, and all that? I get the feeling this is not supposed to be a happy happy little story.

Author's Response:

All too true -- in an upside down story like this, good news is not to be trusted.

Thank you very much for the review, Lys!



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2017.09.03 - 11:52PM Title: Strafe and Secure

starstarstarstar

Daphne gets the funniest line to wrap this chapter...

Author's Response:

Thanks Aragorn!

Ultimately the desperate humourist in me wonders if I could have done a little more to set up the line, but sometimes a one-liner can still ring, even without buildup.

In any case, I (as always) appreciate your take on things!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear