Search:

SIYE Time:6:59 on 19th October 2017

Reviews For Perfect Catch

Reviewer: Mysinger1 Signed Date: 2017.07.18 - 11:11PM Title: Perfect Catch

Excellent Story! The Quiddich action and the romance were both well done.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Mysinger1 Signed Date: 2017.07.18 - 10:32PM Title: Perfect Catch

Excellent Story! The Quiddich action and the romance were both well done.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the Quidditch action.



Reviewer: Mysinger1 Signed Date: 2017.07.18 - 10:26PM Title: Perfect Catch

Excellent Story! The Quiddich action and the romance were both well done.

Author's Response: I enjoy writing Harry/Ginny fluff. I'm glad you liked the romance.



Reviewer: Mysinger1 Signed Date: 2017.07.18 - 10:21PM Title: Perfect Catch

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent Story! The Quiddich action and the romance were both well done.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and taking the time to write a review.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.11.01 - 06:02PM Title: Perfect Catch

starstarstarstarstar

Greatly enjoyed reading this story! Fred and George were particularly amusing.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the story. It was fun to write, especially the opening sequence with Fred and George. Thanks for reading.



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2014.12.09 - 01:07PM Title: Perfect Catch

starstarstarstarstar

Very enjoyable.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. I'm glad you enjoyed my story.



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2014.11.11 - 01:26PM Title: Perfect Catch

Gotta love a Harry in hospital story!! Good to see you, Arnel. This was fun. The twins were very in character, and I liked the way you played up the jealousy aspect with Dean. My favorite part overall, however, was supportive Ron. He gets dissed so much in fanfiction. It's nice to read a story where the friendship between the boys is portrayed so positively.

Author's Response: My Harry in hospital scene can never hold a candle to your Harry-tipsy-on-potions scene. That's a classic if there ever was one. I'm so glad you like what I've done with the Weasleys. The twins are fun to write and Ron as a spoiled brat just doesn't sit right with me. His character actually matured more in DH than Harry's or Hermione's and while this story takes place the year before, Ron did have his supportive moments in HBP, too.. Thanks for reading. It was great hearing from you.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.11.11 - 06:00AM Title: Perfect Catch

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Great story. The twins have a great reputation if, even Hedwig, doesn't trust them.
Good luck with the challenge.

Author's Response: I think Hedwig has been around long enough to know that Fred and George are trouble with a capital T and that it's quite unsafe to accept anything to eat or drink from those two. Thanks for reading. I'm glad you liked the story.



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2014.11.10 - 03:30PM Title: Perfect Catch

starstarstarstarstar

Nice one! Good luck .

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. I'm glad you liked the story.



Reviewer: aimless Signed Date: 2014.11.10 - 10:16AM Title: Perfect Catch

starstarstarstarstar

Nice story! You got me confused though: as far as I remember it was Jack Sloper and Andrew Kirke in OOTP and then Ritchie Coote and Jimmy Peakes in HBP. Jack Sloper and Jimmy Peakes did't play together, or am I missing something?

Author's Response: Now that you mention it, I may have mixed up the fifth and sixth year Beaters. I'll take another look at the books. Thanks for catching that. None of my beta readers questioned my choice of players. Glad you liked the story.



Reviewer: YelloWitchGrl Signed Date: 2014.11.09 - 07:08PM Title: Perfect Catch

starstarstarstarstar

I loved it! Great job :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. I'm glad you liked it.



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2014.11.09 - 06:12PM Title: Perfect Catch

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great story. Fun.
Thanks
Tricia

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing my story. I'm glad you liked it.



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2014.11.09 - 04:51PM Title: Perfect Catch

starstarstarstarstar

Loved it just as much this time, and the changes you made are just right to me :) I forgot to mention before that I also loved the description of the Quidditch match. I felt like I was there in the stands watching along with the student body. Also, I liked the little bit of insight you gave us with the brief dialogue between Ron and Hermione in regards to Harry and Ginny fancying each other and Ron being pleased by that. You know me, I don't think Ron is given near enough credit ;) I, too would love to read a follow-up that features the new product Fred and George would like to test on Harry and Ginny. Great work!

Author's Response: Let's see how the story does in the Challenge before I write a sequel about Harry testing products—unwittingly—for Fred and George. Ever since I wrote For Love of Family, I've made it a point to see the situation from more than one character's point of view. I think knowing how the various factions feel about what's going on makes the story more well-rounded and advances the plot a whole lot quicker than if I write from just one point of view. I'm glad you approve of the conversation between Ron and Hermione. Like you, I think he deserves more credit than he gets. As for the Quidditch match, as hard as it is to write action sequences without falling into a list mode, i.e. first they did this and then they did that sort of thing, I always surprise myself at how much fun I have when planning what will happen and how to write it in an interesting fashion. I'm very glad you enjoyed the match. Again, thanks for all your help. Every suggestion helps and your comments during the editing process helped immensely.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2014.11.09 - 02:58PM Title: Perfect Catch

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Always good to read one of your efforts.

Author's Response: The story was fun to write because it dealt with the romance of one of my favorite books. Thanks for reading and leaving a comment.



Reviewer: Dreaming Haven Signed Date: 2014.11.09 - 02:00PM Title: Perfect Catch

starstarstarstarstar

Really loved the story. The twins always bring a happy and funny aspect to everything. It was also nice seeing Ron happy about the prospect of Harry and Ginny together. I think he would always prefer Harr to anyone else as far as his sister is concerned.
Anyway I'm looking forward to your next story.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked my story enough to leave a comment. When I first started thinking about what I might write, I remembered the throw-away comment in HBP that Harry took many more Bludger hits during practice because he was watching Ginny. One thing led to another and the "what if" of Harry being awakened against his will by the twins started the ball rolling. They're a fun challenge to write because of their zany ideas and the fact that they so often finish each other's sentences and thoughts. JKR gave us the big hint at the end of GoF that Ron would prefer Harry over anyone else as a match for Ginny and it was nice to write a sequence in which he voices that positive attitude to someone. Thanks for reading.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2014.11.09 - 01:33PM Title: Perfect Catch

starstarstarstarstar

Another marvelous offering from the quill of the wise and wonderful Arnel herself! Loved it to pieces - you rock! You have written or betaed more great Potter fanfic than items in an Abercrombie & Fitch catalogue! How bout those Giants!

Author's Response: Definitely Go Giants! Three Series wins in five years... and I have the t-shirts to prove it! Thank goodness for a relative who actually lives in San Francisco and buys the shirts as Christmas presents. By the way, I'm glad you liked the story and think that the number of stories I've helped with or written is enough fill a catalogue.



Reviewer: Brennus Signed Date: 2014.11.09 - 12:34PM Title: Perfect Catch

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely story. It does make me wonder if in canon when Ginny realised that Harry was interested in her, exactly. I mean, she must have had an inkling, otherwise him suddenly grabbing her in the middle of the common room and kissing her would probably have come as a bit more of a surprise then it did. A lot of people also forget that Ron actually wanted Harry and Ginny together, too. So, do we get a follow up story where Fred and George actually do start their 'product testing'?

Author's Response: Your comment begs the question who actually kissed whom? As many times as I've read HBP, I've never been quite sure of the answer and like to think it was a mutual attraction complicated by Ginny's attachment to Dean. If I have to hazard a guess, the scene in the stairwell where Ron and Harry catch Ginny and Dean snogging is probably the first time Ginny realizes Harry just might fancy her, although it could go back as far as September 1 when Harry was disappointed that Ginny was going to sit with Dean on the train rather than him. After all, Snape does accuse Harry of wearing his heart on his sleeve in OotP and Harry is definitely angered in the first scene and dreadfully disappointed in the second. Ron seems to get the short shrift, I think, because he's so vociferous about his opinions of everything and it's so much fun to write him making negative comments and have the other characters respond to them in such a way that it seems that he thinks no one is good enough for his sister. As for a sequel in which Harry becomes Fred and George's guinea pig, let's see how this one does in the Challenge first. Thanks for reading and reviewing.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2014.11.09 - 08:46AM Title: Perfect Catch

starstarstarstarstar

That was great. The description of the match was quite exciting, and anything that includes the twins is always fun.

Author's Response: I like writing both sorts of scenes because making a Quidditch match exciting is a challenge to write and I'm always worried that my sort of humor isn't what goes well with the twins. In this case, however, the situation made it easy because embarrassing Harry is fun for Fred and George. Thanks for reading and leaving a comment.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2014.11.09 - 06:35AM Title: Perfect Catch

Ah the boys forgot one thing his girlfriend is their sister and she will not stand for anything to happen to Harry....kutgw

Author's Response: In the heat of anger, Ron and Harry tend to forget that Ginny is quite capable of fending for herself and protecting those she's close to as well. I think Harry learned something by just watching her handle Dean during the Quidditch match and not getting as involved as Ron. Thanks for the review.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2014.11.09 - 01:16AM Title: Perfect Catch

starstarstarstarstar

Great story! I love the characterizations - all well done. I had to laugh at Hedwig not trusting the twins. Good luck in the challenge.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the story and especially Hedwig's contribution. No Harry story is complete without an appearance by his guardian owl. Thanks for reading.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear