Search:

SIYE Time:13:10 on 23rd October 2017


Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2015.08.20 - 04:00AM Title: Bikini Girls on Brooms

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2014.12.04 - 10:41PM Title: Bikini Girls on Brooms

starstarstarstarstar

Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2014.12.02 - 07:44AM Title: Bikini Girls on Brooms

starstarstarstarstar

I thoroughly enjoyed this story. It was nice to see Harry back on a broom...even if he will be edited out of the camera shots. It was also nice to see that the newest Seeker ended up with a contract with the Harpies due to her perseverance in pursuing the Snitch into the water. Well done and congratulations on winning the Most Humorous Story award in the Challenge.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Ginny, Jeannie and the other Harpies will be back in another story, eventually. There is certainly the possibility of a sequel. Thanks for the congratulations, too. Now that the latest chapter of "Strangers" is (finally!) posted, I'll try to read and review the other entries. -N-



Reviewer: Kasey60 Signed Date: 2014.11.25 - 05:30PM Title: Bikini Girls on Brooms

Is it any concidence that the photographer's initials are GIT?? Seriously though, Neil, I really enjoy your stories. . . . .it's been fun reading about how the canon characters have grown up and are staying true to themselves, while the OC's fit very nicely into your wizarding world! Now, how about more on Strangers, who killed Colin, James and Annie, and the wedding of a certain Senior Auror and International Chaser? This 50-something American woman wants to know :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
It is a coincidence, in that I didn't even notice. I wanted to use the Gerald Ian/Geraldine joke, and I'd decided to look for a Cornish surname (no idea why).
More? Strangers: Jacqui is currently chatting to Ginny at the swimming pool. F&F: Harry is having an uncomfortable meeting with the Minister. James and Me: are (is?) dining in a pub in the village of Hathersage. Epithalamium: Harry and Ginny are dining at The Burrow, the day after their interview. Which will you see first? This fifty-something British bloke isn't sure.
-N-



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2014.11.20 - 03:37AM Title: Bikini Girls on Brooms

A lot of action but a lot of laughs too...excellent! 😄😄

Author's Response: :-D



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2014.11.20 - 03:37AM Title: Bikini Girls on Brooms

starstarstarstarstar

A lot of action but a lot of laughs too...excellent! 😄😄

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it. -N-



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.11.16 - 09:54PM Title: Bikini Girls on Brooms

starstarstarstarstar


Brilliant story. Good luck for the challenge.

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2014.11.16 - 04:50PM Title: Bikini Girls on Brooms

Being the significant other of a Harpy for so long helped Harry a lot, didn't it? Now he is much more comfortable among a large group of scantily clad girls. I can't imagine how the Harry of Aurors and Schoolgirls would react to Tegan. A wonderful story, as usual.

Author's Response: :-D



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2014.11.16 - 04:49PM Title: Bikini Girls on Brooms

starstarstarstarstar

Being the significant other of a Harpy for so long helped Harry a lot, didn't it? Now he is much more comfortable among a large group of scantily clad girls. I can't imagine how the Harry of Aurors and Schoolgirls would react to Tegan. A wonderful story, as usual.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
There are three years between those two stories and (I hope) the Harry and Ginny in this story have matured a little now their teenage years are behind them.
-N-



Reviewer: Brennus Signed Date: 2014.11.15 - 02:21PM Title: Bikini Girls on Brooms

starstarstarstarstar

Quidditch? The game JKR came up with shortly after rowing with her then boyfriend, purely to piss blokes off? With those ridiculously dangerous Bludgers and all those points for the Snitch? Pah, 'tis a silly game. On the other hand, Bikini Quidditch could definitely catch on. I'm just disappointed there weren't any illustrations to go along with this story. I had to use my imagination and, frankly, that resulted in a whole afternoon being wasted. Excellent story, sir, up there with your best.

Author's Response: Quidditch is, as you say, a daft game. If the team that catches the Snitch always wins, then what's the point in everyone else?
"Bikini Girls on Brooms, the graphic novel"! Now, there's an idea. If you know an illustrator who's prepared to work for nothing, let me know, then you can put your imagination to some useful purpose. (Although, in truth, you already do!) Thanks.
-N-



Reviewer: mwinter Signed Date: 2014.11.14 - 09:41AM Title: Bikini Girls on Brooms

Awaiting more.

Author's Response: It may be a long wait. -N-



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2014.11.14 - 02:14AM Title: Bikini Girls on Brooms

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very different.

Author's Response: Different is good, I hope. -N-



Reviewer: yentila22 Signed Date: 2014.11.14 - 01:36AM Title: Bikini Girls on Brooms

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I enjoyed your story, but it seems unfinished . Is there more to come?

Author's Response: I know what happens next, but I wanted to end on a cliffhanger. There may be a sequel about the rest ot the holiday. I'm not sure. -N-



Reviewer: decdraft Signed Date: 2014.11.13 - 08:52PM Title: Bikini Girls on Brooms

starstarstarstarstar

Great story lots of fun! Love how a common thread of characters runs through all of your stories. As always very well written. Was so excited this morning to see you had a new story our here :)

Author's Response: Would you believe I have the names of every one of Ginny's teammates from the day she joined the Harpies. This team are (mostly) those appearing in "Players Rites" but (as you've no doubt spotted) Jeannie (or Jeannette) played for Slytherin in Aurors and Schoolgirls. -N-



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2014.11.13 - 07:21PM Title: Bikini Girls on Brooms

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant! And I loved that the other seeker won, makes it mor fun the way she got the snitch.

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-



Reviewer: PeverellHeir Signed Date: 2014.11.13 - 06:09PM Title: Bikini Girls on Brooms

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant as always. I must finish mine...

Author's Response: Thanks, and I must read the other entries! -N-



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2014.11.13 - 03:10PM Title: Bikini Girls on Brooms

starstarstarstarstar

Very enjoyable story. I liked Harry's humor shining through--when he makes the joke about not looking at his chest, and I also appreciated for some reason that he did not catch the snitch at the end. It makes sense that he would be competitive but lose to a professional seeker who is also more desparate than him to win--she needs to prove her ability to her team and even though Harry wants to win, he is not going to plow through the photographer.

Thanks again.

Author's Response: Thanks. It's good to know that we're thinking along the same lines. Harry isn't prepared to do ANYTHING to win, but Jeannie is. Glad you liked the humour, too. -N-



Reviewer: intikhabalam12 Signed Date: 2014.11.13 - 02:30PM Title: Bikini Girls on Brooms

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I always loved Harry playing quidditch moments after hogwarts, and although I very much like auror harry, if I can cope with something else as harry's profession in fanfic, its professional quiditch....and therefore I got really excited when you put Harry on a broom and enjoyed almost the whole story and but didn't like the end....considering Harry snitch catching abilities by dangerous maneuvers describe in the books....I was dissapointed to see the opposing team seeker do that stuff and to speak that he is defeated by some young reserved, really :(. So I will just pretend that the end never happened, Sorry I also hate to be on the losing side :D.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Harry is up against professional players who have been playing together for years. In addition (as another reviewer pointed out) he doesn't have the hunger to win. I put Ginny into the first team straight from school so why not Jeannie?
-N-



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2014.11.13 - 01:51PM Title: Bikini Girls on Brooms

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A fun one shot and a nice Quidditch challenge entry.

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2014.11.13 - 01:23PM Title: Bikini Girls on Brooms

starstarstarstarstar

This was fun to read. Glad to see you back and submitting for a challenge. I was disappointed that Harry's team didn't win, and I think Bethina will be sorely disappointed that Harry is not going to appear in the calendar ;). Good luck!

Author's Response: Thanks.
I always look to see if I can enter the challenges. My well established childbirth dates didn't allow me to enter the Married Lives Challenge and my TimeTurner entry "Mary Potter and the Swords of Gryffindor" spiralled into a novel length story so I set it aside. Harry could have reached the Snitch first, had he ridden straight through the photographer.
Bethina can examine the calender with a magnifying glass, to see if he's in the background in any of the published photos. That should keep her busy.
-N-




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear