Search:

SIYE Time:20:53 on 24th November 2017

Reviews For Love Me Not

Reviewer: mscyair Signed Date: 2016.01.09 - 06:20AM Title: Chapter 1 Seeking Help

starstarstarstarstar

Great story! Interesting along the entire way.
Can't wait to read the rest of your work!
Thank you!!


Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2015.07.19 - 11:40PM Title: Chapter 5 The World Cup

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2014.12.09 - 09:26PM Title: Chapter 5 The World Cup

starstarstarstarhalf-star

That was fun :)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2014.12.09 - 10:56AM Title: Chapter 5 The World Cup

starstarstarstarstar

Great story.

Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: MidnightDream Signed Date: 2014.12.08 - 11:44PM Title: Chapter 5 The World Cup

starstarstarstarstar

AMAZING! I love the ending, it was the perfect ending! I love that it wasn't too fluffy!.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it.



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2014.12.08 - 01:16PM Title: Chapter 5 The World Cup

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great ending. Neville, you poor silly besotted fool, if you'd married Ginny she would have destroyed you.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, I don't think Neville could handle Ginny :)



Reviewer: HeroInTheWings731 Signed Date: 2014.12.08 - 05:04AM Title: Chapter 5 The World Cup

starstarstarstarstar

Great story. Harry and Ginny sure do have a thing for getting together in front of a big crowd. Considering it's obvious they'd stay together after that, I guess my biggest question going forward would be if Harry continues as an Auror or if he switches to Quidditch full time.

Can I ask how you decided to bring stalking into the story? Was it an issue you wanted to tackle (like abuse in No More Secrets) and when you saw the challenge, realized it was a good opportunity to do it? Or was it something that came to mind when you were thinking up ideas for the challenge? I've really liked the way you've written about these issues and how they might be considered in the magical world.

Great job, and I eagerly look forward to your next story! Or an update to one of your ongoing stories (especially Realizations)!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I thought the kiss in front of most of the wizarding world was rather appropriate. I might add a one shot to delve a bit more into their futures. I've had this story idea for a while. As you know, I do like bringing real issues into the wizarding world. I'd planned the first chapter and the stalker so when the challenge came along, it seemed the perfect time to actually write the story.



Reviewer: Kanour Signed Date: 2014.12.08 - 01:51AM Title: Chapter 5 The World Cup

starstarstarstarstar

Hi! Great AU story. I enjoyed it very much. Maybe I would have liked little bit more romance between H/G but it's your story.
If Ginny was real, I would probably be that stalker :D Not so brutal of course.

Author's Response: Thanks! I would have like a bit more romance as well, but with the word limit I had to pick and chose what to show.



Reviewer: hptrump Signed Date: 2014.12.07 - 10:23PM Title: Chapter 5 The World Cup

starstarstarstarstar

My only thought SEQUEL.

Author's Response: Thanks! I might add a one shot to show what happens.



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2014.12.07 - 05:35PM Title: Chapter 5 The World Cup

starstarstarstarstar

Great story and i would have loved to read more in this AU. How did things work out for Ron and Hermione, did Harry and Ginny stay together ( of course they will but nice to see relationship developing) and so on.:)

Author's Response: Thanks! I would have liked to write more, but I was already 6,000 words over the 20,000 word limit so I didn't do that. I'm glad you liked it.



Reviewer: parakletos Signed Date: 2014.12.07 - 10:17AM Title: Chapter 5 The World Cup

One day I'll get you to describe the England team properly :)

Congrats on winning the People's Choice award, well deserved.

Author's Response: Thanks! Sorry I kept messing up the England team. I thought I used the terminology I found on the Harry Potter Wiki site, but I apologize for getting it wrong.



Reviewer: Akvis Signed Date: 2014.12.07 - 10:08AM Title: Chapter 5 The World Cup

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Dreaming Haven Signed Date: 2014.12.07 - 09:38AM Title: Chapter 5 The World Cup

starstarstarstarstar

Really great ending. I like how you had them (Neville and Ron) resign from their training. I can't picture those two being any good as an Auror. Really glad you had Harry get to do something he enjoyed rather than something he felt he should do since he was good at it.
I loved how you had Ginny and Harry's relationship develop over time. The ending kiss I front of the wizarding world was great.

Author's Response: Thanks! I don't really see either of them being Aurors. I'm glad you liked the relationship between Harry and Ginny. I couldn't resist the ending kiss.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.12.06 - 08:15PM Title: Chapter 5 The World Cup

starstarstarstarstar


Great ending.
Congratulations on winning the People Choice category. You deserved it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2014.12.06 - 02:34PM Title: Chapter 5 The World Cup

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good ending.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2014.12.06 - 01:53PM Title: Chapter 5 The World Cup

starstarstarstarstar

Oh my, what a wonderful ending. Gave me some goose bumps. I love happy endings. Thank you so much for this little gem. As always I find Potterfan2008 delivers. Always love your work. thanks for the trip.
Trocoa

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I had fun with the challenge.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2014.12.06 - 12:29PM Title: Chapter 5 The World Cup

starstarstarstarstar

aww, brilliant end to a brilliant story! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: seekers_destiny Signed Date: 2014.12.06 - 10:44AM Title: Chapter 5 The World Cup

starstarstarstarstar

Ginny seems to have a tendency to judge men by her brother. She thought Harry would be upset by the attention paid to others. I enjoyed reading Michael being taken down a peg or two. However, he's still a git, maybe he will realize how culpable he is when his cousin is on the front page of the newspaper. I see that some of Ron's jealousy of Harry from canon was transferred to Ginny in this story. I particularly loved the ending where you kept a bit of canon in their first kiss.

Beta Stuff:
I will chose to look at it as
I will choose to look at it as

He’s was currently apprenticed
He was currently apprenticed

“I’m good at this, Ginny. You know that.”
“I’m no good at this, Ginny. You know that.”

Author's Response: Thanks, I fixed them. I think Ginny's experiences with Ron and Neville would color her views on men. I liked taking both Michael and Neville down a bit. I liked the idea of the first kiss being in the packed stadium :)



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2014.12.06 - 09:37AM Title: Chapter 5 The World Cup

starstarstarstarstar

Exciting end to both the stalker mystery and the Quidditch story! I've been waiting eagerly for the compledtion of this story and it was well worth the wait.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)



Reviewer: aimless Signed Date: 2014.12.06 - 09:19AM Title: Chapter 5 The World Cup

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Nice story!

You got me confused a bit, if Harry was going to tryouts under the name of Black, shouldn't coach announce him as Harry Black? )

Author's Response: Thanks! I figured once he'd made the team, he wouldn't be able to hide his identity, so he'd go with Harry Potter.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear