Search:

SIYE Time:11:21 on 19th September 2017

Reviews For Don't Cry, Daddy

Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2015.02.28 - 02:08AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2014.12.09 - 12:45PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very nice, thank you!

Author's Response: You're welcome. I'm glad you liked it.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2014.12.02 - 07:33AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarhalf-star

This is a nice story, but it's seriously missing any Quidditch action. I know the Challenges are left to the interpretation of the participants, but since this Challenge specified a Quidditch-central story, it implies that there will be more than a passing reference to the game in the submitted stories. I hope to see another of your stories in future Challenges.

Author's Response: Thanks. I had meant to have a game in there, but the time got away from me. I'm trying to write a sequel that will contain some of the missing moments I skipped, hopefully including some game action. Personally, I'm just glad I was able to complete what I did in the time allowed. I'll certainly give the other challenges a try when I can.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.11.17 - 06:42AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstar


Nice story. Good luck for the challenge.

Author's Response: Thanks.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2014.11.16 - 04:15PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

I liked that. I don't think I've read anything where Harry and Parvati are a couple before, but you made it very natural and easy to believe.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you thought so.



Reviewer: Mistress of Potions Signed Date: 2014.11.16 - 02:09AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarhalf-star

Sweet idea, but I have to admit I'd have liked a chapter or two more explaining how they got from first chapter to end. Thank you for submitting such a cute tale for the challenge.

Author's Response: Thanks you. I have ideas, so a sequel may appear at some point. However, I did want to finish prior to the deadline. There's also the fact that I struggle to write romance, so it may be a while unless the muse strikes.



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2014.11.15 - 04:26PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

A great story. Short to the point. Yes you could have made it longer but I think it's just right.
Thanks


Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you think so.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2014.11.15 - 12:59PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

Great ending! It would make a great longer story, but very sweet :)

Author's Response: Thanks. I do have more ideas, but I wanted to make sure to finish the story before deadline. Also, I have trouble writing romance. If I am able, I might put my other ideas into a sequel.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2014.11.15 - 12:53PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting beginning. I don't think I've read one where the date between Parvati and Harry turned into a real date. Nice intro.

Author's Response: Thanks. I can't remember if I've seen one as I typically stick to Harry and Ginny stories, myself. I'm sure someone wrote one somewhere. I just got this version of the scene in my head where Harry was a little more self-aware and realized that he was being a "rubbish date."



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2014.11.15 - 03:49AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh, no! You skipped the most interesting part! It would fun to read about them getting together, James's reaction and other things..

Author's Response: Unfortunately, writing romance is not something I'm that good at and I wanted to make sure to finish the story before the deadline. I have a few more ideas for this story continuity and I may put them in a sequel, if I can.



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2014.11.15 - 03:42AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good start and I am curious about the relationship between Harry and Ginny. Did he break with Parvati after the funeral as well?

Author's Response: Thanks. He did break up with her after the funeral. I have some ideas about that.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear