Search:

SIYE Time:14:48 on 27th July 2017

Reviews For The Space Between

Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.07.24 - 03:56PM Title: Chapter 32

starstarstarstarstar

It was great to finally understand more about Nat's parents. Given her background, her want of a family is totally understandable. I wish Nat wasn't shooting herself in the foot. I was going to say that it's odd that Al is so reluctant to approach Nat knowing about Ron and Hermione, but that might actually not be encouraging to him. I wish he had more confidence in himself and I hope James doesn't accidentally push him too far. I can see given their parents that both boys have locked onto their chosen girl so early. I hope Daphne is okay - does this have anything to do with Charlie? I'm a bit disappointed that she let her nephew down - he has enough people letting him down. Too bad Scorp couldn't have gone with them. He'd have fun at the beach.

Author's Response: Daphne is going to be a constant problem and joy in Scorpius' life. She's too unstable to be any good to anyone. Getting out some more of Nat's history, her parents, definitely puts more things into perspective.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.07.24 - 03:43PM Title: Chapter 31

starstarstarstarstar

James and Al are repairing their relationship and it is great! I hope Al actually listens to his older brother for once. It is nice to see Nat enjoying using her gift. I love how you write Harry and Ginny - they have a healthy and vibrant relationship.

Author's Response: I'm trying to keep Harry and Ginny really, too. I had someone who complained about me saying they would take each other for granted and it was just so clear that they hadn't been married for any length of time. That's normal stuff.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.07.24 - 03:35PM Title: Chapter 30

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I love that they went to the Outer Banks. We used to go to the Outer Banks during the summer when I was a child - loved it. I remember going to see 'The Lost Colony'. Poor Nat ends up needing to help everywhere. The conversations between Lily and Nat were very unsettling - I don't know exactly why, but they were uncomfortable. It seems like both Nat and Al have taken a few step backwards as far as their maturity. I can see Nat feeling self-conscious and not feeling attractive, but she's no even accepting there is a possibility of Al finding her attractive. Her goal of wanting a house and family is wonderful, but I can see if not being popular. I imagine Hermione would fall over if her daughter told her that.

Author's Response: Oh yeah, my annoyance with modern society is that not all ambition is acceptable for a woman. Nat will start to rebound, a bit, but being sick has really done something to her that it didn't do before. It will become more obvious that she feels like "damaged goods"



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.07.24 - 03:25PM Title: Chapter 29

starstarstarstarstar

You really write Ron and Hermione well. I feel for Ron - he has tried so hard and grown so much and she has not. I feel badly that he's stuck in that marriage, but in a way its good they have a soul bond or I think she would have already been out of there. It makes sense, she rises quite high in the Ministry and lets face it, no mother rises that high at that young an age and is mother of the year. She would have to make choices and while I think Hermione loves her children, she would put the Ministry first. At the Ministry, she has clearly defined issues and is rewarded for her decisions. Children are harder. More rewarding, but harder.

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I really appreciate your kind words over it. It's definitely a challenge writing these two.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.07.24 - 03:12PM Title: Chapter 28

starstarstarstarstar

I am so glad that Harry finally got through to Teddy - they were being stupidly, martyr like so they could 'do it themselves'. I so don't understand that level of refusing help, especially when Teddy knows that Harry has the money. Its not like he'd be taking food from their table or food from his godsiblings. Very interesting conversation with Ginny and Charlie. I'm glad they welcomed Honor and Caroline. Poor Scorpius. I can imagine that Draco has no idea how to parent and has no role models at all. Children should never be that scared of their parents. I'm glad Daphne can be there for him - it does make me wonder how damaged she actually is.

Author's Response: Daphne is damaged... I have a whole backstory for her that will eventually come out.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.07.24 - 02:58PM Title: Chapter 27

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Minerva! She had a good life and she was well loved. Al reaction was a bit more immature than i would have expected from him, but with teenage boys you never know how they will respond. James is doing very well with a very difficult situation. He really is trying to put her needs before his - I think everyone would slip up now and again.

Author's Response: I hate having to kill off the older characters :( That's a sucky part in such a long term story.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.07.24 - 02:46PM Title: Chapter 24

I really love your Lily. She is so sweet and eager to please other and willing to let others look out for her. An unusual character, but very, very sweet. I think you've pegged Ron and Hermione well. A lot of people chose distancing as a coping mechanism and I can see Hermione doing that. In a way I think that's what she's done all along - one of the reasons for all of her hours in the library. She uses knowledge to avoid thinking about emotional issues or concerns.
Look at what she did to her parents - instead of talking to them and letting them participate in the decision, she simply wiped their memory and sent them out of the country. That way she didn't have to worry about them or spend any more time and emotion on them.

Author's Response: I was really deliberate with Hermione, and I took seriously what JKR said, which is that it would take a lot of therapy to keep them married.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.07.24 - 02:37PM Title: Chapter 22

starstarstarstarstar

I would love to see the 'discussion' between Ginny and Fleur about the wedding. They really are so opposite in personality. Poor Rosie - she feels things so deeply and she doesn't really know what to do with her emotions. In a lot of ways she is more like Ron, feeling everything deeply, but without any hangup about letting others know what she's feeling.

Author's Response: I think the convo would have gone "Let's... never mind, do whatever you want" :D



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.07.24 - 02:29PM Title: Chapter 20

I really like this chapter - I actually think I've reviewed already, but I was rereading the story. I like how Ginny doesn't beat around the bush - she sees a potential problem and she addresses it. She doesn't blame him, but simply lays out the facts for him. It is very well done.

Author's Response: New reviews are always good! Hopefully they'll give me the nudge to finish the next chapter



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.06.05 - 10:14AM Title: Chapter 32

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Another great chapter.
Ginny seems to be accepting that her boys are growing up and starting to decide how their future is going to be; and with whom they are going to spend it with.
Ginny and Julienne are also becoming good friends.....which, I suppose, after all the time Nat has spent with the Potters, is quite understanding.
Looking forward to the next chapter....when July comes.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm facing that myself, now, with a kid who is contemplating college. It's so tough to let them grow up, so I understand that with Ginny.



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2017.05.30 - 03:14AM Title: Chapter 32

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.05.29 - 09:04AM Title: Chapter 32

starstarstarstarstar

Drat! You did warn us how the love affair between Al and Nat will be painfully slow. Poor boy! At least the mothers are not clueless, bless them. You did mention about James's baby being mixed raced. I wonder who is the mother? Will James die at 19? Wait.... sometimes, if there is a gene in Caroline or Jame's ancestry with a different race, then it is possible that the baby will take after an ancestor rather than his or her immediate parents. After all, there exists Albinos... and they are lovely. Now, what is going on with Daphne? Love Lily's characterisation. Glad that Harry is normal for once. Men never grow up. They remain children especially in their old age. lol. Excellent update as usual.

Author's Response: The parentage of the baby is going to be part of the fun. You'll see. I have that part all planned out :D



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.05.29 - 03:42AM Title: Chapter 32

Oh harry dont do anything stuipid......as for nat she really did have the worst timeing.....james was right about that...kutgw

Author's Response: Thank you! She'll have a lifetime of bad timing.



Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2017.05.28 - 04:27PM Title: Chapter 32

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderful update, Poor Nat and Al - both think the other doesn't care. Love it when you update

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll be back after June. :D



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.05.28 - 03:59PM Title: Chapter 32

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely chapter! I'm very happy that Ginny seems to be starting to accept that both of her boys have picked rather complicated young ladies. It is concerning that Scorpius is having a difficult summer and that his aunt is missing. Looking forward to reading more as always!

Author's Response: Scorpius is in for his own trials and tribulations. I think everyone is going to enjoy watching that unfold.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.04.05 - 05:50AM Title: Chapter 31

starstarstarstarstar

A rather melancholy chapter, but one filled with interesting conversations. I particularly enjoyed the scene between James and Albus as they talked about the girls in their lives. James offered quite the revelation about his feelings for Caroline and his intentions, or perhaps I should say lack thereof. Very powerful moment.

Author's Response: James and Caroline will be a roller coaster for a long time. But we're laying foundation right now. James is going to need his brother, and same in reverse.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.04.04 - 08:54PM Title: Chapter 31

Well im glad to see al and james talk about the issues at hand, but im sorry to see al didn't go with to richmond.....as for nat she should open up more with al and then maybe she would see what she thinks she sees....as for james he may get there in the end....kutgw

Author's Response: I'll be building relationships for awhile. A long while. Everyone will be throwing tomatoes at me before it's all said and done.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.04.03 - 09:39PM Title: Chapter 31

I apologise for the errors of my review for this story. I cannot see the white writing that is used for reviews. Not only is the typo tiny but using white letter in instead of black does not help at all.

Author's Response: It's fine, no worries! I didn't notice any



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.04.03 - 09:35PM Title: Chapter 31

starstarstarstarstar

Hello there. Thank you for this update. I still owe you 3 or 4 fdvidsss for your original novels. The first 3 of the 7 novels you wrote were excellent and I could hardly stop. Unfortunately, so may thinks happened at the same time and I had to give reading books abreak. I had leg and ankle inflammations, blood tests with medical confusion, an onset of menopause and t top it all, bed bug infestation. I should get back to reading your 4 novels which I am sure is as good as the other 3 I have read very soon. You are indeed an excellent write and storyteller. As for the grammatical mistakes, there are only very very few and for fan fiction, it is ok. The important thing s that your plot, characters and story hold the reader's interest. I so look forward to the next update. KUDOS to your original books. They are excellent read and I urge anyone reading g this review to take up Yellowitch's offer of a complimentary read in exchange for reviews. It is worth reading and reviewing.

Author's Response: Oh man, I'm so sorry you got hurt! That's the pits. I appreciate your continuing to read and your kind words :)



Reviewer: melipy Signed Date: 2017.03.04 - 06:06AM Title: Chapter 30

starstarstarstarstar

What a great chapter! Lily is just so lovable and Al is adorable and the Hinny is always on point. I really appreciate you still working and sharing this story with us.

Author's Response: Thank you for continuing to read along :)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear