Search:

SIYE Time:7:48 on 25th September 2017

Reviews For The Space Between

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.09.11 - 06:29PM Title: Chapter 34

starstarstarstarstar

Sad ending to this chapter. I'm very proud of the Potter boys though. They are definitely growing up to be fine young men!

Author's Response: They're growing up for sure. I did hate to end the chapter that way, but things are still progressing away from teenage romance



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.09.11 - 02:05PM Title: Chapter 34

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Hurrah for James. Nat and Al are getting there.

Author's Response: They are going to get there eventually... probably... if all the readers don't kill me waiting for it.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.09.11 - 04:08AM Title: Chapter 34

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent. My heart goes out to Astoria. And what in incarnation is Draco thinking about now? Is he becomoming an idiot in his old age? Marrying off hi son, indeed. Love the scene between Honour and Lily and between James and Caroline. I am so glad that Harry has a son to be proud of and that it is more special since James was once a spoilt brat. He truly is repeating the personality of his grandfather James Potter Snr. Caroline seems to be slightly better, thank goodness. Any small improvement in her case is a blessing, although it will take her years to s for me to agree with me. Poor Nat and that horrible potion...but, hay ho..if it will help her grow, then it should be worth it in the end. Going on a diet in her case is a good wring sense of humour, wee done, you. Sad tha Nat and Al are both going going through the ringer before the will get together. Oh well, the more chapters for me to look forward to. Lol.

Author's Response: People do the damnedest things when they get old! It's like they suddenly forgot about it was like to be young. James is definitely growing up. Al and Nat... sooooo long from now. It drives me nuts, but it's true. It's even already written because it was driving me nuts. I have big plans for Lily!! Big. Oh and Rose meets someone next chapter... :D



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.09.10 - 03:10PM Title: Chapter 34

Well I hope not is going to enjoy all the help she is getting with he potion she is taking but something tells me she would rather stay they way she was and not deal with all the emotions that are coming to her....ah the joys of growing up.....kutgw

Author's Response: Puberty is never easy, but especially difficult when forced. Thanks!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.09.04 - 08:55AM Title: Chapter 33

starstarstarstarstar


Loved this chapter.
Loved the conversation between Ginny, Harry and Molly Sr. Harry just can't let it go how he ignored Ginny for those years they were growing up.
The girl conversation was brilliant. BUT what Weasley would be without their extendable ears?? Of course they would have them. Wouldn't leave home without them.
Looking forward to the next update.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm hopeful to start the next chapter in a week or so. My life is starting to settle into a routine that's more manageable, I hope!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.08.06 - 07:34PM Title: Chapter 33

More like who doesn't have ears.....kutgw. Dom coming out in the open was a smart call....as for not she should have let go but i can see why she hasn't...

Author's Response: Thank you! I am excited for the start of a new school year for them.



Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2017.08.05 - 09:50AM Title: Chapter 33

starstarstarstarstar

Always love to see an update. Nate sees everything but herself.

Author's Response: I think the truth is that all of us see others better than we see ourselves :)



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.08.02 - 10:16PM Title: Chapter 33

starstarstarstarstar

LOL. Love the last sentence. Does Nat have an extendable ear too. Very thought provoking chapter...... deep with touches of humour here and there. Excellent work, as usual.

Author's Response: She does have a pair. I wasn't going to post the boy's convo, but I think I will. It won't be all that deep, though, because boys... Thanks!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2017.08.02 - 02:50AM Title: Chapter 33

starstarstarstarstar

A really enjoyable chapter. I just love the interactions between the family members, especially the girls talking. Poor Nat, though, she's so insightful about other people, but so clueless about her relationship with Al. I'll be looking forward to your next update.

Author's Response: Thank you! Poor Nat indeed. She'll start hormone treatments, soon, so then she'll be a really moody teenager.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.08.01 - 07:45PM Title: Chapter 33

starstarstarstarstar

Loved this chapter!!! The banter between the girls was lovely and natural. Girls, and women of course, definitely do talk this way. Looking forward to the new baby coming, and the new school year at Hogwarts!

Author's Response: Thank you! The last part of the chapter was definitely the fun part to write :D



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.07.24 - 03:56PM Title: Chapter 32

starstarstarstarstar

It was great to finally understand more about Nat's parents. Given her background, her want of a family is totally understandable. I wish Nat wasn't shooting herself in the foot. I was going to say that it's odd that Al is so reluctant to approach Nat knowing about Ron and Hermione, but that might actually not be encouraging to him. I wish he had more confidence in himself and I hope James doesn't accidentally push him too far. I can see given their parents that both boys have locked onto their chosen girl so early. I hope Daphne is okay - does this have anything to do with Charlie? I'm a bit disappointed that she let her nephew down - he has enough people letting him down. Too bad Scorp couldn't have gone with them. He'd have fun at the beach.

Author's Response: Daphne is going to be a constant problem and joy in Scorpius' life. She's too unstable to be any good to anyone. Getting out some more of Nat's history, her parents, definitely puts more things into perspective.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.07.24 - 03:43PM Title: Chapter 31

starstarstarstarstar

James and Al are repairing their relationship and it is great! I hope Al actually listens to his older brother for once. It is nice to see Nat enjoying using her gift. I love how you write Harry and Ginny - they have a healthy and vibrant relationship.

Author's Response: I'm trying to keep Harry and Ginny really, too. I had someone who complained about me saying they would take each other for granted and it was just so clear that they hadn't been married for any length of time. That's normal stuff.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.07.24 - 03:35PM Title: Chapter 30

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I love that they went to the Outer Banks. We used to go to the Outer Banks during the summer when I was a child - loved it. I remember going to see 'The Lost Colony'. Poor Nat ends up needing to help everywhere. The conversations between Lily and Nat were very unsettling - I don't know exactly why, but they were uncomfortable. It seems like both Nat and Al have taken a few step backwards as far as their maturity. I can see Nat feeling self-conscious and not feeling attractive, but she's no even accepting there is a possibility of Al finding her attractive. Her goal of wanting a house and family is wonderful, but I can see if not being popular. I imagine Hermione would fall over if her daughter told her that.

Author's Response: Oh yeah, my annoyance with modern society is that not all ambition is acceptable for a woman. Nat will start to rebound, a bit, but being sick has really done something to her that it didn't do before. It will become more obvious that she feels like "damaged goods"



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.07.24 - 03:25PM Title: Chapter 29

starstarstarstarstar

You really write Ron and Hermione well. I feel for Ron - he has tried so hard and grown so much and she has not. I feel badly that he's stuck in that marriage, but in a way its good they have a soul bond or I think she would have already been out of there. It makes sense, she rises quite high in the Ministry and lets face it, no mother rises that high at that young an age and is mother of the year. She would have to make choices and while I think Hermione loves her children, she would put the Ministry first. At the Ministry, she has clearly defined issues and is rewarded for her decisions. Children are harder. More rewarding, but harder.

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I really appreciate your kind words over it. It's definitely a challenge writing these two.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.07.24 - 03:12PM Title: Chapter 28

starstarstarstarstar

I am so glad that Harry finally got through to Teddy - they were being stupidly, martyr like so they could 'do it themselves'. I so don't understand that level of refusing help, especially when Teddy knows that Harry has the money. Its not like he'd be taking food from their table or food from his godsiblings. Very interesting conversation with Ginny and Charlie. I'm glad they welcomed Honor and Caroline. Poor Scorpius. I can imagine that Draco has no idea how to parent and has no role models at all. Children should never be that scared of their parents. I'm glad Daphne can be there for him - it does make me wonder how damaged she actually is.

Author's Response: Daphne is damaged... I have a whole backstory for her that will eventually come out.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.07.24 - 02:58PM Title: Chapter 27

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Minerva! She had a good life and she was well loved. Al reaction was a bit more immature than i would have expected from him, but with teenage boys you never know how they will respond. James is doing very well with a very difficult situation. He really is trying to put her needs before his - I think everyone would slip up now and again.

Author's Response: I hate having to kill off the older characters :( That's a sucky part in such a long term story.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.07.24 - 02:46PM Title: Chapter 24

I really love your Lily. She is so sweet and eager to please other and willing to let others look out for her. An unusual character, but very, very sweet. I think you've pegged Ron and Hermione well. A lot of people chose distancing as a coping mechanism and I can see Hermione doing that. In a way I think that's what she's done all along - one of the reasons for all of her hours in the library. She uses knowledge to avoid thinking about emotional issues or concerns.
Look at what she did to her parents - instead of talking to them and letting them participate in the decision, she simply wiped their memory and sent them out of the country. That way she didn't have to worry about them or spend any more time and emotion on them.

Author's Response: I was really deliberate with Hermione, and I took seriously what JKR said, which is that it would take a lot of therapy to keep them married.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.07.24 - 02:37PM Title: Chapter 22

starstarstarstarstar

I would love to see the 'discussion' between Ginny and Fleur about the wedding. They really are so opposite in personality. Poor Rosie - she feels things so deeply and she doesn't really know what to do with her emotions. In a lot of ways she is more like Ron, feeling everything deeply, but without any hangup about letting others know what she's feeling.

Author's Response: I think the convo would have gone "Let's... never mind, do whatever you want" :D



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.07.24 - 02:29PM Title: Chapter 20

I really like this chapter - I actually think I've reviewed already, but I was rereading the story. I like how Ginny doesn't beat around the bush - she sees a potential problem and she addresses it. She doesn't blame him, but simply lays out the facts for him. It is very well done.

Author's Response: New reviews are always good! Hopefully they'll give me the nudge to finish the next chapter



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.06.05 - 10:14AM Title: Chapter 32

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Another great chapter.
Ginny seems to be accepting that her boys are growing up and starting to decide how their future is going to be; and with whom they are going to spend it with.
Ginny and Julienne are also becoming good friends.....which, I suppose, after all the time Nat has spent with the Potters, is quite understanding.
Looking forward to the next chapter....when July comes.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm facing that myself, now, with a kid who is contemplating college. It's so tough to let them grow up, so I understand that with Ginny.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear