Search:

SIYE Time:1:11 on 27th April 2017

Reviews For The Space Between

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.04.05 - 05:50AM Title: Chapter 31

starstarstarstarstar

A rather melancholy chapter, but one filled with interesting conversations. I particularly enjoyed the scene between James and Albus as they talked about the girls in their lives. James offered quite the revelation about his feelings for Caroline and his intentions, or perhaps I should say lack thereof. Very powerful moment.

Author's Response: James and Caroline will be a roller coaster for a long time. But we're laying foundation right now. James is going to need his brother, and same in reverse.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.04.04 - 08:54PM Title: Chapter 31

Well im glad to see al and james talk about the issues at hand, but im sorry to see al didn't go with to richmond.....as for nat she should open up more with al and then maybe she would see what she thinks she sees....as for james he may get there in the end....kutgw

Author's Response: I'll be building relationships for awhile. A long while. Everyone will be throwing tomatoes at me before it's all said and done.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.04.03 - 09:39PM Title: Chapter 31

I apologise for the errors of my review for this story. I cannot see the white writing that is used for reviews. Not only is the typo tiny but using white letter in instead of black does not help at all.

Author's Response: It's fine, no worries! I didn't notice any



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.04.03 - 09:35PM Title: Chapter 31

starstarstarstarstar

Hello there. Thank you for this update. I still owe you 3 or 4 fdvidsss for your original novels. The first 3 of the 7 novels you wrote were excellent and I could hardly stop. Unfortunately, so may thinks happened at the same time and I had to give reading books abreak. I had leg and ankle inflammations, blood tests with medical confusion, an onset of menopause and t top it all, bed bug infestation. I should get back to reading your 4 novels which I am sure is as good as the other 3 I have read very soon. You are indeed an excellent write and storyteller. As for the grammatical mistakes, there are only very very few and for fan fiction, it is ok. The important thing s that your plot, characters and story hold the reader's interest. I so look forward to the next update. KUDOS to your original books. They are excellent read and I urge anyone reading g this review to take up Yellowitch's offer of a complimentary read in exchange for reviews. It is worth reading and reviewing.

Author's Response: Oh man, I'm so sorry you got hurt! That's the pits. I appreciate your continuing to read and your kind words :)



Reviewer: melipy Signed Date: 2017.03.04 - 06:06AM Title: Chapter 30

starstarstarstarstar

What a great chapter! Lily is just so lovable and Al is adorable and the Hinny is always on point. I really appreciate you still working and sharing this story with us.

Author's Response: Thank you for continuing to read along :)



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.03.03 - 12:40AM Title: Chapter 30

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! Really enjoying the way you write about events and tie the characters together. Nat is a wonderful character who deserves a break from the hand she's been dealt.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, it's a rough road but it will be worth it in the end for her ;)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.03.02 - 03:38PM Title: Chapter 30

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I just want to hug Natalie, but the thought occurred to me at the beginning of this chapter that her parents are leaving her a lot with another family. Her dad used to take her with him be he should give up some of his life style to be with her more. Will we find out who killed Samuel Kingston?

Author's Response: The problem is her father can't protect her or care for her medically, so it's not that she can really go with him anymore.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.03.01 - 01:21PM Title: Chapter 29

Al and Nat's story will take ages? What about Caroline and James? LOL.... if we kill you, who is going to tell us the story?

Author's Response: James and Caroline are going to roll out just like Ginny dreamed it would in just a few short years...



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.03.01 - 12:51AM Title: Chapter 30

starstarstarstarstar

Dr. Temperence Brennan, the lead character in Bones. That is Nat'ls second dream job. Her first is to have a family. It is not really too much to ask. Bless her. How marvellous that Lily can keep her own thoughts about Al liking Nat. it is a very mature and responsible thing to do, bless her.

Author's Response: It's a good job! Freelance anthropologist :D



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.02.28 - 10:27PM Title: Chapter 30

You really want Nat to suffer more then she alreay has......not cool....I mean I know her body is not up to sunf but still way to kill a girls spirt......Glad the girls had a chance to have girl time away from Al and james. KUTGW

Author's Response: life is not easy, especially when you're the plaything of an author. It's an occupational hazard :D



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2017.02.28 - 06:30PM Title: Chapter 30

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2017.02.28 - 04:48PM Title: Chapter 30

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Poor Nat! She doesn't seem to be doing too well. Hopefully this vacation will help, at least if she stops finding scary magical visions! I'm glad Harry and Ginny are getting some time away, too. They certainly deserve it.

Author's Response: Indeed. More with Harry and James next chapter ;)



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.01.11 - 05:43AM Title: Chapter 29

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Very enjoyable chapter.
Glad Hermione and Ron are getting the help they need to go forward together.
Harry seems in two minds about Dolohov and Rowle.
Looking forward to the next one.

Author's Response: It's definitely not what he really wants to do at that time. Dealing with another country is always tricky :)



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2017.01.03 - 01:48PM Title: Chapter 29

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Another good chapter. I wanted to make one special comment on Hermione and Ron's storyline. I've read a number of stories where the couple had relationship problems after the war, but it seems they were almost always attributed to Ron. His immaturity. His jealousy. His feelings of inferiority. Its kind of refreshing to see a situation where is isn't all his fault.

Author's Response: He's the easier one to pick on, less of a challenge to write it that way. It's more fun to try to go at this from the Hermione angle, but also I agree with you, he always takes the rap. It's not always the obvious choice or the guy's fault.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.03 - 06:39AM Title: Chapter 29

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting chapter! You certainly covered a great deal. I'm glad that Victoire and Teddy are settled in their new home, and that Hermione and Ron are bonding more again. Looking forward to reading your next chapter!

Author's Response: I did go over a lot of stuff, but this is one of those ones that sort of an inbetween bridge in a way. thanks!



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2017.01.03 - 02:21AM Title: Chapter 29

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.12.29 - 10:12PM Title: Chapter 29

starstarstarstarstar

yay! an update. that you. I hope you had a great Christmas and that 2017 will be even better than 2016. Oh, not..... not a cliffhanger..... ;\love Nat's picture of Teddy and Victoiire's child. I wonder about Al's reactions, though....Excellent job as usual and look forward to the next instalment.

Author's Response: Al and Nat are a story that will take so long to unfold that you'll all be ready to kill me before it's over.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.12.29 - 09:30PM Title: Chapter 29

Well if i was harry i would owll back the americans and say happy trails to you and have fun with your new toys....kutgw

Author's Response: That would be what I'd do, too!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.12.29 - 06:32PM Title: Chapter 29

starstarstarstarhalf-star

“She’s already gone for the day,” Susan told her, speaking of her mother-in-law. - -I think that should be "told him".
Excellent chapter with several different threads. I hope you can get a fresh one up in the New Year.

Author's Response: Thanks, will fix that. I have about a billion weighted blankets to make for charity. Right now that is looming over my schedule like a t-rex



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2016.12.24 - 06:39AM Title: Chapter 28

starstarstarstarstar

No Review




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear