Search:

SIYE Time:11:11 on 17th January 2019

Reviews For The Space Between

Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.12.14 - 10:51AM Title: Chapter 42

starstarstarstarstar

Whoa! I am glad Caroline has the magical dog. That chap is a stalker! How did the guy get into the Potterís property? That is worrying ..and who is he? What does he want? Oh, I bought your current published books from Amazon UK.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2018.12.12 - 12:08PM Title: Chapter 42

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Its good to see that Caroline is improving. The idea of a wizarding "service dog" is delightful! I'm wondering about the stranger, though. How did he get through the Potter's wards? Who is he? Can't wait to find out more.

Author's Response: Thank you! Hope to have a new chapter shortly after Christmas :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.12.11 - 05:47PM Title: Chapter 42

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I give al credit to get the girls and run ...as for James and Rufus Caroline is in great hands....nice job Hagrid!!!!!!kutgw

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2018.12.10 - 11:32PM Title: Chapter 42

starstarstarstarstar

Love all your updates. James and Caroline are growing up and it is very touching. The dog is a great addition and is perfect for Caroline. Nat and Al have a great relationship

Author's Response: Thanks! We keep marching on...



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.12.10 - 05:30PM Title: Chapter 42

starstarstarstarhalf-star

That was a chapter ending that leaves us wondering who it was. Great dog!

Author's Response: Yes, first thing next chapter...



Reviewer: Renaugh22 Signed Date: 2018.11.14 - 01:03PM Title: Chapter 41

Sarah,

I tied to reply to your PM but, as usual, the PM feature does not seem to work for me or from this computer. it might work from the computers in my office or my laptop. . I am not your average reader of FanFiction I would suppose. I am in my 80's' I have a BSEE, an MBA and a strong minor in Eng. Lit. In HPFanFiction I have found a release. Far removed from my usual fare and in the process, I have discovered some very talented writers. Saah, you are definitely one of those.

Sadly most of my reply I would prefer not to share with the body politic so sadly it will reside in stasis for now.

Sarah, thank you again.

RXX!!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! That's high praise indeed. I often feel like I'm not doing my best, but as I'm still reasonably "young" in my writing career, and I strive constantly to improve, I'm giving myself a passing grade. I am getting your PM's even if it seems to you like they're not going through. My kids and I are currently reading the Federalist Papers and Crime and Punishment, but we vacillate between heavy and lighter stuff as otherwise I have a mutiny on my hand. We just finished The Life and Narrative of Frederick Douglas and we enjoyed that so much, as much as it is possible to enjoy a recounting with so many atrocities in it. Thank you again!



Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2018.11.12 - 12:28AM Title: Chapter 41

starstarstarstarstar

Loved the update. Poor Andrew he will be Devastated. James and Caroline scene was touching. They are both growing up. Nat always wants to help.

Author's Response: A good bit of the next chapter will be with Andrew. It's going to be a lot for him.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.11.11 - 09:48PM Title: Chapter 41

starstarstarstarstar

I bet it was those stupid politicians who did not listen! Poor Andrew! Ylangylang

Author's Response: Yuuuuup



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.11.11 - 09:18AM Title: Chapter 41

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.11.11 - 09:17AM Title: Chapter 41

Caroline looks to be coming out of her shell finally but its still a long road ahead for them both....as for Andy making was good but sometimes not the best...as for harry and Ginny they do have there hands full at the moment. As does teddy and Vic...and Vic is right thatís how they get suckers in to having another baby...kutgw

Author's Response: Thank you! It's going to be a long road for everyone, I'm sure.



Reviewer: Renaugh22 Signed Date: 2018.11.10 - 01:35AM Title: Chapter 41

starstarstarstarstar

Sarah,

I would love to write all the thoughts I have had since you came to my attention. The third chapter of BOUND I believe. Somewhere in your author's notes did you not mention that 'The Space Between' was going to go on for a fair bit??
I seem to remember that. Perhaps It was another author/story-or not? Being I was 82 at the time, with a bad heart, I was fearful that I might not live to its conclusion. I am still here and thankfully you have updated quite regularly of late.

Tonight I was going to go back and read the chapter where Caroline tells Jamie she loves him too, A wonderful surprise greeted me. Another chapter and a fair bit on Caroline and Jamie. Thank you. I am a bit obsessed with this relationship. In my mind, I have written a dozen scenarios for these two. I could bargain(bribe) a bit. Buy 16 of your books.--Carolines birthday. Big dinner bash on the beach with all the Weasleys and Potters and Lupins with a huge Molly made cake and Georges fireworks and lots of presents. But that would be childish and I am old but not senile. You're the author, you get to do whatever you want-Darn, golly, gee whiz. Caroline just might feel special and worth so much. Help her a lot don't you think?

Wanted to point out an anomaly is your story. somewhere around chapter 32 or there about James, in his thoughts, iterates that he has been back to the Screeching Shack and the scene of the demise of the monster. Then a chapter or two later he tells Caroline that it his first time back there on their Hogsmeade sojourn. I checked it twice but it's early in the AM(1:30 AM) so I am not up to finding it right now.

Going to copy this and hit send. .Odds are it will just disappear.--OBVIOUSLY IT DID>

Thank you, Sarah, for your adding a bit of reading pleasure to an older fan.

RXXII

Author's Response: Oops, thank you for pointing out that inconsistency to me. I have to admit, since it's such a long story, it gets to be entertaining to keep all those little details in place so kuddos to you for noticing! I hadn't planned on writing a sequel to Bound until closer to the end, so I don't think I mentioned The Space Between in it, but who knows? This story is going to go on and on and on. It ends when Al is something like 23 I think... I have much of the ending written, but not all of it. If it doesn't hit 400,000 words I will be surprised. I'm going to be working on it more in the next few months. I'm recording my audiobooks so I'm taking time off from writing another novel to do that, so I'll have more time to write this. Here's hoping, anyway. With Christmas coming, my life will get hectic. I decided not to write about Caroline's birthday, but I promise there will be a lot more surprises for the two of them. I'm enjoying their relationship quite a bit. Thank you for reading and I'm so glad you're enjoying it! Sarah



Reviewer: Truthrowan Signed Date: 2018.11.09 - 08:27PM Title: Chapter 41

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, this whole chapter left me in tears. Very well written, just like your books (which I own all of). I look forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it so much and thank you for supporting my writing! It means a lot to me.



Reviewer: JetLaBarge Signed Date: 2018.10.22 - 11:57AM Title: Chapter 40

starstarstarstarstar

Just read the chapter here. I'd read it on FanFiction already. I had to give you a 10 on the reviews.

Jet

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm still trying to finish the next chapter, but it's actually 2/3rds done. We went on vacation so it's difficult.



Reviewer: loveepotter7 Signed Date: 2018.10.17 - 07:24PM Title: Chapter 40

starstarstarstar

hi great chapter as always, im just a bit confused because I thought Lily had already started her period? She was having a conversation with Nat saying shes already had her monthly? Could you clear this up please? Xxx

Author's Response: I just looked and did not find that as having happened. Can you point it out to me?



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2018.10.03 - 01:04PM Title: Chapter 40

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Poor Nat! I hope she works though this lack of self-worth so that she can have a chance with Al. The whole chapter was fun, though, and I'll be looking forward to reading what happens next.

Author's Response: Expect Nat to take a long time to get there...

Author's Response: Expect Nat to take a long time to get there...

Author's Response: Expect Nat to take a long time to get there...



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.09.30 - 02:13PM Title: Chapter 40

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Iím sorry to see Nat going thought the bullying from Avery, but at lease Scorpio got smart. As for rose and Andy well its best to end on good terms. As for Nat having her first on the train sucks, but atlease she had friends to help her thought but she should allow her self with Albus and see what will happen...as for lily some times it takes one girl to get you started I have heard...kutgw

Author's Response: Yeah, it was a growing pains sort of chapter for sure!



Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2018.09.30 - 01:03PM Title: Chapter 40

I also enjoy an update. Poor Nat and Lily it is hard to grow up. Mat doesnít understand that Al is not interested in anyone since she already has his heart. She is a tough act to compare woth

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2018.09.30 - 01:03PM Title: Chapter 40

starstarstarstarstar

I also enjoy an update. Poor Nat and Lily it is hard to grow up. Mat doesnít understand that Al is not interested in anyone since she already has his heart. She is a tough act to compare woth

Author's Response: Some people need a brick to the head to see what's right in front of them ;)



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2018.09.30 - 10:14AM Title: Chapter 40

starstarstarstarstar

Best chapter in a while. Loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.09.29 - 08:58PM Title: Chapter 40

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent as usual and very interesting

Author's Response: Thank you!




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear