Search:

SIYE Time:7:54 on 26th May 2019

Reviews For The Space Between

Reviewer: Antosha Signed Date: 2019.05.12 - 12:51AM Title: Chapter 44

Sure, Scorpius. You tell yourself that.

Author's Response: teehee!



Reviewer: DoubleDeuce Signed Date: 2019.05.11 - 10:47PM Title: Chapter 44

Ms. Juan,

I was certainly hoping for more of James and Caroline and maybe Nat and All but I am happy with this chapter. Happy with the story and very content to let you exercise your poetic license and your gifted imagination and tell the story any way you want. Thank you.

Nit Picking to maybe help you be a better writer. Maybe not?

In the mind of too many people ‘fact’ and ‘theory’ is not properly understood. They think they're interchangeable…There not. Appallingly true in physics in general and particle physicist in particular. In the recent past group of scientist concluded that 90% of our universe is missing. Somehow there is more, much more, 90% more gravity then known matter can generate. So to solve this conundrum scientist “theorized” dark matter and dark energy so now we have the void in balance. Energy and matter are in equilibrium and space is not empty anymore. The basics laws of physics do not allow for the creation of ’matter’ or ’energy’ from “nothing” so know we may or may not have dark matter, thus dark energy. ‘Conjuring’ something from nothing is just not possible. Not even Harry Potter can pull that off. I think it's fine to have magic stretch the limits of the improbable, but nope --‘Not the impossible.’

Politics. Like Religion, is best avoided in fiction unless it as a central part of the story. Please keep your political beliefs locked up in the word processor and don’t let them leak out into your thought process and certainly not into print. This country is so sadly completely divided that all you need do is hint at your beliefs and you will not only alienate half the population you just might incite the ire of the 30% of the population that is almost criminally insane. I abhor politics of any slant. It affected how I chose books for my Christmas gift list.

DDXXII

Author's Response: I have absolutely no idea what you're talking about as far as the sceince. There is a context missing that I am not seeing. Please explain further :) Did I state political or religious opinions in this fanfiction???? I'm so confused. I mean, wizarding politics sure because that's appropriate but there is no religion so I'm completely lost.



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2019.05.05 - 11:55PM Title: Chapter 44

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: BkRmGrl87 Signed Date: 2019.04.25 - 06:56PM Title: Chapter 44

starstarstarstarstar

This was a heartbreaking and lovely chapter. Again, stellar work. Such a hard thing to go through. Telling your children they’re in danger and opening up to the public about private and difficult trials you’ve experienced. Thank you gor another beautifully crafted chapter. Even if they didn’t know, it was apparent Scorpius was going to find comfort with Lily. Ahhh... so cute! Excited to see how you progress the story!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Truthrowan Signed Date: 2019.04.24 - 09:45PM Title: Chapter 44

starstarstarstarstar

This chapter is heart rending, painful, and delightful, all in turns. Very well done, and going in the direction I'd hoped it would, although as a huge Natalie fan, I could stand to see a bit more or her and Al. As always, I look forward to reading more.

Author's Response: It ebs and flows in my head who I focus on. Some of them aren't moving a lot, so it's not as important to say what's going on, but their time will come. Thank you!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2019.04.24 - 06:36AM Title: Chapter 44

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Sometimes love has a way to screw everything up...kutgw glad lily knows now and everyone is on alert....

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2019.04.22 - 10:44PM Title: Chapter 44

starstarstarstarstar

Homocidal maniac after Harry and his family, that's nothing. But hoboy, Pyramus and Thisbe, Romeo and Juliet, and Tony and Maria all rolled into one! Next chapter quickly please.

Author's Response: I'm so going to try, I just have to survive this week lol



Reviewer: Bluest Witch Signed Date: 2019.03.12 - 04:35AM Title: Chapter 43

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2019.02.08 - 10:08AM Title: Chapter 43

starstarstarstarstar

Oh my goodness! That rabbi wit his a complete looney! What a chapter! How is Andrew? I just know he was next to Rose!

Author's Response: Andrew is whole in body, but the rest will come...



Reviewer: Truthrowan Signed Date: 2019.02.07 - 07:53PM Title: Chapter 43

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, just oh, this chapter left me in tears. Very well written, but heart breaking. As always I'm eagerly awaiting your next update.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Kim Signed Date: 2019.02.07 - 03:04PM Title: Chapter 43

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2019.02.06 - 04:33PM Title: Chapter 43

starstarstarstarstar

such an eventful chapter - the poor kids on the train. Loved the interactions between Nat and AL - Poor Andrew - having to go thru such a tragedy again so shortly. James showed his true maturity in how he reacted when the train exploded. Love Rufus

Author's Response: A very eventful chapter...



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2019.02.06 - 04:13PM Title: Chapter 43

starstarstarstarhalf-star

and I thought harry had his head straight, but then again thinking something is impossible is exactly what carbbe want harry think....the kids now know what harry Hermione and Ron’s generation started to feel like....kutgw

Author's Response: Pretty much, a taste of what happened to their parents



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2019.02.06 - 04:13PM Title: Chapter 43

and I thought harry had his head straight, but then again thinking something is impossible is exactly what carbbe want harry think....the kids now know what harry Hermione and Ron’s generation started to feel like....kutgw

Author's Response: Pretty much, a taste of what happened to their parents



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.12.14 - 10:51AM Title: Chapter 42

starstarstarstarstar

Whoa! I am glad Caroline has the magical dog. That chap is a stalker! How did the guy get into the Potter’s property? That is worrying ..and who is he? What does he want? Oh, I bought your current published books from Amazon UK.

Author's Response: Thank you! Some answers in the next chapter...



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2018.12.12 - 12:08PM Title: Chapter 42

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Its good to see that Caroline is improving. The idea of a wizarding "service dog" is delightful! I'm wondering about the stranger, though. How did he get through the Potter's wards? Who is he? Can't wait to find out more.

Author's Response: Thank you! Hope to have a new chapter shortly after Christmas :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.12.11 - 05:47PM Title: Chapter 42

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I give al credit to get the girls and run ...as for James and Rufus Caroline is in great hands....nice job Hagrid!!!!!!kutgw

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2018.12.10 - 11:32PM Title: Chapter 42

starstarstarstarstar

Love all your updates. James and Caroline are growing up and it is very touching. The dog is a great addition and is perfect for Caroline. Nat and Al have a great relationship

Author's Response: Thanks! We keep marching on...



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.12.10 - 05:30PM Title: Chapter 42

starstarstarstarhalf-star

That was a chapter ending that leaves us wondering who it was. Great dog!

Author's Response: Yes, first thing next chapter...



Reviewer: Renaugh22 Signed Date: 2018.11.14 - 01:03PM Title: Chapter 41

Sarah,

I tied to reply to your PM but, as usual, the PM feature does not seem to work for me or from this computer. it might work from the computers in my office or my laptop. . I am not your average reader of FanFiction I would suppose. I am in my 80's' I have a BSEE, an MBA and a strong minor in Eng. Lit. In HPFanFiction I have found a release. Far removed from my usual fare and in the process, I have discovered some very talented writers. Saah, you are definitely one of those.

Sadly most of my reply I would prefer not to share with the body politic so sadly it will reside in stasis for now.

Sarah, thank you again.

RXX!!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! That's high praise indeed. I often feel like I'm not doing my best, but as I'm still reasonably "young" in my writing career, and I strive constantly to improve, I'm giving myself a passing grade. I am getting your PM's even if it seems to you like they're not going through. My kids and I are currently reading the Federalist Papers and Crime and Punishment, but we vacillate between heavy and lighter stuff as otherwise I have a mutiny on my hand. We just finished The Life and Narrative of Frederick Douglas and we enjoyed that so much, as much as it is possible to enjoy a recounting with so many atrocities in it. Thank you again!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear