Search:

SIYE Time:23:28 on 17th November 2017

Reviews For The Space Between

Reviewer: hawkeye2008 Signed Date: 2017.11.01 - 12:23PM Title: Chapter 35

starstarstarstarstar

I like your story, keep on writing

Author's Response: That's the plan :)



Reviewer: hawkeye2008 Signed Date: 2017.10.25 - 09:57AM Title: Chapter 29

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: hawkeye2008 Signed Date: 2017.10.24 - 04:39PM Title: Chapter 28

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.10.22 - 09:22AM Title: Chapter 35

Well I hope harry has gotten his point across to Draco about what he is doing....as for Daphne I think she has been helping a lot of people out including harry and Scorpius....kutgw

Author's Response: It's doubtful Draco will ever hear anyone, but they'll keep trying. Thank you!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.10.22 - 02:14AM Title: Chapter 35

starstarstarstarstar

It's nice that Rose has a boyfriend. In the chapter where he's introduced, Al remembers the boy's name is Shane Holmes and then his name seems to change to Andrew. I'm glad the boys don't have a problem with Rose dating. Harry doesn't really seem to either, which is good. I have never understood not wanting your children to date. I can see Ron reacting that way, but I honestly don't understand it. It's like they are saying they don't want their kids to be happy. I hope Daphne was able to derail the arranged marriage train - too bad only Draco ended up with a black eye.

Author's Response: Ahhh oops. Had a name change that I thought I'd caught. Thanks for letting me know. I fixed it. That marriage thing is going to continue to chug on for awhile, sadly, but it'll be blown to bit before it arrives.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.10.21 - 08:52AM Title: Chapter 35

starstarstarstarhalf-star

An arranged marriage for Scorpius seems like wishful thinking while he still has his aunt Daphne.

Author's Response: Thankfully for Scorpius, you're right ;)

Author's Response: Thankfully for Scorpius, you're right ;)



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.10.21 - 07:39AM Title: Chapter 35

starstarstarstarstar

Loved all of the scenes among the young people! First love, first kiss...it is all so wonderfully dramatic and confusing for them! Harry's reaction to the news of Rose having a boyfriend was perfect, as was Ginny's. The last scene certainly caught my attention. Daphne is an interesting character to put it mildly. 'I'm self-destructing. It'll be more fun to take them all down with me.' A shiver truly ran up my spine.

Author's Response: Thank you! Daphne has been evolving a bit in my head as the story went along. She's fascinating me, too, so I want to explore her more. I love H/G but I can't write an epic where they stare at each other with love the whole time. It's fun getting into other characters' heads :D



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.10.21 - 05:20AM Title: Chapter 35

starstarstarstarstar

Absolutely brilliant update. This story is getting more and more interesting as it progresses. Excellent characterisation. Very powerful and emotive conversations. Well done, you!

Author's Response: I have it in my head how each of them will react and behave, and it just keeps evolving with them as they age. It's fun to run something this long, although wow it's a lot of work.



Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2017.10.20 - 10:58PM Title: Chapter 35

starstarstarstarstar

Love this story!,!!!!!!!! Poor Nat - she and Al neither one can see each other. I love that Harry had to referee the Malfoy family disputes. There must be a whole lot more to Daphne’s story

Author's Response: There is a whole lot more to Daphne's story. I'm not sure we'll ever explore the whole of it, because it doesn't really matter to the main characters' lives, but I won't say never.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2017.10.20 - 12:07PM Title: Chapter 35

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great to see an update! Lots going on this chapter. I still find it interesting how insightful Nat can be about everyone but herself and Al. I wonder how Scorpius is going to react when he finds out what his parents are up to? As always, I'll be looking forward to reading what happens next.

Author's Response: I mean, how many of us see ourselves as clearly as we see others? :D Thanks!



Reviewer: hawkeye2008 Signed Date: 2017.10.12 - 05:29PM Title: Chapter 18

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.10.05 - 09:09AM Title: Chapter 34

starstarstarstarhalf-star


James is growing up into a fine young man. So is Al, although he and Nat have a little way to go.

I enjoyed this chapter....even the dark ending.

Author's Response: Thank you! I need to write the next chapter, should be this week. I had to finish another book.



Reviewer: hawkeye2008 Signed Date: 2017.10.03 - 11:18AM Title: Chapter 13

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: hawkeye2008 Signed Date: 2017.10.01 - 09:05AM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarstar

Oh My!

Author's Response: Indeed :)



Reviewer: hawkeye2008 Signed Date: 2017.09.26 - 11:22PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.09.11 - 06:29PM Title: Chapter 34

starstarstarstarstar

Sad ending to this chapter. I'm very proud of the Potter boys though. They are definitely growing up to be fine young men!

Author's Response: They're growing up for sure. I did hate to end the chapter that way, but things are still progressing away from teenage romance



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.09.11 - 02:05PM Title: Chapter 34

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Hurrah for James. Nat and Al are getting there.

Author's Response: They are going to get there eventually... probably... if all the readers don't kill me waiting for it.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.09.11 - 04:08AM Title: Chapter 34

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent. My heart goes out to Astoria. And what in incarnation is Draco thinking about now? Is he becomoming an idiot in his old age? Marrying off hi son, indeed. Love the scene between Honour and Lily and between James and Caroline. I am so glad that Harry has a son to be proud of and that it is more special since James was once a spoilt brat. He truly is repeating the personality of his grandfather James Potter Snr. Caroline seems to be slightly better, thank goodness. Any small improvement in her case is a blessing, although it will take her years to s for me to agree with me. Poor Nat and that horrible potion...but, hay ho..if it will help her grow, then it should be worth it in the end. Going on a diet in her case is a good wring sense of humour, wee done, you. Sad tha Nat and Al are both going going through the ringer before the will get together. Oh well, the more chapters for me to look forward to. Lol.

Author's Response: People do the damnedest things when they get old! It's like they suddenly forgot about it was like to be young. James is definitely growing up. Al and Nat... sooooo long from now. It drives me nuts, but it's true. It's even already written because it was driving me nuts. I have big plans for Lily!! Big. Oh and Rose meets someone next chapter... :D



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.09.10 - 03:10PM Title: Chapter 34

Well I hope not is going to enjoy all the help she is getting with he potion she is taking but something tells me she would rather stay they way she was and not deal with all the emotions that are coming to her....ah the joys of growing up.....kutgw

Author's Response: Puberty is never easy, but especially difficult when forced. Thanks!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.09.04 - 08:55AM Title: Chapter 33

starstarstarstarstar


Loved this chapter.
Loved the conversation between Ginny, Harry and Molly Sr. Harry just can't let it go how he ignored Ginny for those years they were growing up.
The girl conversation was brilliant. BUT what Weasley would be without their extendable ears?? Of course they would have them. Wouldn't leave home without them.
Looking forward to the next update.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm hopeful to start the next chapter in a week or so. My life is starting to settle into a routine that's more manageable, I hope!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear