Search:

SIYE Time:8:20 on 18th August 2018

Reviews For The Space Between

Reviewer: JetLaBarge Signed Date: 2018.07.19 - 10:26PM Title: Chapter 39

starstarstarstarstar

Thank you again for writing these long sagas. I still think it is some of the best writing around.

You write such believable wounded characters. We so want them to heal, and there is no guarantee that they will. We hope Caroline can heal enough for herself, and for James, but there are no guarantees.

Albus and Nate are such a nice couple. I look forward to seeing how they will finally acknowledge their feelings. I expect that their first kiss, the first real romantic kiss not just a little friendship kiss, will be quite something for both of them. The Nate you have written really deserves to get her wish and become a mother, with several children.

I doubt Lilly will escape the coming trauma. I think she is stronger than some might give her credit for being.

Jet LaBarge



Author's Response: That's a really awesome review, thank you. I give it my best. Real healing, if it ever comes, will take longer than a chapter. That's just how it really works, so this long form has really let me explore and give it the time it actually takes. I'm currently writing an original and I'm 90,000 words in to these character's lives (which is pretty long already) and I haven't even scratched the surface of what it's going to take for them. If I finish that one in under 200k I will be stunned. I need that space to truly grow them, and this story is only in the span of about six months of time. So for this story, it'll likely end up being 300k before I'm done. I basically know the ending, and I could just skip through all the life to get there, but really what's the fun in that?



Reviewer: Bluest Witch Signed Date: 2018.07.11 - 04:04AM Title: Chapter 39

Tender and moving chapter! I love how you portray young love, and your way to address abuse and the way it affects a person. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! I really enjoyed writing this chapter. It's so much easier, emotionally.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.07.03 - 04:57PM Title: Chapter 39

Everyone grows up at some point but itís just a matter of when...kutgw

Author's Response: It's totally true



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.07.02 - 04:57PM Title: Chapter 39

starstarstarstarhalf-star

James is great. There were tears running down my cheeks over his talk with Caroline.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! He's much changed from the jerk he was a few years ago



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.07.02 - 01:21PM Title: Chapter 39

starstarstarstarstar

Awwwww. Babies and love. What more can the wo need? Excellent job.

Author's Response: Thanks! It was definitely a pleasure to write this chapter, no dread for me.



Reviewer: Truthrowan Signed Date: 2018.06.28 - 08:53PM Title: Chapter 38

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Have I mentioned how much I love your stories (and own your actual books via kindle) and how I just want to pick Nat up and hug her? Your updates are a highlight when they happen, and I hope to read more soon.

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm so glad you like all of my stories. I'm working on the next chapter now in hopes that it won't be a long wait until the next one, but then I have to get back to the books that the bills :) I adore Nat. She's going to continue to grow on people, change, and it'll be fun.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2018.06.28 - 08:09PM Title: Chapter 38

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Wonderful scenes with Teddy, Victorie and little Emma. I loved seeing Harry with his granddaughter. I'm rely worried about what this mad woman is up to. I hope Harry tracks her down before she does something to his family.

Author's Response: Mad woman is going to mad. But we're getting a reprieve of her... at least for awhile.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.06.28 - 06:23PM Title: Chapter 38

Well harry is in a pickle at the moment. But then again he and the family are in a great place with teddy and vicís New arrival Emma...very nice name by the way....and the queen of the partyís for a while...kutgw

Author's Response: They're going to have some peace to focus on that baby. It won't be horrible for awhile, but then people will probably want to strangle me. But I pulled it off in Bound, when I devastated them, so we'll see if I can do it again.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.06.28 - 02:06PM Title: Chapter 38

starstarstarstarstar

Oh boy, Longer than Voldemort? What a drag! Poor women. Poor babies! And here I thought Vody was evil! Great job

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.06.27 - 06:39PM Title: Chapter 38

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Bit of a wait, but good to see a new chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm trying to earn actual money, so it's a struggle to find the time.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.05.18 - 12:07AM Title: Chapter 36

starstarstarstarstar

The cheer competition sounds fun. My daughter does color guard not cheer so I've never seen one in person. I love Teddy and Victoire's relationship. They are so good together and Teddy was really good at reassuring her.

Author's Response: I only know a little about it because my kids' PE class is at a competitive cheer gym. It's crazy fun to watch, though!



Reviewer: hawkeye2008 Signed Date: 2018.04.25 - 08:49AM Title: Prologue Part 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2018.04.20 - 11:15AM Title: Chapter 37

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Nat and AL - teenage emotions are so confusing. Nat seeing the baby was such a sweet moment.
Poor Harry - this case is so hard for him.

Author's Response: Yeah, it's a rough situation all around for Harry :-/ I should stop being so mean...



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.04.17 - 11:26PM Title: Chapter 37

Excellent

Author's Response: thanks!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.04.17 - 11:26PM Title: Chapter 37

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2018.04.17 - 05:18PM Title: Chapter 37

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2018.02.10 - 08:08AM Title: Chapter 36

starstarstarstarhalf-star


I enjoyed this chapter. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.01.26 - 10:37PM Title: Chapter 36

starstarstarstarstar

Yippee. Glad you are back. I pr bought Book 4 and cannot wait to read it. This update is well worth the wait. Good job. So mnyissues still to get resolved! Hopefully the next instalment is in the pipeline.

Author's Response: Thank you! I should have a ton of time to write in the next few weeks, so keeping my fingers crossed on another chapter.



Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2018.01.24 - 05:44PM Title: Chapter 36

starstarstarstarstar

great chapter - James is acting so grownup and Caroline trusts him and is willing to show it. Poor Victorie - pregnacy hormones are up and down and out of wack and bring out all insecurities and poor Teddy has no clue.

I really enjoy your stories.

Author's Response: I'm enjoying grown up James. He's much easier to write than when he was a prat :)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.01.24 - 11:34AM Title: Chapter 36

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I am really happy to see Caroline doing something she enjoys and well done James.

Author's Response: I definitely enjoyed the two of them together in this chapter. It flowed out easily.




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear