Search:

SIYE Time:21:45 on 25th September 2017

Reviews For The Space Between

Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.07.24 - 02:29PM Title: Chapter 20

I really like this chapter - I actually think I've reviewed already, but I was rereading the story. I like how Ginny doesn't beat around the bush - she sees a potential problem and she addresses it. She doesn't blame him, but simply lays out the facts for him. It is very well done.

Author's Response: New reviews are always good! Hopefully they'll give me the nudge to finish the next chapter



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.12.11 - 07:41AM Title: Chapter 20

starstarstarstarhalf-star


A very sad chapter.
It was written very well, though.
That Isabella woman is deranged. How someone who suffered the way these girls are in this story, can sit back and let it happen...it would have to be worse than mental.
It is sad that Ginny had to employ hard tactics for Harry to see what he was doing.
Hermione needs to realise what her priorities are....or should be. Her family should come first.
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: I can take sad, but well written. She really is totally off her rocker. I didn't know how else to show it but this way. If she can sit by and watch the abuse... there's no hope for her. I'm planning on starting with Ron and Hermione next chapter, and maybe lighten the whole thing up some.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.12.06 - 11:12AM Title: Chapter 20

starstarstarstar

Very sad and somewhat disturbing chapter. As a pediatric nurse, I can tell you things like that happen more often than people like to think about. I hope Caroline will be okay. James is growing up! That is definitely a good thing.

I'm glad Ginny made Harry stop and see what he was doing to there family. In someway it seemed like that came a bit out of left field, but it seems she did step up and say something before it got too bad. The part about Lily not asking for him anymore was very sad. Ron and Hermione - that doesn't overly surprise me. They are so different, they would have to work hard to maintain their marriage and you already mentioned she was putting in lots of hours at work. Honestly, I think she doesn't have enough respect for him and she's way too critical of him. Its interesting that they've already tried counseling. I feel for Ron, she doesn't really have the time for him. Its sad that Harry had to goad her into fighting for her marriage, it doesn't seem like a priority to her.

Author's Response: It does happen all too often. I'm not good at sweeping under the rug. It was very sad to write. I didn't enjoy this at all, but rarely do I actively redirect a story once it's formed in my head, so we'll keep plodding on.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.12.05 - 09:20PM Title: Chapter 20

starstarstarstarhalf-star

oh dear. what a very very sad chapter.

Author's Response: It really depressed me, too



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.05 - 08:24PM Title: Chapter 20

starstarstarstarstar

A lot happening in this chapter. Isabella is deranged to put it mildly. It is horrible to think that a woman victimized herself would ignore the victimization of other women, but sadly it happens. I hope that Ron and Hermione manage to improve their marriage. I hate to think of them all falling apart once the crisis of Voldemort is over. Rather proud of James.

Author's Response: Something in Isabella's brain is just completely broken. :-/



Reviewer: ParadoxHoax Signed Date: 2015.12.05 - 08:18PM Title: Chapter 20

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2015.12.05 - 01:13PM Title: Chapter 20

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A lot going on in this chapter.

Author's Response: Yes indeedy



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.12.05 - 11:01AM Title: Chapter 20

ah so now we see what is going on but then again we are not seeing what is the final plan....im glad to see people are getting the help that they need and are starting to make the road to recovery happen...as for the girls i hope they can move forward....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks.



Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2015.12.05 - 05:59AM Title: Chapter 20

I must say that my sick bucket have been filled up with this chapter, so I wont be following this story from now on.

I really am at loss what else to add. Are you getting off by writing about this stuff? Is it your way to deal with some other crap in everyday life?

I dont know and in the end I dont really want to know.

Author's Response: I wasn't abused as a kid and it make me ill as well to think about. I hated writing this chapter I did walk more friends through this than I'd care to admit. Their suffering has never left me. I went on to train to be a social worker, then to be a foster parent which I was for over seven years. The kids that were destroyed... but there are also the kids that fought back, the ones that fight every moment to live. That is, ultimately, what this story will be about. It's those who haven't been there finding compassion (like James) and those who have finding a way to walk tall (like Caroline). It's not for everyone, though, and that's okay. I made the first story of this series involve the death of Harry and Ginny's child. I'm okay with touching the subjects other people won't. There's meaning in shining the light into the darkness and finding the way home. We all have suffering. We all know many people who were abused as kids. But best to bow out now. We still have another 300,000+ words to go. Your honesty is appreciated. I'm not surprised to lose readers. Next story I wrote I think I'll make it light and fluffy. :)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear