Search:

SIYE Time:14:30 on 17th November 2017

Reviews For The Space Between

Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.03.08 - 06:53AM Title: Chapter 23

starstarstarstar

I do love how you are developing Lily's character and I can totally see Harry being wrapped around her finger. Ducky is adorable and seems to be providing comfort for all the members of the family. I really don't understand Teddy and Victoire being so pig headed. Teddy is Harry's child and I can't imagine Bill is poor, is it perfectly reasonable for parents to help their children with school costs. Why won't they accept any help? Harry is right, Teddy is making himself vulnerable to blackmail for no discernible reason. If he needs to borrow money, why wouldn't he borrow from family? It seems in some ways they are acting quite immature. They've been raised by a huge loving family that helps each other out in all sorts of ways, but they want to prove they can do it on their own when they can't. Maybe they really weren't ready to be married.

Author's Response: Teddy and Victoire's day is coming where they will need help, and they'll accept. What I really wanted to highlight is that so many young people today have no parental support because their parents are just as poor. So they either have to choose to put life on hold (maybe until they're too old to have kids) or muddle through somehow. The young adults with affluent parents get an automatic leg up, often times without ever knowing they were privileged. It's taken for granted, and maybe they might feel like the deserved it, or "earned" it by working hard in school. They might, also, start to think that those without parents with money don't deserve all the help they can get... So what I'm actually doing is having them set themselves on an even playing field with the rest of their peers, and I personally find that very noble.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.02.18 - 08:25AM Title: Chapter 23

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Wow....Harry is so wrapped around Lily's finger. She only had to cry and he got her a kitten.
So, Isabella has been up to no good. No surprise there!
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Lily is going to go through her whole life like that... :D



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.02.17 - 02:00PM Title: Chapter 23

starstarstarstarstar

Really enjoyed this chapter. Poor Teddy and Victoire. Young married couples often don't realize how tight money is in the early years. I liked the scene between Harry and Draco. It makes sense that they are trying to be reasonable with each other, not friends, but at least polite acquaintances. Looking forward to reading about the kids returning to Hogwarts, especially finding out how James' female friend is doing.

Author's Response: I'm looking forward to them going back to school too. It will be fun to write that



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.02.15 - 08:41PM Title: Chapter 23

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It is interesting how you made Teddy so proud just like Remus. Like Remus, he will need a kick up his ass to realise that asking for hlep does not dimishish his manhood. Love Ducky. lOL. NCIS fan, are you? Draco is coming round.... not? but he is so much better than his father. Poor Scorp, you really cannot compare peacocks and kitty as pets.... excellent characterisation, as usual. Nat is a superb kid. lots of reason for her to fight to live.

Author's Response: Teddy's pride is going to come down. I actually already have that written, but it's not due until the next April in their timeline (currently heading into Sept) so stay tuned on that. Yeah, Teddy is picking up a small stubborn bit like his father. I haven't seen NCIS but I was trying to think of a ridiculously cutesie name, and Ducky stuck. Draco is going to be a very, very long project. His coming around is going to be another five or six years. :)



Reviewer: CharmAurorGinny Signed Date: 2016.02.15 - 08:26PM Title: Chapter 23

starstarstarstarstar

I've been following your story for a while now and just realized that I didn't leave you a review. I really love every work you write! You really go into depth on every character any your portraying of each and every one of them (and you do have quite a lot different characters) still amazes me. :) You do great job and every character has some many layers it's unbelievable! And you have a great plot going on. Although it's not always easy to read it - a lot of sensitive topic, but I guess in order to deliver message, you really need to about tough stuff... I feel bad because English is not my first language, so I can't really express all I feel and want to tell you on a right way, but to cut it short - YOU ARE AN UNBELIEVABLE GOOD WRITER! Thank you s much for writing a great stories. :) Your updates always made my day. :) Speaking of updates, I adore your Harry-Lily interaction in this chapter. :) She is so daddy's girl and Harry is the best dad ever. :) I want for some time to order your books (you are amazing and I want so badly to read them) but somehow real life (aka grad school life :( ) comes in a way... But I gave myself deadline to read them by the end of semester and I'm really looking forward to it. :) Keep it real an (hopefully) update soon.

~M~

Author's Response: You did a great job of communicating what you wanted to say, and thank you for your kind words. I absolutely adore Harry and Lily's relationship. It's the most entertaining one I get to write about right now. It sometimes flips to other pairs, but they're my #1 at the moment. I hope your last semester goes well! I know how crazy that is, and I only watched it from the spouse's point of view. If you do get to my books, please let me know what you think. Thanks again!!!! Sarah



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.02.15 - 06:00PM Title: Chapter 23

Ah im glad draco and harry had a chat...it helps get his head in the right place....harry that is...as for the kids they are growing up but still young.....i miss that age....ginny should not feel the way she did at the end, due to fact that ginny told harry to use nat.....kutgw

Author's Response: I think it's more of a waffling as a mother... she knows she can't protect the kids, but part of her wants to try to at all times. :)



Reviewer: ParadoxHoax Signed Date: 2016.02.14 - 11:14PM Title: Chapter 23

starstarstarstarstar

No Review




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear