Search:

SIYE Time:12:34 on 26th September 2017

Reviews For The Space Between

Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.07.24 - 02:46PM Title: Chapter 24

I really love your Lily. She is so sweet and eager to please other and willing to let others look out for her. An unusual character, but very, very sweet. I think you've pegged Ron and Hermione well. A lot of people chose distancing as a coping mechanism and I can see Hermione doing that. In a way I think that's what she's done all along - one of the reasons for all of her hours in the library. She uses knowledge to avoid thinking about emotional issues or concerns.
Look at what she did to her parents - instead of talking to them and letting them participate in the decision, she simply wiped their memory and sent them out of the country. That way she didn't have to worry about them or spend any more time and emotion on them.

Author's Response: I was really deliberate with Hermione, and I took seriously what JKR said, which is that it would take a lot of therapy to keep them married.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.03.25 - 06:58PM Title: Chapter 24

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Taken a little while to catch up....real life interuptions!

The last few chapters have been great.

Loved the scene where Lily met Draco. It left him speechless. It, kind of showed Draco in a different light. Maybe, a bit more 'softer'. It was great.

Loved when Teddy walked in on Harry and Ginny.
Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Good, I'm glad you liked them! I think that (in this case) Lily might be the only one to confound Draco (at least temporarily)



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2016.03.10 - 11:06PM Title: Chapter 24

starstarstarstarstar

He's not as orange. lol

Author's Response: *takes a bow*



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2016.03.10 - 06:42AM Title: Chapter 24

starstarstarstarstar

Good chapter. I like to see a little bit of how everyone is getting on. Really pleased to see that Ron and Hermione have gone a fair way to working out their problems. Lily Luna has been a lovely surprise too.

Author's Response: Thank you! I am finding that I'm enjoying swapping through the POVs because of the fuller picture it gives the readers.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.03.09 - 06:19AM Title: Chapter 24

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter. I am really enjoying reading this story. It is good to see that James is trying to watch out for Caroline and her younger sister. Lily seems to have almost every male in her family wrapped around her little finger, and the scene between Lily and Draco was amusing. Poor Teddy walking in on Harry and Ginny about to be intimate. He will likely be more careful in the future. I am eager to read more about the investigation and hope that Harry catches Donald soon.

Author's Response: My plans for Dodi Baker are still evolving through the story, so sadly he's going to be around for a few years yet.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.03.09 - 01:37AM Title: Chapter 24

Ah to bad about not getting to ginny harry but then again Teddy stopping the main event was a good call if not miss judged.....glad the kids are getting the bakers to open a little.....kutgw

Author's Response: That particular scene was requested:D I do take requests if you think of something.



Reviewer: wvchemteach Signed Date: 2016.03.09 - 12:04AM Title: Chapter 24

starstarstarstarstar

I absolutely adore Lily Luna, although I have to admit a tiny part of me has a hard time visualizing a child of Harry and Ginny Potter being delicate in any way.

I am glad to see you starting to develop Rose and Hugo, granted they weren't a large part of the story (at least Hugo) so far, but I was curious to see what kind of personalities they would have. At this point it seems Rose favor's her mother while Hugo seems to be a more sensitive version of his father.

Normally, I am indifferent to reading about Ron and Hermione, but I found myself actually pulled into their section in that I immensely prefer writers who don't write Hermione as a Mary Sue of perfection, but instead highlight the fact that while she is a intellectual giant when it comes to book-learning, that she's possibly as stunted if not more so than Harry when it comes to interpersonal intelligence.

Nice potshot at Donald Trump, but your using him might end up biting you in the butt as far as the story standing the test of time since you are currently a few years in the future where it is entirely possible even someone in Magical Britain might have heard about that loco muggle U.S. President "The Donald". Although maybe a pureblood would confuse him with Donald Duck.

I like the development in James. It looks like he's following in his namesake's footsteps and growing up to be the kind of wizard the witch he's set his compass for needs him to be.

I would be curious to see a bit more with James and Lily's circle of friends, but I'm not sure if that is in your plans since you've mostly focused around Al, Nat, Scorpius, and Rose so far.

Excellent update.

Author's Response: Lily- I just couldn't go the expected route of making Lily a mini-Ginny. I had a yen to do something more. I'm sure you're right about Trump, but it amused me and to be honest, I'd subconsciously set Baker after Trump. It hit me a few days ago, so might as well acknowledge it. If he actually wins, then I have bigger issues than fixing a plot hole. I definitely find Hermione more interesting this way. ;) I have big plans for James. He's going to be a lot of fun to write.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.03.08 - 08:25PM Title: Chapter 24

starstarstarstarhalf-star

your characterisation of each of the players in this story is, as usual, very interesting and excellently explored. well done, you.

Author's Response: Thank you :)



Reviewer: ParadoxHoax Signed Date: 2016.03.08 - 12:25PM Title: Chapter 24

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.03.08 - 07:16AM Title: Chapter 24

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Lily is very sweet and it was great the way she went up to Draco. I think she and Honor will be great friends. I hope they start making some progress on the case. I'm very disappointed in Hermione and Ron deserves a medal for putting up with her. She seems to be indispensable and the Ministry and perfectly replaceable at home which is very wrong. She will be very luck to maintain a relationship with her children at this point, but of course this is the same woman who wiped her parents memories. She obviously doesn't prioritize her family.

Author's Response: Lily and Honor will be very good friends. Hermione is complicated, that's for sure. We'll see where that goes.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.03.08 - 07:02AM Title: Chapter 24

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good stuff. I hope you can keep it up.

Author's Response: I can, but I have a ton of other work as well. Such is life, right?



Reviewer: Antosha Signed Date: 2016.03.08 - 12:55AM Title: Chapter 24

starstarstarstarhalf-star

For a moment you had me hoping that Dodi was Trump, and Harry would save us all.

Thank you so much I've been enjoying these stories as they've come out. I look forward to your continuing whenever you are able.

( apologize for not commenting sooner.

Author's Response: Unconsciously, I did model Dodi after Trump and it finally hit me yesterday that that's what I'd done!



Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2016.03.07 - 09:33PM Title: Chapter 24

starstarstarstarstar

Very interesting chapter as always. Loved how every one relates to Lily.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm finding Lily just adorable to write :D




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear