Search:

SIYE Time:12:34 on 26th September 2017

Reviews For The Space Between

Reviewer: BkRmGrl87 Signed Date: 2016.06.30 - 06:44PM Title: Chapter 25

I just reread this chapter since I had to refresh my memory after reading your newest chapter. I love all of the little details you sprinkle into chapters and the overarching storyline. The delicate balance of humor, character growth, and climactic action here at the end is why I love your writing so very much. Your characters are so true to real people - depth, growth, and reactions are spot on. Thank you so much for writing amazing, amazing stories! They are beautifully crafted.

Author's Response: Yeah, I was thinking most people would have to go back to reread since it took me so long. Thank you. I do try to get a lot of those details in, and focus on growth and development. That's something that fascinates me.



Reviewer: BkRmGrl87 Signed Date: 2016.06.30 - 06:44PM Title: Chapter 25

starstarstarstarstar

I just reread this chapter since I had to refresh my memory after reading your newest chapter. I love all of hte little details you sprinkle into chapters and the overarching storyline. The delicate balance of humor, character growth, and climactic action here at the end is why I love your writing so very much. Your characters are so true to real people - depth, growth, and reactions are spot on. Thank you so much for writing amazing, amazing stories! They are beautifully crafted.

Author's Response: Yeah, I was thinking most people would have to go back to reread since it took me so long. Thank you. I do try to get a lot of those details in, and focus on growth and development. That's something that fascinates me.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.06.26 - 09:51PM Title: Chapter 25

hello yellowitch. life must be very hectic for you as you have not updated for so long. i just wondered if there is one coming in the pipeline? of course, real life comes first. meanwhile, i will keep looking out for an update. many thanks.

Author's Response: It's been insane here! My other business is now finally moved upstairs, we've had family here, and yeah... it sucks, I know it. I have about 2/3rds of the chapter done and 25 things on my to-do list to finish before I can write again *sigh*



Reviewer: budabobo Signed Date: 2016.04.19 - 08:21PM Title: Chapter 25

great chapter, and wonderful series. I've read the series multiple times, can't wait for the next chapter. Keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you are enjoying it that much :)



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.04.13 - 09:39AM Title: Chapter 25

starstarstarstarhalf-star


What an ending to an interesting chapter.
Isabella's description of Donald's usefulness was pretty much correct. He seemed to have an obsession with his daughter that was not healthy. I think Caroline is more relieved than anything else.
Ginny's dream was spooky. I will be waiting to see what comes from that.
Looking forward to your next update.

Author's Response: Everyone kept saying "get rid of him" but I knew it needed to be special and it needed to be a pivot point.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.04.12 - 12:06PM Title: Chapter 25

starstarstarstarstar

Fantastic chapter! Sorry I haven't reviewed for a while, but I am eagerly reading every update :)

I really think this is a particularly important chapter for Caroline and James, and I really do find myself rooting for James to get through to her and bring her out of her shell. I think for me the most poignant part was Caroline accepting James' touch when he put his arm round her before her father arrived, as it was something completely off her own back and not motivated by the events that followed....sorry if I'm rambling, but it really struck something.

Author's Response: No, I think it was also very important. It's going to be a long, slow road, but I think her father was a stone always around her neck.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.04.11 - 12:33PM Title: Chapter 25

starstarstarstarstar

Whoa! Absolutely brilliant..... I am speechless.

Author's Response: thank you!!! Glad you liked it :)



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2016.04.11 - 11:28AM Title: Chapter 25

starstarstarstarstar

Fantastic chapter! Yay for James! Only one typo that you might get want ton change: "sole" to "soul"

Author's Response: Oops, thanks! I'll go fix that.



Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2016.04.10 - 11:58PM Title: Chapter 25

starstarstarstarstar

Intense chapter- James is growing up. Always love your updates.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: melipy Signed Date: 2016.04.10 - 09:33PM Title: Chapter 25

Oh. my. goodness. What! This was a great chapter! Please update soon!

Author's Response: I hope to, but sadly it might take awhile. We'll see



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.04.10 - 07:54PM Title: Chapter 25

starstarstarstarstar

Awesome chapter. While it is so sad that James had to kill someone, no one deserved it more than Caroline's father at that moment and it was definitely self defense. James has grown and improved so much recently. I am really looking forward to reading the next chapter and finding out how James and Caroline handle this event.

Author's Response: theirs is not an easy path, but some things will be easier now that Donald Baker isn't there hanging over her head.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.04.10 - 06:24PM Title: Chapter 25

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, not expecting that. Glad that James was there, I hope he will be okay with everything. I'll bet Louis will be feeling really guilty about leaving him. Overall, great chapter.

Author's Response: Yes, Louis is feeling like a jerk for sure! He meant to be cool and let his cuz have some time with the girl he likes, buuuuut it backfired.



Reviewer: ParadoxHoax Signed Date: 2016.04.10 - 02:11PM Title: Chapter 25

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: wvchemteach Signed Date: 2016.04.10 - 12:51PM Title: Chapter 25

starstarstarstarstar

Found the dream to be extremely creepy. Not sure how much of it is prophetic and how much is fluff to mislead the reader though.

Interesting to see Crabbe's PoV. On first look I thought she was talking about Lily, but now I'm sure she's trying to get a hold of Natalie for some purpose in he nefarious plans.

The scene with James vs. Baker was very intense. I'm curious as to what the end result of his efforts will be with Caroline. At a superficial level it is James and Lily Potter, but it seems James Sirius has gotten his act together younger than James Senior did.

On the other hand James Sirius has much greater obstacles to overcome, although it seemed he was well on his way to breaking through when her dad showed up and it is entirely possible he's slayed Caroline's "Basilisk" much the same way Harry slayed Ginny's in CoS.

Looking forward to where this is heading.

Author's Response: The dream is definitely important. We'll see how important and why :) You are correct about whom Isabella is referring to. I wish I had more time to write this faster, I really do...



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.04.10 - 09:28AM Title: Chapter 25

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Did not expect the chapter to end like that. Top marks to James.

Author's Response: Have to keep up the surprises :) But yeah, James didn't mean to kill him but it happened anyway and he's never going to be sorry for it.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.04.10 - 07:41AM Title: Chapter 25

Caroline is in shock at the moment but soon will start to come out o f her shell....kutgw and james will be ok now growing up fast but will be ok now...

Author's Response: Yes, you hit the nail on the head. Her dad's existence was a weight around her neck. This is going to be a major change for both of them.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear