Search:

SIYE Time:21:50 on 25th September 2017

Reviews For The Space Between

Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.07.28 - 07:44PM Title: Chapter 26

hello, dear author... anay chance of an update? it has been a while. i know that there are far more important thiings going on so this is just a gentle reminder that you have fans climbing up the walls?

Author's Response: I actually finished the chapter today and it's with the editor. Between my novel and this I've written something like 10,000 words in the last two days. Behind doesn't even come close to it. I'm already a month late on the novel *sigh*



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2016.07.11 - 10:48PM Title: Chapter 26

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderful. Please, please don't keep us waiting so long this time.

Author's Response: I'm going to try not to! I definitely don't want to. I'm about halfway done with the work I have to do for my original, so hopefully next week I'll be able to write another chapter. Thanks for reading!!!



Reviewer: PhoenixFeather2 Signed Date: 2016.07.04 - 01:16PM Title: Chapter 26

I keep checking back for more chapters. Your writing is wonderful and you have us all in suspense.

Author's Response: Thank you! It's probably going to be 2-3 weeks until the next chapter. I have a strict writing schedule of 10 chapters of whatever original I'm working on (which I've already blown my publishing date on) before I write another HP chapter. It all depends on how my house remodel goes, because I'm Painter-in-Chief. :)



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.07.03 - 08:29AM Title: Chapter 26

starstarstarstarhalf-star


A strong and meaningful chapter.
The war against Voldemort, made Harry grow up quickly. This war against Crabbe, has made James and Caroline grow up quickly. It is sad to think this way, but these things happen.
Ginny really shouldn't be too hard on herself. She is just being a typical, if not overprotective, mother.
Looking forward to the next update.

Author's Response: Thank you. It was hard for Ginny to see her own faults, as it is for everyone. But I think most mothers will admit to having the same thoughts.



Reviewer: luvbug Signed Date: 2016.07.02 - 10:18PM Title: Chapter 26

The James you have written has been a wonderful character to watch develop. This is the best of not just him, but anyone

Author's Response: aw, thanks. That's a really neat thing to hear :)



Reviewer: jeka1215 Signed Date: 2016.07.01 - 08:52PM Title: Chapter 26

starstarstarstarstar

I am so excited that you've posted a new chapter! It was excellent, as always. I saw you say that you have 10 more years of storyline planned! What an ambitious undertaking. Also, gives me less hope that Ginny's dream will turn out NOT to be true. However, like all prophecies, there's always more than meets the eye. I am looking forward to the next installment and I hope it will come soon!

Author's Response: It is definitely an undertaking, but I'm excited for it. Yeah, the dream is really important :D Thanks for reviewing



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2016.07.01 - 04:32PM Title: Chapter 26

starstarstarstarstar

Worth the wait. Great chapter so nice to read of James' growth as a man.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.07.01 - 09:12AM Title: Chapter 26

lol i am suppose to go to the bank. it is now 2.15 p.m. uk time and what am i doing? reading bits and pieces the 5th time. oh, i have followed your writings for years since HP became the platform for fanfiction.... and my obsession with it has never waned over the years and i am 55 years old. lol....... keep it up my dear..... you know, much as i love james, i am partial to albus because he looks like his dad. any drama coming his way?

Author's Response: That's the best kind of compliment, thank you! Albus had his share of troubles early, and they'll continue to swap off. Right now he gets to take it a little easier for a bit.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.07.01 - 06:15AM Title: Chapter 26

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant chapter. You are writing about the many damaging effects of sexual abuse so carefully and so well. James has truly grown up and become a kind and strong young man. I am sure he will still make some mistakes as everyone does, but his intentions are wonderful. Harry is quite correct about Caroline's therapy making a tremendous difference in what will happen to her. Hopefully, Ginny will become a source of support once she gets to know Caroline and actually spends time with her.

Author's Response: I'm definitely trying to be very careful with how I write it. It's a lifelong struggle for some people, while others do come around with time and therapy. Ginny, too, will need a little time to come around completely, but she will. I've walked that route with the men in the lives of women who have been abused. Their struggle in it is something that most people don't see well, or focus on. That's also something I'm going to explore with James' character in this.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.07.01 - 05:46AM Title: Chapter 26

i have read this 4 time now.... and i am still moved...... updat? lol. i know i know.... life comes first.

Author's Response: aww. I hear ya. I'm hopeful that I'll be able to be very productive. I want to get to it, because a major plot twist is coming up in a chapter or two (and it's already mostly written) so I want to get to it!

Author's Response: aww. I hear ya. I'm hopeful that I'll be able to be very productive. I want to get to it, because a major plot twist is coming up in a chapter or two (and it's already mostly written) so I want to get to it!



Reviewer: wvchemteach Signed Date: 2016.07.01 - 12:05AM Title: Chapter 26

starstarstarstarstar

A very, moving and emotional chapter that seems to be setting the stage for many future developments with the Potter kids.

It is amazing how much James Potter has grown as a character in this narrative.

You can literally feel the frustration and terror both Harry and Ginny are going through as they realize how close they came to losing their son. Additionally, you can feel the genuine mortified shame Ginny feels once she realized how harshly she was considering Caroline.

Unlike most Potter fan fic stories where a writer introduces original character who tend to annoy the reader with how they take over, with Nat and Caroline you are carefully constructing sympathetic characters who are "real" to the reader and have the reader tuning in to find out as much about them as the canon favorite and they don't steal anything from the canon characters in the process.

As always an excellent update.

Author's Response: introducing OCs is always unnerving, especially because (by necessity) the kids have to have OCs in their story, so thank you for the reassurances, because that's the most nerve-wracking part.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.06.30 - 08:53PM Title: Chapter 26

Well im glad to see the kids are ok and harry handled alot of crap to well today but then again growing up is tought at any age....kutgw

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: BkRmGrl87 Signed Date: 2016.06.30 - 06:51PM Title: Chapter 26

starstarstarstarstar

Again, I loved this newest update. I love how you focus on character development, but it comes naturally and propels the plot, instead of dragging it out. The most important moments that I adored were the scene with Ginny admitting her harsh thoughts towards Caroline, and the tender scene at the end between James and Caroline where he is continuing is maturation and deciding to become a better man, one that will be one Caroline can depend on. Thank you for another lovely chapter. Good luck with real life.

Author's Response: My favorite scene was the one at the end. It ended up better than I thought it was going to with how long it took me to get to it. Thank you. I love (most) growing the characters, hopefully to better ends than they were before. I'm glad you enjoyed it, and yes, real life is the stickler. I have to write ten more chapters for my latest novel before I can get another HP chapter in. If all goes well, that's only two weeks away so *fingers crossed*



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.06.30 - 06:45PM Title: Chapter 26

starstarstarstarstar

Amazing chapter! I love how mature James is being about everything. As a mother, I can certainly empathize with Ginny's reaction - you never want your children to face challenges or difficulties in life. I'm glad she was able to examine her feelings and realize what was going on. I liked James' thought on his father and grandparent - that certainly would be a lot of live up to and I can only imagine how difficult it would be to escape their shadows.

Author's Response: I think that every mother reading will (maybe reluctantly) agree that they would always feel the same way, from a boy/girlfriend to just friends in general. We all want it to go smoothly for them. I wouldn't want to be in the place of having to live up to a famous parent, that's for sure, but thought maybe humanizing them might help James relate more.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.06.30 - 06:26PM Title: Chapter 26

starstarstarstarhalf-star

How grown up James is becoming. Good chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.06.30 - 05:48PM Title: Chapter 26

starstarstarstarstar

WORTH THE WAIT. i do not know what to feel. I wasnt to cry and laugh and be angry. My heart goes out to each and every one of the characters. Even the poor Aururs. You have concentrated on Harry, Ginny James and Caroline. Maybe next chapter we will see the Potter and Weasley clan/s reaction. Poor Teddy. He must have been shell shocked. Even if James is not sorry, it is a heavy burden to have taken a life. Just like his father, James is not longer a child.... and it is so so very sad. I do not think Caroline will ever truly recover... and it is the greatest love of all if James will stand by her till death do them part Awwww.... I wish the next updae will be soon. Oh, Hogwarts should tighten security ahd what will happen to Hogsmeade weekends after all these? It was very decent of Draco to have shared what he knos and brought Scropios's letter to Harry's attention. That was reallly decent of him.

thank you for updating. I hope that you will have more free time and another update is onl the pipeline.

Author's Response: I'm glad it was worth the wait! I will put a bit more of everyone's reaction into the next chapter, but it's also going to be mostly Christmas (I think). Hogwarts is going to be shaken up, that's for sure...



Reviewer: kmagarden Signed Date: 2016.06.30 - 03:43PM Title: Chapter 26

So glad to see an update! This chapter was heavily depressing, although I am glad that Caroline's father can't hurt her anymore. Or at least not inflict any new pain. I'm sure she will be dealing with his hurt for the rest of her life. I am hoping and praying she can find a way to work through it. Ginny's dream has me very worried as well. For as vivid and unusual of a dream it didn't really seem like just a dream, did it? Looking forward to the next update! I really want an HEA for everyone here!!!

Author's Response: It was depressing, with slight pockets of hope sprinkled here and there. That dream is extremely important. That's all I'm going to say, though, but keep that dream in mind. I do like a HEA for everyone, but some of them are going to have to work very hard for them.



Reviewer: ParadoxHoax Signed Date: 2016.06.30 - 02:38PM Title: Chapter 26

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: PhoenixFeather2 Signed Date: 2016.06.30 - 02:04PM Title: Chapter 26

starstarstarstarstar

I'm so glad to have an update! And wow. Those kids have a lot ahead of them.

Author's Response: Yeah, it was a long time coming. I worked 60-70 hours for my sewing business for about 6 weeks straight. It was insane. I hope to update more regularly now. Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2016.06.30 - 12:28PM Title: Chapter 26

starstarstarstarstar

A very heavy chapter for everyone. Aside from his own issues with having killed someone, James certainly has a long, hard road ahead of him if he really wants a relationship with Caroline. I can't imagine what Caroline will face before she can even think of any sort of relationship. And of course Harry and Ginny with their own concerns for their children and their friends. I'll be looking forward to seeing what happens next.

Author's Response: It's definitely going to be a long, hard slog, that's for sure. I plan for it to be a long road, but this story still has like 10 years of story line to go. Thanks for reviewing!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear