Search:

SIYE Time:12:34 on 26th September 2017

Reviews For The Space Between

Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.07.24 - 03:25PM Title: Chapter 29

starstarstarstarstar

You really write Ron and Hermione well. I feel for Ron - he has tried so hard and grown so much and she has not. I feel badly that he's stuck in that marriage, but in a way its good they have a soul bond or I think she would have already been out of there. It makes sense, she rises quite high in the Ministry and lets face it, no mother rises that high at that young an age and is mother of the year. She would have to make choices and while I think Hermione loves her children, she would put the Ministry first. At the Ministry, she has clearly defined issues and is rewarded for her decisions. Children are harder. More rewarding, but harder.

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I really appreciate your kind words over it. It's definitely a challenge writing these two.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.03.01 - 01:21PM Title: Chapter 29

Al and Nat's story will take ages? What about Caroline and James? LOL.... if we kill you, who is going to tell us the story?

Author's Response: James and Caroline are going to roll out just like Ginny dreamed it would in just a few short years...



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.01.11 - 05:43AM Title: Chapter 29

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Very enjoyable chapter.
Glad Hermione and Ron are getting the help they need to go forward together.
Harry seems in two minds about Dolohov and Rowle.
Looking forward to the next one.

Author's Response: It's definitely not what he really wants to do at that time. Dealing with another country is always tricky :)



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2017.01.03 - 01:48PM Title: Chapter 29

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Another good chapter. I wanted to make one special comment on Hermione and Ron's storyline. I've read a number of stories where the couple had relationship problems after the war, but it seems they were almost always attributed to Ron. His immaturity. His jealousy. His feelings of inferiority. Its kind of refreshing to see a situation where is isn't all his fault.

Author's Response: He's the easier one to pick on, less of a challenge to write it that way. It's more fun to try to go at this from the Hermione angle, but also I agree with you, he always takes the rap. It's not always the obvious choice or the guy's fault.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.03 - 06:39AM Title: Chapter 29

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting chapter! You certainly covered a great deal. I'm glad that Victoire and Teddy are settled in their new home, and that Hermione and Ron are bonding more again. Looking forward to reading your next chapter!

Author's Response: I did go over a lot of stuff, but this is one of those ones that sort of an inbetween bridge in a way. thanks!



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2017.01.03 - 02:21AM Title: Chapter 29

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.12.29 - 10:12PM Title: Chapter 29

starstarstarstarstar

yay! an update. that you. I hope you had a great Christmas and that 2017 will be even better than 2016. Oh, not..... not a cliffhanger..... ;\love Nat's picture of Teddy and Victoiire's child. I wonder about Al's reactions, though....Excellent job as usual and look forward to the next instalment.

Author's Response: Al and Nat are a story that will take so long to unfold that you'll all be ready to kill me before it's over.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.12.29 - 09:30PM Title: Chapter 29

Well if i was harry i would owll back the americans and say happy trails to you and have fun with your new toys....kutgw

Author's Response: That would be what I'd do, too!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.12.29 - 06:32PM Title: Chapter 29

starstarstarstarhalf-star

“She’s already gone for the day,” Susan told her, speaking of her mother-in-law. - -I think that should be "told him".
Excellent chapter with several different threads. I hope you can get a fresh one up in the New Year.

Author's Response: Thanks, will fix that. I have about a billion weighted blankets to make for charity. Right now that is looming over my schedule like a t-rex




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear