Search:

SIYE Time:14:21 on 17th November 2017

Reviews For The Space Between

Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.07.24 - 03:35PM Title: Chapter 30

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I love that they went to the Outer Banks. We used to go to the Outer Banks during the summer when I was a child - loved it. I remember going to see 'The Lost Colony'. Poor Nat ends up needing to help everywhere. The conversations between Lily and Nat were very unsettling - I don't know exactly why, but they were uncomfortable. It seems like both Nat and Al have taken a few step backwards as far as their maturity. I can see Nat feeling self-conscious and not feeling attractive, but she's no even accepting there is a possibility of Al finding her attractive. Her goal of wanting a house and family is wonderful, but I can see if not being popular. I imagine Hermione would fall over if her daughter told her that.

Author's Response: Oh yeah, my annoyance with modern society is that not all ambition is acceptable for a woman. Nat will start to rebound, a bit, but being sick has really done something to her that it didn't do before. It will become more obvious that she feels like "damaged goods"



Reviewer: melipy Signed Date: 2017.03.04 - 06:06AM Title: Chapter 30

starstarstarstarstar

What a great chapter! Lily is just so lovable and Al is adorable and the Hinny is always on point. I really appreciate you still working and sharing this story with us.

Author's Response: Thank you for continuing to read along :)



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.03.03 - 12:40AM Title: Chapter 30

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! Really enjoying the way you write about events and tie the characters together. Nat is a wonderful character who deserves a break from the hand she's been dealt.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, it's a rough road but it will be worth it in the end for her ;)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.03.02 - 03:38PM Title: Chapter 30

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I just want to hug Natalie, but the thought occurred to me at the beginning of this chapter that her parents are leaving her a lot with another family. Her dad used to take her with him be he should give up some of his life style to be with her more. Will we find out who killed Samuel Kingston?

Author's Response: The problem is her father can't protect her or care for her medically, so it's not that she can really go with him anymore.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.03.01 - 12:51AM Title: Chapter 30

starstarstarstarstar

Dr. Temperence Brennan, the lead character in Bones. That is Nat'ls second dream job. Her first is to have a family. It is not really too much to ask. Bless her. How marvellous that Lily can keep her own thoughts about Al liking Nat. it is a very mature and responsible thing to do, bless her.

Author's Response: It's a good job! Freelance anthropologist :D



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.02.28 - 10:27PM Title: Chapter 30

You really want Nat to suffer more then she alreay has......not cool....I mean I know her body is not up to sunf but still way to kill a girls spirt......Glad the girls had a chance to have girl time away from Al and james. KUTGW

Author's Response: life is not easy, especially when you're the plaything of an author. It's an occupational hazard :D



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2017.02.28 - 06:30PM Title: Chapter 30

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2017.02.28 - 04:48PM Title: Chapter 30

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Poor Nat! She doesn't seem to be doing too well. Hopefully this vacation will help, at least if she stops finding scary magical visions! I'm glad Harry and Ginny are getting some time away, too. They certainly deserve it.

Author's Response: Indeed. More with Harry and James next chapter ;)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear