Search:

SIYE Time:3:26 on 17th August 2018

Reviews For The Space Between

Reviewer: hawkeye2008 Signed Date: 2017.11.01 - 12:23PM Title: Chapter 35

starstarstarstarstar

I like your story, keep on writing

Author's Response: That's the plan :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.10.22 - 09:22AM Title: Chapter 35

Well I hope harry has gotten his point across to Draco about what he is doing....as for Daphne I think she has been helping a lot of people out including harry and Scorpius....kutgw

Author's Response: It's doubtful Draco will ever hear anyone, but they'll keep trying. Thank you!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.10.22 - 02:14AM Title: Chapter 35

starstarstarstarstar

It's nice that Rose has a boyfriend. In the chapter where he's introduced, Al remembers the boy's name is Shane Holmes and then his name seems to change to Andrew. I'm glad the boys don't have a problem with Rose dating. Harry doesn't really seem to either, which is good. I have never understood not wanting your children to date. I can see Ron reacting that way, but I honestly don't understand it. It's like they are saying they don't want their kids to be happy. I hope Daphne was able to derail the arranged marriage train - too bad only Draco ended up with a black eye.

Author's Response: Ahhh oops. Had a name change that I thought I'd caught. Thanks for letting me know. I fixed it. That marriage thing is going to continue to chug on for awhile, sadly, but it'll be blown to bit before it arrives.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.10.21 - 08:52AM Title: Chapter 35

starstarstarstarhalf-star

An arranged marriage for Scorpius seems like wishful thinking while he still has his aunt Daphne.

Author's Response: Thankfully for Scorpius, you're right ;)

Author's Response: Thankfully for Scorpius, you're right ;)



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.10.21 - 07:39AM Title: Chapter 35

starstarstarstarstar

Loved all of the scenes among the young people! First love, first kiss...it is all so wonderfully dramatic and confusing for them! Harry's reaction to the news of Rose having a boyfriend was perfect, as was Ginny's. The last scene certainly caught my attention. Daphne is an interesting character to put it mildly. 'I'm self-destructing. It'll be more fun to take them all down with me.' A shiver truly ran up my spine.

Author's Response: Thank you! Daphne has been evolving a bit in my head as the story went along. She's fascinating me, too, so I want to explore her more. I love H/G but I can't write an epic where they stare at each other with love the whole time. It's fun getting into other characters' heads :D



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.10.21 - 05:20AM Title: Chapter 35

starstarstarstarstar

Absolutely brilliant update. This story is getting more and more interesting as it progresses. Excellent characterisation. Very powerful and emotive conversations. Well done, you!

Author's Response: I have it in my head how each of them will react and behave, and it just keeps evolving with them as they age. It's fun to run something this long, although wow it's a lot of work.



Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2017.10.20 - 10:58PM Title: Chapter 35

starstarstarstarstar

Love this story!,!!!!!!!! Poor Nat - she and Al neither one can see each other. I love that Harry had to referee the Malfoy family disputes. There must be a whole lot more to Daphne’s story

Author's Response: There is a whole lot more to Daphne's story. I'm not sure we'll ever explore the whole of it, because it doesn't really matter to the main characters' lives, but I won't say never.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2017.10.20 - 12:07PM Title: Chapter 35

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great to see an update! Lots going on this chapter. I still find it interesting how insightful Nat can be about everyone but herself and Al. I wonder how Scorpius is going to react when he finds out what his parents are up to? As always, I'll be looking forward to reading what happens next.

Author's Response: I mean, how many of us see ourselves as clearly as we see others? :D Thanks!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear