Search:

SIYE Time:14:28 on 17th November 2017

Reviews For First Times.

Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.02.06 - 09:09AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Cute story loved the conversation between Lily and Ginny. Honestly when I heard about Liam, my first thought was poor guy - who would want to play for the Cannons? I'm a bit conflicted about the ending - why do Harry and his sons always hate Lily's boyfriends? That has never made any sense to me. It doesn't when it's Ginny either, but there seems to be a sense of that in the books, but Harry's gone through that with Ginny why would he be an overprotective idiot himself? How immature is he? He's obviously very much in love with his wife, why wouldn't he want the same for his daughter?

Author's Response: I went bwack and checked the story after reading your review, and there is no mention of Harry and the boys hating Liam. He's worried when Ginny says she's moving out, and I think it would be natural that Harry would want to go over and put up protective wards. Maybe it just comes down to interpretation. Thanks for reading xx



Reviewer: Loveobsession Signed Date: 2015.01.28 - 02:01PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I like how they are so open with each other, especially about sensitive and awkward topics. It means the kids will never be afraid to go to Harry or Ginny for advice on any topic that is worrying or upsetting them. Good parenting if you ask me. Anyway, enough of my ramblings. I enjoyed the story, so thanks!

Author's Response: It's so true, and I hope Ive conveyed that in the stories that followed. Cheers for a lovely review xx



Reviewer: Kanour Signed Date: 2015.01.26 - 01:13AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Perfect and sweet. I have to admit that I am not particularly fond of stories "20 years after Hogwarts" but this was great. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. From my first story, Perils of a Permanent Marker, this little series has grown and grown. Just when I think I'm done, I get an idea, so I cant promise this will be my last. Thansk for R and R'ing xx



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.01.25 - 11:00PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar


Loved it and Thankyou for the inclusion in your story.
I can just see how much Lily would be just like Ginny. Frustrated with the male species.
Loved Harry's comments about the cold showers and the Rose petal placement.
Loved the comment about the chastity charms.

Author's Response: You are a very welcome inclusion into my Potter family, just beware of pranks from James and Al. As always, I look forward to your comments xx



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.01.25 - 10:01PM Title: Chapter 1

Lol lily and Ginny are 2 peas in a pod.kutgw

Author's Response: and that's why Harry loves them both so much. Thanks for your reviews xx



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2015.01.25 - 09:48PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Love the comment about the chastity charms. Good mother/daughter moment. I enjoyed the story.

Author's Response: We just know its something any of the Potter men, and Teddy, would do. Glad you enjoyed it xx



Reviewer: zorica Signed Date: 2015.01.25 - 07:11PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

What a beautiful mother daughter story. Your stories are like Iittle instruction manuals on relationships and major moments in life.

Author's Response: Thanks you, such a lovely review, one of my faves xx




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear