Search:

SIYE Time:11:55 on 21st August 2017

Reviews For Homecoming

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.30 - 11:06AM Title: Chapter 15 - Vision Thing

starstarstarstarstar

Great ending to this story!!! Hope to see you working on something new soon. I love your writing!

Author's Response: I promise I am still writing, just very, very slowly. Currently being worked on - 'Gothic 2'. this week, anyway.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.30 - 09:50AM Title: Chapter 14 - Downwards

starstarstarstarstar

I'm glad they are worried about the last garden party. It seems like the perfect time and place for a massive explosion to take out Kingsley and a bunch of other important people. Really enjoying how you have all of the different characters contributing their own talents to solve this mystery. It truly seems to be a group effort!

Author's Response: Definitely a group effort. I seem to be using Bill in this capacity regularly now, as was seen in 'Gothic'.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.30 - 09:01AM Title: Chapter 13 - Insurrection

starstarstarstarstar

What a mess! Well written scene of the riot in Diagon Alley. Daphne is seeming a bit stranger with every appearance. It's rather a shame that neither Harry nor Tonks sent a well placed severing charm at the creep they pulled off that shop girl.

Author's Response: I'm sure the creep got what was coming to him. or at least I like to think so.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.30 - 08:15AM Title: Chapter 12 - Corrosion

starstarstarstarstar

Fascinating dinner party at the Greengrass residence! I know I'm missing some vital clue about this family and their motivation and level of involvement. Ginny's reaction was quite understandable and reasonable. I'm glad she talked with Harry about her concerns and that he was able to reassure her. Now, how did the man disappear?

Author's Response: The Greengrass's motivation will all become clear in due course.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.30 - 07:27AM Title: Chapter 11 - Reconciliation

starstarstarstarstar

Such a shame that Harry and Ginny were interrupted when everything was going so well. Anyways, I'm curious about the Greengrass family. They must either be involved somehow or they know something. Good to see Tonks and Bill back together again.

Author's Response: Well, I said I liked the Bill/Tonks ship so I couldn't keep them apart for too long.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.29 - 02:58PM Title: Chapter 10 - Walls

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, Bill was completely out of line. I can't imagine what he was thinking, and clearly Tonks does have a drinking problem occasionally.

Author's Response: Tonks does indeed have drinking problem - she has two hands but only one mouth.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.29 - 02:29PM Title: Chapter 9 - Hugger-Mugger

starstarstarstarstar

Well, I suppose it is good that Harry and Ron are bonding, but that comment about the entire female race ramming spears through the hearts of men was rather uncalled for. I like the way you are bringing in the many characters and building relationships. Daphne really is a very pushy young woman. Curious to see what her game is and how it ties into everything else.

Author's Response: I think you can take that comment as just an attempt to wind Tonks up. After all, I've made Ron a bit of a ladies man in this story.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.29 - 01:52PM Title: Chapter 8 - Changes

starstarstarstarstar

What a lovely proper date Harry and Ginny are having!

Author's Response: I was rather pleased with this chapter, I have to admit. It was nice to resolve Harry and Ginny's awkward first meeting.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.29 - 12:47PM Title: Chapter 7 - Red and Gold

starstarstarstarstar

So, now I'm wondering if the bakery is involved in these muggle relations parties that are coming up. Although surely no one could be planning to poison the food that everyone will be eating. Anyway, poor Ginny. I can completely sympathize with getting nervous on a blind date so to speak, and rather mucking it up. Hopefully, the next time she is with Harry she will be less shy.

Author's Response: No, no poison food. This isn't a branch of Greggs, you know.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.29 - 09:40AM Title: Chapter 6 - Deeper

starstarstarstarstar

Enjoyed reading your depiction of Hermione as a ministry employee. I'm sure she will come up with some interesting information for Harry and Tonks. I like the idea of Bill and Tonks together. Hopefully that will work out!

Author's Response: Hopefully, I've made Hermione a sympathetic character here. I can just imagine her having to struggle against prejudice and inequality in the Wizarding world, and this time she hasn't got her fame to help her. She's just trying to do her best in an indifferent world.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.29 - 08:43AM Title: Chapter 5 - Falling

starstarstarstarstar

A bit of a sad ending to this chapter. Of course, it is certainly quite true that not everyone can just get over things quickly or easily, even if they desperately wish they would.

Author's Response: All's definitely not well with the Tonks family, or even with Harry. Still, if this story is about anything its about redemption and finally letting go of the past. Better times are coming.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.29 - 08:05AM Title: Chapter 4 - On The Streets

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting gang problem they're investigating. I'm hoping we're about to see Bill Weasley come into the picture as a potential love interest for Tonks. She's been alone for far too long.

Author's Response: Like Molly and Ginny, I also think Bill and Tonks would be a good pairing. I know its sacrilege to some people, but I just never really liked Remus as a character. Ooh, I can hear the booing from here!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.29 - 07:10AM Title: Chapter 3 - Camden

starstarstarstarstar

The relationship between Harry and Tonks is fascinating. Tonks truly has no verbal filter at all! I'm also enjoying the bits of back story you're providing.

Author's Response: I think everyone knows someone like that, with no filter between the mouth and brain. I know I do...



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.28 - 07:51PM Title: Chapter 2 - Reunion

starstarstarstarstar

I love the way you wrote Tonks! She is positively hysterical and incredibly naughty.

Author's Response: Tonks is one of those characters that I've always thought I should use more. This story was my chance to do that, and I am pleased how she came out, even if I haven't given the poor girl an easy time of it here.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.28 - 04:24PM Title: Chapter 1 - The Interview

starstarstarstarstar

Love the last line of this chapter, and it certainly seems to be true. He is a very different Harry from the usual.

Author's Response: I do always try and put Harry in different situations. I mean, what's the point of writing Fan Fiction unless you're going to do something different with the characters? I admit, I'd watched too many Cold War spy thrillers when I came to write this.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2016.04.25 - 03:06AM Title: Chapter 15 - Vision Thing

starstarstarstarstar

This is a interesting story

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2016.04.25 - 03:04AM Title: Chapter 14 - Downwards

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2016.04.25 - 02:58AM Title: Chapter 13 - Insurrection

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2016.04.25 - 02:56AM Title: Chapter 12 - Corrosion

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2016.04.25 - 02:55AM Title: Chapter 11 - Reconciliation

starstarstarstarstar

No Review




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear