Search:

SIYE Time:21:57 on 25th September 2017

Reviews For Homecoming

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.28 - 07:51PM Title: Chapter 2 - Reunion

starstarstarstarstar

I love the way you wrote Tonks! She is positively hysterical and incredibly naughty.

Author's Response: Tonks is one of those characters that I've always thought I should use more. This story was my chance to do that, and I am pleased how she came out, even if I haven't given the poor girl an easy time of it here.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2016.04.25 - 01:13AM Title: Chapter 2 - Reunion

starstarstarstarstar

It interesting that Harry partner is going be Tonks,

Author's Response: It was about time I wrote a story that featured her.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2015.03.06 - 10:50AM Title: Chapter 2 - Reunion

starstarstarstarstar

ha ha, what a laugh!
I don't know which tickled me more - Kingsley and Lavender, or Tonks :)

Author's Response: Quite what possessed me to make Lavender Kingsley's, err, personal secretary I don't know, but it ticked me, too.



Reviewer: pentium415 Signed Date: 2015.02.27 - 08:58AM Title: Chapter 2 - Reunion

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Oh, not even a wafer-thin, little review? Go on, you know you want to.



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2015.02.26 - 10:28PM Title: Chapter 2 - Reunion

My, my, quite a few surprises in this chapter, and I was a bit skeeved to read Kingsley may be having a fling with Lavender. Ewww! As always, you portray a side of Harry that is most unbecoming (I just can't see him having such a dirty mouth ;) ) And more backstory on Tonks must be coming, I am sure, Where is Lupin? Poor, sad, lonely Lupin. As for Ginny - bah! Who cares! I jest, when will our favourite Weasley appear, and please, please for the love of God, don't make her be a spoiled, brat Quidditch player!

Author's Response: Oh, that sticky 'submit' button strikes again!



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2015.02.26 - 10:28PM Title: Chapter 2 - Reunion

starstarstarstarhalf-star

My, my, quite a few surprises in this chapter, and I was a bit skeeved to read Kingsley may be having a fling with Lavender. Ewww! As always, you portray a side of Harry that is most unbecoming (I just can't see him having such a dirty mouth ;) ) And more backstory on Tonks must be coming, I am sure, Where is Lupin? Poor, sad, lonely Lupin. As for Ginny - bah! Who cares! I jest, when will our favourite Weasley appear, and please, please for the love of God, don't make her be a spoiled, brat Quidditch player!

Author's Response: Did you know that originally JKR was going to was going to include an extremely potty-mouthed Ron in the books? Her publisher talked her out of it, though, the stupid f***wit. Ginny, a spoiled, brattish Quidditch player? Heaven forbid! No, she has a proper job in this story, as Harry will find out in a few chapters time.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.02.26 - 05:20PM Title: Chapter 2 - Reunion

Im not sure i could handle tonks that fast all the time....kutgw

Author's Response: What's the matter, my friend? Can't you handle fast women? Sadly, I never even get the chance...



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2015.02.26 - 09:03AM Title: Chapter 2 - Reunion

starstarstarstarstar

Nice bit of slapstick brightened up the day. Harry will have to keep his wits about him, partnered with Tonks and no experience of the Weasley twins to help him out. I did like the Lavender/Shacklebolt part too - hasn't she done well for herself.

Author's Response: I have no clue where I got the idea to make Lavender Kingsley's secretary. We'll be hearing more about this later in the story.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.02.24 - 09:21PM Title: Chapter 2 - Reunion

starstarstarstarstar

You know its a good story when you're already receiving death threats! Loved Tonks in this - I can't wait to see her relationship develop.

Author's Response: I'll only start worrying if it turns out stefanvh has mafia connections.



Reviewer: stefanvh Signed Date: 2015.02.24 - 05:08PM Title: Chapter 2 - Reunion

starstarstarstarstar

Well this was a much more fun chapter! I loved the banter between Harry and Tonks. Much better than the gloom in the previous chapter. On another note, why is there STILL no Ginny? Don't pull a Butterfly Effect on us otherwise some might put you on a hit list... :D

Author's Response: Harry's been back in Britain ONE DAY!!!!! Give him a chance! Actually, we'll meet another Weasley before we see Ginny, so be warned. I do have to sort Tonks's love life out first...



Reviewer: Enygma1920 Signed Date: 2015.02.24 - 01:33PM Title: Chapter 2 - Reunion

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great start, loved the Holy Grail reference.

Author's Response: Pah, 'tis but a flesh wound!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2015.02.24 - 11:24AM Title: Chapter 2 - Reunion

starstarstarstarstar

Quite a change in atmosphere from the first chapter! You're despite a couple of somber moments (Sirius and Remus... sniff), your Tonks had me chuckling through most of this chapter. I think her friendship should be good for Harry. I'll be looking to your next update!

Author's Response: A very deliberate change, too, although I'm sure you picked up on the hints that all is not as well with Tonks as first appears. The scars run deep in this story.



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2015.02.24 - 10:41AM Title: Chapter 2 - Reunion

starstarstarstarstar

Love Dora! Can't wait for more.

Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: She's a classy lady. Mind you, many people like Tracey in 'Hail Odysseus' and look what I did to her *rubs hands evilly*



Reviewer: ILoveHarryAndGinny Signed Date: 2015.02.24 - 02:43AM Title: Chapter 2 - Reunion

starstarstarstarstar

I feel sorry for everyone on this planet who hasn't seen Monty Python.

Author's Response: I think that's just that Japanese airman who thinks WW2 is still going on and is hiding in the jungle, isn't it? I'm sure everyone else can repeat the Cheese Shop sketch in their sleep.



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2015.02.23 - 11:49PM Title: Chapter 2 - Reunion

starstarstarstarstar

Very Good!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Prof McGonagall Signed Date: 2015.02.23 - 11:48PM Title: Chapter 2 - Reunion

starstarstarstarstar

Oh THANK YOU! I needed some good laughs today! THAT was hilarious! Harry will need some good laughs in the weeks to come as well, I bet. Tonks will be good for him. I have always thought they'd make a good team. I know this is the wrong website, but I have always wished for some interesting, GOOD Harry/Tonks stories...

Author's Response: Ah, no, I have another partner in mind for Miss Tonks; one a bit closer to her age, too. I'm glad I managed to put a smile on your face, anyway.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.02.23 - 11:01PM Title: Chapter 2 - Reunion

starstarstarstarstar

Well sprinkle me with paprika and call me a deviled egg! The Rachmaninoff of riotously refreshing and sometimes ribald reads has returned with another round of literary genius! (Just out of curiosity, have you folks heard of central heat and air in the U.K.? Definitely beats a can of sterno to keep warm!) Nice to see Harry has better taste than to go for a blonde bimbo(Lavender Brown?)! Would be interesting to see how Kingsley handles dictations! ;) Love Tonks being Harry's new partner -- marvelous touch! They are a better dynamic duo than Batman and Robin(and without the tights!) The banter between the two of them is a real hoot! Looking forward to the next chapter, and before you start typing it, you might try warming your gizzard by dropping a shot of good scotch into a stein of Guiness Stout or other beer of your choice -- in the States we call that a boilermaker! ;o :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Hey, my central heating is gas so it all goes through the boiler! You'll be pleased to know it has now been fixed and I'm gradually thawing out. I admit a few drinkies were consumed, just to keep me warm, of course. Naturally, Harry and Tonks are better than the dynamic duo, and not a bat-nipple in sight! Do you know, now you mention it I haven't had a pint of Guinness in ages. Time to rectify that, me thinks...



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.02.23 - 08:56PM Title: Chapter 2 - Reunion

starstarstarstarstar


That was quite a different sort of homecoming. Joking around with the Minister and then with Tonks.
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks, CJ. Obviously, things aren't going to remain so jolly all the way through, as I wouldn't have must of a plot. Still, I figured Harry and Tonks would make a fun team.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear