Search:

SIYE Time:12:34 on 19th November 2017

Reviews For Homecoming

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.29 - 08:05AM Title: Chapter 4 - On The Streets

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting gang problem they're investigating. I'm hoping we're about to see Bill Weasley come into the picture as a potential love interest for Tonks. She's been alone for far too long.

Author's Response: Like Molly and Ginny, I also think Bill and Tonks would be a good pairing. I know its sacrilege to some people, but I just never really liked Remus as a character. Ooh, I can hear the booing from here!



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2016.04.25 - 01:51AM Title: Chapter 4 - On The Streets

starstarstarstarstar

It good that Harry and Tonks get along so well

Author's Response: It was about time Harry got a break in this story. He really needed a friend at this point.



Reviewer: hot48cricket Signed Date: 2015.03.07 - 02:33PM Title: Chapter 4 - On The Streets

starstarstarstar

Loving this story!!!! Do we meet Bill next chapter?

Author's Response: Could be...



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2015.03.07 - 10:54AM Title: Chapter 4 - On The Streets

starstarstarstarhalf-star

So, it will be Dora and Bill? :-) It's been a great read so far. I can't wait for some of the more interesting encounters to come.

Author's Response: Well, I admit I got fed up of writing Fleur's dreadful accent, so she had to go. ;-)



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.03.07 - 07:41AM Title: Chapter 4 - On The Streets

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Interesting chapter.
I am glad you had Harry stop Tonks before anything happened. She is just like a big sister. That would be incest, and not a nice way to take this story.
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Nah, I never intended to put Harry and Tonks together. The pass was more about her mental state than anything else.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2015.03.06 - 11:24AM Title: Chapter 4 - On The Streets

starstarstarstarstar

These two really are a right pair! Can't wait for Harry to meet Ginny, who I reckon is the curse-breaker, right?

Author's Response: I may have made curse-breaking a family activity ;-)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.03.06 - 07:43AM Title: Chapter 4 - On The Streets

I'm not sure tanks passed her driving test....crazy woman driver........as for her going formharry well I could see it....kutgw

Author's Response: Driving test? What's a driving test?



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.03.05 - 09:44PM Title: Chapter 4 - On The Streets

starstarstarstarstar

Well dip me in a Caesar salad and call me a crouton! The Albert Einstein of excitingly exillerating and enduring epics has elicited another episode of literary genius! Historical note: It's been 30 years since I last had a Harp Lager - apparently it hasn't gotten any better with age! It was back in my younger, wilder days when a friend of mine and I were trying to gain membership in the "Beers of the World" Club at our local bar! Harp was one of the beers on the 80 beer list(you had to drink at least one of each to make the club) and I'm proud(our maybe not these days) to say I made the club and still have the nifty engraved glass beer mug members earned! Mrs. Auror makes me keep it in the wet bar out of sight and won't let me fill it anymore -- *sigh*! The scenes in this chapter reminded me of Mos Eisley from Star Wars without the spaceships and, as Obi-Wan Kenobi would have said, it's "a wretched hive of scum and villainy!" Andris Topa even makes a perfect counterpart to Jabba the Hutt! Interesting to see Tonks hit on Harry -- good thing he was still fairly sober! Can't help but wonder if those roots Harry wants to put down are fiery red colored? ;) Can't wait for the next installment. :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D


Author's Response: What? If I was a member of the 'Beers of the World' club, I'd make sure that everyone knew of it! Hide you beer mug away? For shame! Get is out and mount it in a prominent place in the front room, possibly right in front of the TV. You should also get a series of t-shirts printed declaring your membership and, possible, some sort of medal. I abase myself in front of you, sir; I'm not worthy! I'm not worthy!



Reviewer: stefanvh Signed Date: 2015.03.05 - 05:03PM Title: Chapter 4 - On The Streets

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, Department M sure has broken Harry, far more than I expected. Hopefully his comeback will come in the form of our favourite redhead who we still have not seen. But at least I now know when she will come onto the scene. It's a much more gloomy story than "The List" or even Thorny Rose, I find. Hopefully there will be more light chapters such as the second. Anyway, great chapter! :)

Author's Response: Hmm, personally I wouldn't say 'gloomy' but rather gritty. These people all survived a devastating war which robbed them of many loved ones, so even after 4 years there's bound to be a few issues still floating around, especially if like Harry and Tonks they've largely yet to confront that grief. But as you say, maybe a redhead or two will cheer them both up, and, luckily, one will be appearing shortly.



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2015.03.05 - 04:10PM Title: Chapter 4 - On The Streets

I am sure that I am missing many sublte nuances of British police drama and other in-jokes. But strong arm police tactics are pretty common in US based police shows of the same vintage.

And I would have figured out what you meant by wedding tackle even if you hadn't given that away in your author's notes.

Thanks again for wirting and posting. I like your potrayal of Tonks--and her desparate attempt to keep Harry around and in her life. She isn't very trusting and she is lonely so trying Harry made drunken sense to her.

I look forward to reading more. Thanks again.

Author's Response: I would have thought wedding tackle was self-explanatory, too, but maybe I just have dirty mind. Tonks definitely isn't as happy and together as she first appeared, and she definitely has some problems, but then again everyone in this story has a few issues. Hey, I was due a story full of emotional angst...



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2015.03.05 - 02:31PM Title: Chapter 4 - On The Streets

starstarstarstarstar

Sounds like something is definitely going on in London. I'm wondering who these Death-Eater-like fellows are and what they are up to? The attitudes of Harry and Tonks may be straight out of 70s Brit cop dramas, but they don't seem that different than the old American police shows of the same era. Meanwhile, Tonks's proposition was a surprise, but I'm glad you didn't go down that path! Sounds like we may be getting close to meeting Ginny, or maybe Bill? Looking forward to seeing what happens next.

Author's Response: Quite a few people are saying that British and American cop shows of the 70's share a certain propensity for roughness, but from what remember of the US imports (such as Starsky and Hutch & The streets of San Francisco, not to mention the Dirty Harry films) is that the British shows were a bit more grim and grimy. Not surprising, really, as Britain in the 70's was quite a depressing place (I was thirteen when that decade ended so I do remember it). This story is obviously set in the noughties, so London at this point has seen a major property boom, become multi-cultural and generally is a lot nicer place to live. I did want to incorporate that 70's vibe into this, however. Hmm, people can't wait to get the Weasleys into this, can they? Luckily, one will be appearing in the very next chapter.



Reviewer: pentium415 Signed Date: 2015.03.05 - 01:08PM Title: Chapter 4 - On The Streets

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2015.03.05 - 11:24AM Title: Chapter 4 - On The Streets

starstarstarstarstar

Dang good story!

Author's Response: Well, thank'ee kindly, partner!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear