Search:

SIYE Time:11:28 on 19th September 2017

Reviews For Homecoming

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.29 - 08:43AM Title: Chapter 5 - Falling

starstarstarstarstar

A bit of a sad ending to this chapter. Of course, it is certainly quite true that not everyone can just get over things quickly or easily, even if they desperately wish they would.

Author's Response: All's definitely not well with the Tonks family, or even with Harry. Still, if this story is about anything its about redemption and finally letting go of the past. Better times are coming.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2016.04.25 - 02:12AM Title: Chapter 5 - Falling

starstarstarstarstar

It funny that Harry hired Bill Weasley

Author's Response: Yes, but when will Harry meet Bill's hot little sister?



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2015.03.11 - 07:07PM Title: Chapter 5 - Falling

Still wondering how you get them all together and i think Bill and Tonks will be getting married in the end, since they got a head start. With the bakery, could it be a front for something to smuggle ingredients in? Illegal potion brewing perhaps?? And all that cooking equipment, did they check for disillusionment charm to see if this is actually what in there?

P.S. this is for chapter 6, i prefer to review here ratehr then on FF.net

Author's Response: Okay, Marinka, that won't confuse me, at all! Just be careful with the spoilers for the people on this site awaiting the next chapter to be validated. BTW, I'm afraid you're a bit off with your guesses but obviously more info will be forthcoming shortly.



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2015.03.10 - 04:06PM Title: Chapter 5 - Falling

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Yeah, some gloomy bits...and the opportunities to rise from the ashes of the past are palpable. Beginning anew from all of the losses, especially Serius and Remus.

Dora and Andy are clearly family for Harry...and the other major family factor, the Weasleys, have barely surfaced. The reality is that we need each other to heal...to fully live. Now, the "each others" in this configuration are starting to align.

Thanks

Author's Response: As I've mentioned in some previous reviews, nearly every character in this is mentally damaged to a lesser or greater degree. Dora is actually about the only canon character I've resurrected from the books, plus of course little Teddy will never have existed. Basically, there's enough heartache for everyone. Harry's had a long, hard journey in this story, so I feel I do have to give him a little happiness later on. Oh, and on the positive side, the story does end with the announcement of a wedding, although I won't say who will be tying the knot...



Reviewer: sidnandragin Signed Date: 2015.03.10 - 02:24AM Title: Chapter 5 - Falling

starstarstarhalf-star

Story is amazing.. I like the AU spin you have with the characters but it is going well and I am sooo hooked. I do hope that we wont wait tooo long for the next chapter...

Author's Response: The next chapter has just been sent off to Arnel just moments before I typed this. Mind you, there seem to be a lot of stories being posted at the moment. Nice to see Harry Potter is as popular as ever.



Reviewer: aimless Signed Date: 2015.03.09 - 09:59AM Title: Chapter 5 - Falling

starstarstarstarstar

"Author's Response: For some reason, most people stick Tonks with Charlie if they're going down the alternative shipper route. Yeah, they were in the same year at Hogwarts, but there's no indication that they were even friends. Besides, we already know Charlie likes his women with claws. Literally"

Ahah. Wanted to point out exactly the same, even if Bill + Tonks looks unusual ).



Author's Response: I suspect a lot of stories featuring Charlie were written before JKR made her comments about him being asexual. Still, with all the other Weasleys going at it like jackrabbits, that's probably a good thing.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.03.09 - 09:17AM Title: Chapter 5 - Falling

Yea Dora saw right though the screen....as for Dora and bill that would be a good thing....and something tells me Ginny is showing up shortly.....kutgw

Author's Response: I'm sure Ginny is lurking around somewhere. I'm a right tease, aren't I?



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.03.09 - 08:09AM Title: Chapter 5 - Falling

starstarstarstarstar

I have to admit, a gang and high end baking don't really seem like they go hand in hand. I'm interested to see what happens in their investigation. I really liked the conversation between Harry and Andi. Can't wait for Harry to meet Ginny.

Author's Response: Ah, Sharon, you have failed to comprehend what a criminal mastermind I am. Either that or I've watched too many episodes of 'Ace of Cakes'...



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2015.03.09 - 12:36AM Title: Chapter 5 - Falling

starstarstarstarstar

Really good read.

Author's Response: Really nice review



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2015.03.08 - 06:57PM Title: Chapter 5 - Falling

starstarstarstarhalf-star

And here I thought Dora would jump on Bill at first sight. It was still a good chapter though. Now all we need is for Harry and Ginny to get stuck together somewhere :-) Oh and I am glad you won't be writing Fleur!

Author's Response: Err, you might want to wait until the next chapter before making that comment about Dora...



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2015.03.08 - 06:28PM Title: Chapter 5 - Falling

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely intro on Bill, the sexy Weasley brother. I am glad they have cleared up the misunderstanding about Nymphadora’s love life and hopefully Bill can make a move.

Author's Response: Are you saying Percy isn't sexy? What about those horn-rimmed glasses, eh? Phwoar!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.03.08 - 05:24PM Title: Chapter 5 - Falling

starstarstarstarhalf-star


I'm glad Bill is in your story. I ways liked his character.
Grimmauld Place sounds as if it may take a little while before it is fixed up, properly. I hope Tonks will be able to get enough courage up to return there.
The London gang seems quite intriguing.


Author's Response: Actually, I've already been accused of writing Bill 'too wimpy' over on FF.Net. Really, I thought I'd written him as a perfectly normal bloke, admittedly one who was still getting over a bad break-up a few years back. strange how some people get very fixed ideas about characters in their minds.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2015.03.08 - 03:18PM Title: Chapter 5 - Falling

starstarstarstarhalf-star

The mystery of the new gang in London deepens. I'm wondering just what they want that bakery for? Interesting news about Bill breaking up with Fleur. Certainly believable, especially if he never suffered from the werewolf attack he did in canon. I'll be curious how you develop the relationship between him and Tonks. Looking forward to your next update.

Author's Response: Ah, why indeed do they need the bakery? Well, to explain briefly they... ooh, look! Is that a goldfinch? Don't see many of them round here. Sorry, what was the question again?



Reviewer: stefanvh Signed Date: 2015.03.08 - 02:24PM Title: Chapter 5 - Falling

starstarstarstarstar

Just when I thought last chapter was depressing, I wasn't expecting this one... wow. Finally we get to meet Bill. That must mean that Ginny will soon be here. Unless you hoodwinked us and killed her off.

Author's Response: Me, kill off Ginny? Never! In fact, we may be hearing from her (briefly) in the very next chapter.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.03.08 - 02:23PM Title: Chapter 5 - Falling

starstarstarstarstar

Well I'll be Luna Lovegood's Umbugular Slashkilters! The Claude Monet of melodious make-believe machinations has
merited us with more literary brilliance! And yes, considering your writing talent, you are worthy, mate! (I'm happy to report that I reached a compromise with Mrs. A and my mug is now prominently displayed on a shelf above our custom PC station which has a flatscreen TV on one corner of the desk part! God it's good to come out of the closet!) This one was certainly interesting! I figured the Weasley had to be Bill since they were going to Gingotts! Was surprised that you'd have Bill and Fleur split up but I guess nothing is as usual in this one and I can see Bill hooking up with Tonks - they'd be good for each other - especially if he still sports that dragon tooth earring! Great to see Andy pop up too! After googling what Morris dancing is, I believe the only dancing I've ever seen that looked goofier than that was Disco (did I just age myself?)! And finally a mention of Bill's little sister whose name I won't mention since you didn't! Hope the bad guys don't end up making that bakery's cakes fall! Can't wait for the next exciting episode! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Ah, glad to hear that your glorious trophy is back in prominent display where it belongs. you should still think of getting the t-shirt printed up, though. I've actually always thought that Bill and Tonks would be a good match and this story proved the perfect opportunity to pair them up. It's bound to make Molly and Ginny happy, too. Rest assured, no cakes will be harmed in the making of this story...



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2015.03.08 - 04:16AM Title: Chapter 5 - Falling

starstarstarstarstar

ooh Tonks and Bill, that's not one Id have imagined either!
looking forward to finally meeting Ginny :)

Author's Response: For some reason, most people stick Tonks with Charlie if they're going down the alternative shipper route. Yeah, they were in the same year at Hogwarts, but there's no indication that they were even friends. Besides, we already know Charlie likes his women with claws. Literally.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear