Search:

SIYE Time:12:34 on 19th November 2017

Reviews For Homecoming

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.29 - 09:40AM Title: Chapter 6 - Deeper

starstarstarstarstar

Enjoyed reading your depiction of Hermione as a ministry employee. I'm sure she will come up with some interesting information for Harry and Tonks. I like the idea of Bill and Tonks together. Hopefully that will work out!

Author's Response: Hopefully, I've made Hermione a sympathetic character here. I can just imagine her having to struggle against prejudice and inequality in the Wizarding world, and this time she hasn't got her fame to help her. She's just trying to do her best in an indifferent world.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2016.04.25 - 02:22AM Title: Chapter 6 - Deeper

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2015.03.20 - 05:09PM Title: Chapter 6 - Deeper

Now that we've had a "bit" of Ginny...might we be ready to have the actual character herself?

Just wondering...

Thanks

Author's Response: Perhaps....



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2015.03.19 - 05:26PM Title: Chapter 6 - Deeper

starstarstarstarstar

Love your version of Hermione here, looking forward to seeing what part she plays.
Hope Ginny turns up soon :)

Author's Response: Ginny's here very soon!



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2015.03.16 - 09:30PM Title: Chapter 6 - Deeper

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ah, now Bill has a good incentive to work quickly :-) How many chapters until it's Ginny waking Bill or Harry waking Dora? :D I like how you wrote Hermione by the way.

Author's Response: Bill might have a bit of help in the work department, too. Wow, everyone seems to approve of this version of Hermione. The bossy bookworm will return.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2015.03.16 - 11:45AM Title: Chapter 6 - Deeper

starstarstarstarstar

The mystery of the bakery gang continues. New clues and now a dead body, but where do they lead? Interesting to meet Hermione this chapter and see how her freindship with Ron might have gone without Harry's influence. SOunds like she might still be the "know-it-all" she was in the first book. I loved the turn about in roles between Harry and Bill, too, with the talk about dating Harry's "sister". I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: I did get a few people moaning at me on FF.Net that I'd made Bill a bit too wimpy, but I wanted to make him a bit less sure of himself than in canon. He might not have been savaged by a werewolf in this story, but he did get dumped by a part-Veela. Besides, Harry's a lot more assertive than in the books here, too. This is definitely how I see Hermione turning out with Harry's influence. The poor girl didn't even get petrified by a basilisk, for heaven's sake. Did she miss out.



Reviewer: aimless Signed Date: 2015.03.16 - 06:17AM Title: Chapter 6 - Deeper

starstarstarstarstar

The mystery is getting interesting, indeed )). Exactly what I wanted to say )

Author's Response: And you just have.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.03.15 - 10:36PM Title: Chapter 6 - Deeper

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Great chapter.
Love the banter between Harry and Tonks.
Hermione sounds like she needs someone to take her down quite a few pegs. It seems she missed out BIG time with Harry not going to Hogwarts. Thinking she is smarter than others can end up being very lonely.
So, Topa has bit the dust. The mystery is getting interesting.
Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Poor Hermione, who would have known that getting attacked by a troll would have been such a good thing for her?



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2015.03.15 - 09:05PM Title: Chapter 6 - Deeper

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Now that we've had a "bit" of Ginny...might we be ready to have the actual character herself?

Just wondering...

Thanks

Author's Response: Oh, she might pop up in the next chapter...



Reviewer: stefanvh Signed Date: 2015.03.15 - 09:03PM Title: Chapter 6 - Deeper

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, you sure have taken your inspiration from English culture... :)
So one death because the guy blabbed. Things are sure getting interesting here.
Finally Ginny's been allowed to speak, can't wait for more of her.


Author's Response: I have to take my inspiration from English culture, I don't know anything about anyone else's!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.03.15 - 07:47PM Title: Chapter 6 - Deeper

starstarstarstarstar

Yeah Bill & Tonks! I think they are going to be good for each other. Can't wait for Harry and Ginny to meet. Interesting choice to have Hermione and Ron date in Hogwarts - I can imagine her being a huge disaster at the Ministry. She's not really developed any people skills and she thinks she's smarter than everyone else. I imagine it would rub everyone the wrong way.

Author's Response: I'm sure Ron and Hermione whole have had some mutual attraction, even if it was just physical. As you say, I doubt she would have had many good friends at school, and I suspect without Harry to act as the balancing act between them, her relationship with Ron would have been a bit fractious.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.03.15 - 06:49PM Title: Chapter 6 - Deeper

starstarstarstarstar

Well cover me with chocolate sauce, whipped cream and chopped nuts and call me a banana split(with a cherry on top)! The Eugene O'Neill of outstandingly omnipotent orations has obliged us with more literary genius! I liked this one a lot! A little mystery, a little sleeze, a little of Tonks and Bill doing the horizontal tango(and forgetting a silencing charm) and Dirty Harry Potter trying to impersonate Clint Eastwood...all that was missing was Harry telling the punk, "go ahead, make my day!" And, you little teasing devil you, we got to hear Ginny's voice this time! Hermoine certainly is somewhat different from what I expected, especially her not knowing Harry. Sounds like things with her and Ron are about normal tho! Mr. Winter....hmmm, I remember a warlock named Winter once who, oh wait, that was from the Christmas Special "Santa Claus is Coming to Town" featuring the voice of Fred Astaire ... different story! So Topa ended up as stiff as a one of Hagrid's rock cakes! Wonder if he was strangled with a chain by a rogue Princess who, oh wait, that's another different story! Can't wait for YOUR next one maestro! D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:


Author's Response:

Oh, one banana, two banana, three banana, four!

Four bananas make a bunch and so do many more!Ah, I use to love that show when I was a kid, even if it was just four grown men running around in stupid animal costumes with loads of crappy cartoons thrown in to pad the whole thing out. Hmm, now I think about it, was the wizard bloke in 'Arabian Knights' and animagus? "Size... of a honey badger!" It never did work for me... :-(

Author's Response: Damn, forgot to close my HTML code!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2015.03.15 - 06:36PM Title: Chapter 6 - Deeper

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This story and the characters is getting really interesting.

Author's Response: I hope the rest of it lives up to your expectations



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.03.15 - 03:25PM Title: Chapter 6 - Deeper

Ah mr winter is cleaning house but not fast enough....kutgw

Author's Response: Yes, and he tends to wear a saucy little French maids outfit when he's doing it, too!



Reviewer: hot48cricket Signed Date: 2015.03.15 - 03:03PM Title: Chapter 6 - Deeper

starstarstarstar

Mysteries abound!!!! Glad Harry squashed the Hermione bit!!!!

Author's Response: What are you saying? Harry never squashed any of Hermione's bits!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear