Search:

SIYE Time:11:28 on 19th September 2017

Reviews For Homecoming

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.29 - 12:47PM Title: Chapter 7 - Red and Gold

starstarstarstarstar

So, now I'm wondering if the bakery is involved in these muggle relations parties that are coming up. Although surely no one could be planning to poison the food that everyone will be eating. Anyway, poor Ginny. I can completely sympathize with getting nervous on a blind date so to speak, and rather mucking it up. Hopefully, the next time she is with Harry she will be less shy.

Author's Response: No, no poison food. This isn't a branch of Greggs, you know.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2016.04.25 - 02:36AM Title: Chapter 7 - Red and Gold

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2015.03.21 - 04:28PM Title: Chapter 7 - Red and Gold

After reading your note at the beginning, I was fully prepared to call you "EVIL!!!" in affirmation if necessary. But your Ginny is more...'intriguing' than anything else. Curious as to what you'll unwind for us.

Author's Response: You know, I'd swear I read a review just like this earlier...



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2015.03.20 - 11:11PM Title: Chapter 7 - Red and Gold

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ah, I finally was able to catch up! I really like how you are weaving everyone who played an important part in Harry's life in canon into this story and time-line. I especially liked Hermione! And, not sure what everybody else has said, but I really liked that Ginny still has her shy side and was somewhat flummoxed when she first met Harry. I think that was very true to her character. I can't wait to see their next meeting. Tonks and Bill is a very interesting pairing, but I can see it, and it might actually work! Daphne Greengrass..... I hope Harry doesn't lose his head and mess things up with Ginny because of the blonde bombshell;)

Author's Response: Ah, I suspect that 'this' Harry is a bit too savvy to be taken in by a pretty blonde with nice...err, eyes. You're always having to play catch-up these days, Bethany, they work you too hard in that new job of yours. :-(



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2015.03.20 - 05:15PM Title: Chapter 7 - Red and Gold

starstarstarstarhalf-star

After reading your note at the beginning, I was fully prepared to call you "EVIL!!!" in affirmation if necessary. But your Ginny is more...'intriguing' than anything else. Curious as to what you'll unwind for us.

Author's Response: I get her starting to loosen up in the end, didn't I? She does have a good reason for acting that way, I promise.



Reviewer: pentium415 Signed Date: 2015.03.20 - 01:44PM Title: Chapter 7 - Red and Gold

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2015.03.20 - 12:23PM Title: Chapter 7 - Red and Gold

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Now you know we all want a Ginny/Daphne face off, preferably with mud (conjured if there's none around) :D It was a good read, even with the weird Ginny.

Author's Response: Sir, I would call you a pervert, other than I happen to think the whole mud thing is a great idea! Now, how can I work that into the next chapter?



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2015.03.20 - 12:05PM Title: Chapter 7 - Red and Gold

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ginny finally makes her appearance, but it seems there are no instant sparks between her and Harry. Ginny seems rather OOC actually, so I'm interested in seeing what in her background was different that had such an impact on her personality. Meanwhile you have me suspicious of your Daphne Greengrass. Is she just interested in bagging a date with a famous wizard, or is there something more sinister going on? Can't wait for the next update.

Author's Response: Is Ginny OOC, or is she like she was in the earlier books? Still, all will be explained in the next chapter.



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2015.03.20 - 11:14AM Title: Chapter 7 - Red and Gold

starstarstarstarstar

Good Stuff!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.03.20 - 09:27AM Title: Chapter 7 - Red and Gold

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Good chapter.
The meeting with Ginny seemed a little stiff. Ginny doesn't seem as confident as she should be. Maybe, her history has a lot to do with it. Hope it is not long before she takes Harry up on his offer of a chat !!
I think there is a connection between this Mr Winters and Daphne Greengrass. She just seems so sure of herself to be able to stare at him (even just for a moment) and then clearly flirt with him under the guise of meeting him. She, definitely, has an agenda.
Looking forward to the next chapter. 😄

Author's Response: That all sounds perfectly logical.



Reviewer: HPmum2014 Signed Date: 2015.03.20 - 04:36AM Title: Chapter 7 - Red and Gold

starstarstarstar

Hoping that Ginny makes a better impression next time they meet, liking the Bill/Tonks pairing. Great story xx

Author's Response: You do not hope in vain - Ginny will be much more herself next time.



Reviewer: QuietGirl98 Signed Date: 2015.03.20 - 01:50AM Title: Chapter 7 - Red and Gold

starstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: No review - is that because you're a quiet girl? Go on, make a bit of noise!



Reviewer: aimless Signed Date: 2015.03.19 - 10:54PM Title: Chapter 7 - Red and Gold

starstarstarstarstar

First of all, Paradise Lost is a great band! Especially their '95 album )

Now Ginny;s reaction, she seems to remember her childhood infatuation for Harry Potter or is it he's current charm working on her )).

I have a hunch those Ministry events and Harry's case going to be connected. Daphne seems up to something and I don't think Harry would go for her.

Interesting chapter, can't wait to see more )

Author's Response: Damn it - I had to look up which album Paradise Lost released in 95! Yes, 'Draconian Times' is indeed a superb album, although both 'Shades of God' and 2009's 'Faith Divides Us - Death Unites Us' beat it for me. Definitely one of my favourite bands.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.03.19 - 10:14PM Title: Chapter 7 - Red and Gold

starstarstarstarstar

Ginny's reaction to Harry was not at all what I was expecting. She seems much prissier than I picture her. I really couldn't read her reaction at all. Can't wait to learn more about her backstory. It's nice to see that Bill and Dora are getting along so well. Robards is rather a prick - I don't blame Harry for not wanting anything to do him.
I was disappointed in Harry's reaction to Daphne - she's obviously quite practiced at her game. I'm glad he didn't completely go for her. I wonder if Hermione is going to make a play for Harry - that could be interesting to see her get shut donw.

Author's Response: Come on, Sharon, I can't make it too easy for Harry now, can I? It wouldn't fit in with the story if Ginny just rocked up and fell into his arms. The poor bugger just doesn't get that lucky. At least not yet. I thought Harry was extremely guarded in his reaction to the lovely Miss Greengrass. A few years playing the spying game has made him cautious and distrustful, so don't expect him to let his guard down just because some blonde bombshell flutters her eyelashes at him - he's too savvy for that. Snigger - you've got a real downer on Hermione at the moment, haven't you? Don't worry, Miss Bossy boots won't be trying to get her slippers under Harry's bed anytime soon.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.03.19 - 09:59PM Title: Chapter 7 - Red and Gold

starstarstarstarstar

Great Gilderoy Lockhart's golden gilded girdles! The Roget of riproaringly robust repertoire has returned with more literary brilliance! Sounds like Gawain was wearing a pair of jockey shorts two sizes to small for him! Nothing like a little C4 to make a dent in your day, not to mention anyone standing too close when it goes off! (BTW, does it make me wimpy if I like my New Orleans Chicory coffee with cream and sugar?) Great to see Ginny finally join the fray, but shy? We are Talking about Ginny Weasley the red-headed firebreather who can bat bogey hex you silly, aren't we? Daphne is certainly an interesting puzzle you've presented, and Harry certainly seems to be quite willing to play with her pieces! Tonksmobile? Next you'll have Tonks and Harry wearing utility belts! Can't wait for the next thrilling chapter! HiHo Silver away! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D


Author's Response: Gawain Robards doesn't wear jockey shorts - like all self-respecting wizards he likes to feel fresh air around his privates. Oh, and yes, sugar and cream in your coffee does indeed make you wimpy: just ask Gibbs from NCIS. Come now, sir, do you really think I'd write our favourite, flame-haired heroine as a wall flower? Never! We will see her back to her more usual fiery self in the very next chapter.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.03.19 - 06:41PM Title: Chapter 7 - Red and Gold

Harry really needs to get himself a car so to is can get out of the driving....as for greengrass and Harry I dont see, I'm sorry to see Ginny is back to how she use to be....kutgw

Author's Response: Don't hate the Tonksmobile... you never know when something might happen to it. As for Ginny, hey, everyone has bad days.



Reviewer: stefanvh Signed Date: 2015.03.19 - 06:20PM Title: Chapter 7 - Red and Gold

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: stefanvh Signed Date: 2015.03.19 - 06:20PM Title: Chapter 7 - Red and Gold

FINALLY we get to see Ginny. That was some interesting interaction though. But highly unfair. You hide her for so long, and this is what you give us...? Ah well. Hopefully their next encounter goes much better.
And I think that Daphne Greengrass is very central to the plot. Was SHE the one who killed Topa...? I'm of the opinion that her or someone in the Ministry is causing this mess. Then again, I could be wrong.

Author's Response: Although I don't normally like giving out clues, I will state categorically that Daphne didn't kill Topa. Honest. I have a feeling you might like the next chapter as it has another Harry/Ginny meeting.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2015.03.19 - 05:44PM Title: Chapter 7 - Red and Gold

starstarstarstarstar

Well that was an interesting interaction with Ginny. I look forward to more :)

Author's Response: Don't worry, I won't keep everyone hanging with this. Ginny's reaction to Harry will all be explained in the very next chapter which I will post... err, actually, I just have.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear