Search:

SIYE Time:22:09 on 18th November 2017

Reviews For Homecoming

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.29 - 01:52PM Title: Chapter 8 - Changes

starstarstarstarstar

What a lovely proper date Harry and Ginny are having!

Author's Response: I was rather pleased with this chapter, I have to admit. It was nice to resolve Harry and Ginny's awkward first meeting.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2016.04.25 - 02:44AM Title: Chapter 8 - Changes

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2015.03.26 - 02:31PM Title: Chapter 8 - Changes

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It was great to see the "real" Ginny show up this chapter! Casual Ginny is a lot more fun that stuffy Ginny was the last time. Its nice to see that she and Harry are hitting it off so well, too. As well as that's going, the investigation into "the gang" is heating up, with Harry and Tonk still having no clue about who's behind this and what theire motivation is. Can't wait to see the next chapter.

Author's Response: I have to say, this story isn't necessarily about 'who' is behind the problems as 'why'. You'll see what I mean as we go along. As for Ginny, I suspect I'm incapable of writing a weak, bashful version of her, not for too long, anyway. there are enough other writers on this site willing to portray her as a walkover at the moment, anyway. :-(



Reviewer: hot48cricket Signed Date: 2015.03.24 - 12:49AM Title: Chapter 8 - Changes

starstarstarstar

Finally some Harry and Ginny time!!!!

Author's Response: Now she's here you won't be able to get rid of her.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.03.23 - 10:31PM Title: Chapter 8 - Changes

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: pentium415 Signed Date: 2015.03.23 - 01:58PM Title: Chapter 8 - Changes

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: I wish my computer at work had a pentium415. It might go a bit faster.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.03.23 - 05:42AM Title: Chapter 8 - Changes

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Poor Sudsy. But, I suppose he got what he deserved; not trusting Harry and Tonks by being 'scared' of the gang.
Loved the conversation between Harry and Ginny. The easy way they talked and started to get to know each other.
Michael is a gold digging piece of work (that's putting it nicely.). I think he needs a bit of revenge pranking, Potter and Weasley style. 😈
Looking forward to the next chapter. 🍻

Author's Response: Sudsy was always going to meet a sticky end, wasn't he? Still, getting AK'd while being tied to a chair ain't the greatest way to go. Personally, I think it's best to forget all about Michael; he's not worth the time and effort.



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2015.03.22 - 10:43PM Title: Chapter 8 - Changes

starstarstarstarstar

I am glad that Ginny is in the clear with Harry about her unusual shyness:) I do hope that somehow she will be involved in the investigation; otherwise play time will be severely limited as things are going to heat up.

Can they pick up on the AK and other Unforgivables casting? I presume that the ministry will have some form of monitoring for that?


Author's Response: I suspect that the Ministry can detect Dark magic, but it's not going to do them a lot of good. All they'll know was where the AK was cast, and as Harry and Dora where there it's not going to be a great deal of help. Rest assured, Harry and Dora will be gathering help from all sources for the case, Ginny and Bill included.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.03.22 - 07:46PM Title: Chapter 8 - Changes

Well it's looking up until Harry sands puddmore United or something like that and not harpie.....kutgw

Author's Response: I'm not sure Ginny's that fanatical about Quidditch anymore, not after what happened. :-(



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2015.03.22 - 11:34AM Title: Chapter 8 - Changes

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good chapter, with a proper mix of everything. Will there be payback on Michael? :-) You're piling up the corpses fairly quickly!

Author's Response: Only two! That's an incredibly low body count for one of my stories.



Reviewer: stefanvh Signed Date: 2015.03.21 - 11:20PM Title: Chapter 8 - Changes

starstarstarstarstar

Ah, this was much, much better. Glad to see the real Ginny back again. Now her behaviour in the previous chapter makes much more sense. Brought a bit of cheer, after the absolutely rubbish "solar eclipse".
When will we see some of the other Weasleys?

Author's Response: Well, it did go a bit dark and I'm reliably informed the sun was up there... somewhere.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.03.21 - 10:53PM Title: Chapter 8 - Changes

starstarstarstarstar

Well cover my rim with salt and call me a margarita! The John Steinbeck of stupendously stunning and scintillating shenanigans has sent us another shot of literary brilliance! I liked Sudsy, poor guy! Reminds me of a teammate I played college rugby with we nicknamed Sudsy, but it was because of his affinity for Dixie Beer at our post match beer bashes (home side always hosted)! There's that Tonksmobile again - suddenly you're giving me visions of Tonks performing acrobatic maneuvers on a bat pole! Hated to see the two scums get away but I have a feeling we'll be seeing them again! Now this was the Ginny we all know and love -- and she and Harry are definitely hitting it off nicely so far! Hopefully Daphne doesn't have anything up her sleeve but her arm! (BTW, if you like non-wimpy stuff, you and your mates should try oyster shots! You fill a tall shot glass with Stoli's vodka, add a dash of tobasco sauce then drop in a raw oyster and knock the whole thing back in one go! Doesn't take too many of those to make you geese-faced! Ah the memories of my wild and crazy youth!) Can't wait for the next chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Okay, I couldn't get past the bit where you mention covering your rim with salt. That just sounds so painful! Ouch!



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2015.03.21 - 04:37PM Title: Chapter 8 - Changes

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Like how H/G make that level of disclosure and quickly move past the noise of getting to know one another.

In thinking back to my favorite of your stories, am realizing that this is a very different setup so far. Often, H & G bond through their joint efforts to accomplish something, escape some oppressive environment, simply survive, etc...not just be boyfriend/girlfriend.

Makes me wonder how much Ginny (and Bill as well) are likely to be pulled into the drama unfolding for Harry & Dora. Do you know if there's a betting window accepting wagers on this?

Author's Response: Having read some other reviews of this chapter, I note that a few people are asking how involved Ginny (and Bill) will actually be in the story. Without giving anything away, I will say that as things go on they get drawn more and more into it, and that their curse-breaking skills will be sorely needed by the end.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2015.03.21 - 12:21PM Title: Chapter 8 - Changes

starstarstarstarstar

Now it all makes sense with Ginny!
A nice natural conversation between them :)

Author's Response: See, I don't just throw this stuff together. Well, not most of the time anyway.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear