Search:

SIYE Time:21:56 on 25th September 2017

Reviews For Homecoming

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.29 - 02:29PM Title: Chapter 9 - Hugger-Mugger

starstarstarstarstar

Well, I suppose it is good that Harry and Ron are bonding, but that comment about the entire female race ramming spears through the hearts of men was rather uncalled for. I like the way you are bringing in the many characters and building relationships. Daphne really is a very pushy young woman. Curious to see what her game is and how it ties into everything else.

Author's Response: I think you can take that comment as just an attempt to wind Tonks up. After all, I've made Ron a bit of a ladies man in this story.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2016.04.25 - 02:47AM Title: Chapter 9 - Hugger-Mugger

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2015.04.03 - 01:22PM Title: Chapter 9 - Hugger-Mugger

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very nice chapter, with a little bit of everybody, thank you for that. Enjoyed Ginny and Harry's secondish date and learning more about one another. I'm glad they are taking it slow, for now, but I imagine that may not last too much longer! It's nice to see you portray Ron as a bit more even-keeled in this story, and that he seems agreeable with Harry. I hope that continues and I look forward to more exchanges between the two. Poor Ron, his heart seems broken.Surely, Tonks will be able to play match-maker for him as well...

Author's Response: Why, thank you, Bethany. I know it's pretty rare that I'm nice to Ron in one of my stories, but I did take pity on him here. I suppose the question is if Hermione really is the right girl for him. I always got the impression he'd be better suited to a more earthy, home-loving type - just like his mum. Oh, Sigmund Freud has a lot to answer for.



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2015.03.30 - 12:41PM Title: Chapter 9 - Hugger-Mugger

starstarstarstarstar

The conversation with Harry and Ron at the end was priceless! Now, is Daphne a red herring or up to no good. Can't wait to find out.

Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: You can't possible expect me to comment on Miss Greengrass now, can you? Needless to say, she doesn't smell of fish...



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.03.29 - 03:18PM Title: Chapter 9 - Hugger-Mugger

starstarstarstarstar

Well I couldn't be more tickled if I'd just filled Lucius Malfoy's sock drawer with Crookshanks used kitty litter! The Irving Berlin of brashly bodacious brevity has brought to bear more literary bravado! Leave it to Hermoine to make a breakthrough on the case - she appears to be the same ol' SPEW loving Hermoine we all love! (I had a silly thought thinking about this new gang that act like deathknibblers and their leader, Mr. Winter! Winter reminds me of snow, and snow reminds me of the color white! Couldn't help but think of 2 certain wizards with white hair, both of whom bear or bore the darkmark of a deathgobbler! The wealthy elder one has contacts and influence in the ministry and is certainly been on the "other side"! Coincidentally, Daphne Greengrass would be well acquainted with both of these gentlemen, especially since her little sister was betrothed to the younger of them in your story! Knowing what type of man the elder one is, it wouldn't surprise me if Daphne turned out to be his mistress! Oh shucks, it was just a silly thought!) Nice save of Harry by Tonks with Daphne - Dora deserves a medal for her mental astuteness! Good to see Ron and Harry hit it off too, especially since Harry and Ginny have found chemistry together! This one is really getting interesting, even if the body count didn't go any higher in this chapter(unless you count the late Draco! Bet you didn't think anyone would catch that, didn't you?!) Looking forward to the next thrilling chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D




Author's Response: Alas, the Malfoy family is no more in this story! Although I didn't mention it, father and son both snuffed it at the big, glorious ding-dong that saw Harry twating a Dark Lord. Narcissa, overcome with grief, buggered off overseas and married a rich Italian wizard. I guess what I'm trying to say is that the Malfoys aren't behind any of this. I see the logic of the Winter/Snow thing (and no, I'm not working in a Game of Thrones reference) but there was another clue in there that no one has picked up on. BTW, I'm sure Crookshanks used litter wouldn't have been too bad - Hermione was bound to have fed him on decent quality food. It's that tinned cat food that really makes their s*** stink. All bow to my kitty wisdom!



Reviewer: stefanvh Signed Date: 2015.03.29 - 02:40PM Title: Chapter 9 - Hugger-Mugger

starstarstarstarstar

Great to see more Harry/Ginny interaction in this chapter, you are making up for its absence in the earlier chapters. Only you can do that. Next objective - witnessing a good kiss between them :)
Greengrass seems to be even more obsessed by the Boy-Who-Lived.
What I don't understand about this chapter, is why you portray the Wizarding World in this chapter as being ultra-conservative/reactionary? Because I did not particularly get that image from the canon, apart from the traditional Slytherin families like the Malfoys and the Blacks.
I guess I'll just go over and read the next chapter now...

Author's Response: I'm a bit surprised by your last bit. Do you really not see the Wizarding world of the books as being stuck in another age? We often talk about a 'classless society' in Britain, but the truth is it's still a fantasy. JKR's magical Britain is run by a bureaucratic, inefficient Ministry dominated by old, well-to-do families and purebloods (look at poor Arthur, for instance). Policy is dictated by those that can afford the highest bribes (like Lucius Malfoy) and the press is rigidly controlled. Hell, to me it's only a few steps away from '1984'. It's not just the Slytherin pureblood families that dominate, either. Look up 'sacred twenty-eight' on HP Wiki to see what I mean.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2015.03.29 - 10:27AM Title: Chapter 9 - Hugger-Mugger

starstarstarstarstar

I really liked Hermione going out for a meal with Harry and Tonks
Really enjoyable chapter, loved the last bit with Ron too :)

Author's Response: A Brennus story with Harry and Ron getting along like great mates? Aaaarrrrgghh! The sky is falling!!!!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.03.29 - 03:31AM Title: Chapter 9 - Hugger-Mugger

starstarstarstarhalf-star


I kind of feel sorry for Hermione. She seems to live a very lonely life. I'm glad Harry and Tonks invited her out with them for lunch. It, possibly, was the highlight to her week.
Daphne Greengrass sounds like a bit of a stuck up, bully. She likes to throw herself at people and don't care what they think. But she has to know all the 'gossip' about people.
Love how the relationship is growing between Harry and Ginny.
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: I actually do see Hermione being a bit like that if she hadn't had Harry's (and by extension Ron's) influence on her. I know I paired her and Ron up in their Hogwarts days, but without Harry in the middle trying to calm and pacify them, I could easily see the relationship breaking down. They were both good for each other, but it took them a long time to gradually work towards each other's point of view. We'll be seeing much more of Miss Greengrass later.



Reviewer: zorica Signed Date: 2015.03.28 - 11:05PM Title: Chapter 9 - Hugger-Mugger

starstarstarstarstar

Loving this story as I knew I would. Poor Hermione trying to change the world and struggling but her heart is in the right place and I feel sorry for her. Perhaps getting together with Ginny and perhaps seeing Ron again may set things in motion for her. I want to see everyone happy but I also love the angst, mystery and drama before we get there!

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm being pretty good to all the characters in this one, with the possible exception of Fleur who I made sound a bit of a cow. Damn, I was right; I am going soft in my old age!!!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.03.28 - 07:36PM Title: Chapter 9 - Hugger-Mugger

Truer words where never spoken from Harry about women in general, but I can only imagine what Tonks face was like....kutgw

Author's Response: Ah, you sound a beaten and downtrodden man... just like me



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2015.03.28 - 07:15PM Title: Chapter 9 - Hugger-Mugger

starstarstarstarstar

Yup, you're definitely going soft :-) It was an excellent soft chapter though. Keep up the interesting relationships.

Author's Response: Damn, I'll start beating myself with a nail-studded club to toughen myself up immediately.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear