Search:

SIYE Time:22:09 on 18th November 2017

Reviews For Homecoming

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.29 - 02:58PM Title: Chapter 10 - Walls

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, Bill was completely out of line. I can't imagine what he was thinking, and clearly Tonks does have a drinking problem occasionally.

Author's Response: Tonks does indeed have drinking problem - she has two hands but only one mouth.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2016.04.25 - 02:50AM Title: Chapter 10 - Walls

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2015.04.03 - 01:35AM Title: Chapter 10 - Walls

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I am so hooked on this story that I have neglected to leave the number of glowing reviews this story deserves! Maybe I will do better now that I'm caught up to date! Great stuff. Hard to imagine exactly what could justify Bill's request, but I hope you find a way!

Author's Response: Ah, poor Bill. He just had a moment when another part of his anatomy was doing the thinking rather than his brain. It happens to the best of us, sadly...



Reviewer: Renaugh22 Signed Date: 2015.04.02 - 10:39AM Title: Chapter 10 - Walls

starstarstar

Interesting story with intriguing twists and turns.
A buck toothed Hermione ----seems very unlikely ----both of her parents were dentists.

Author's Response: I think you need to re-read the books! Hermione had large front teeth up until GoF when she got hit by a curse thrown by Malfoy which made them grow to an enormous length. Madam Pomfrey then shrunk them back to normal size, but Hermione asked her to make them smaller than they were before. Sorry, got to give you a 'D' for canon knowledge, there.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2015.04.01 - 11:28AM Title: Chapter 10 - Walls

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, Bill, BAD move there, just when it seemed Tonks was finding happiness

Author's Response: Don't worry - Harry and Ginny will let him know exactly how badly he screwed up



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.04.01 - 08:15AM Title: Chapter 10 - Walls

starstarstarstarhalf-star


That was an interesting chapter.
I really don't blame Mr Stephens for using the money. Desperate times call for desperate measures. It sounds as if he needed the money. So, why not?

Loved the scene about the horn tail tattoo. Sounds great.

I'm surprised the death eaters didn't trash the whole of Grimmauld Place, including Harry's room. Surely, they knew Harry was living there with Sirius, so why not destroy the whole place.

It sounds like Bill was a bit of an ass. Just not satisfied with what he had, he had to see about something else. I bet he is regretting it now. I would love to know what Ginny says to him.

Impatiently, looking forward to the next chapter. 🌺

Author's Response: Harry is much more low-key in this story than he was in canon. True, he'd still the Boy Who Lived, but perhaps the Death Eaters just didn't make the connection when they trashed Grimmauld Place. It's not like this Harry was in the papers every five minutes like canon Harry was. I dunno, perhaps he had a Quiditch poster featuring the DE's favourite team and they decided to spare the room? Err... give me a while and I'll come up with a better excuse.



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2015.03.31 - 10:15PM Title: Chapter 10 - Walls

starstarstarstarstar

That studded club is doing wonders for you! This chapter had a lot more bite. Things are getting complicated so I expect we'll see major trouble soon :D

Author's Response: The only trouble is that typing is hard with all this blood running down my forehead and into my eyes...



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.03.31 - 09:57PM Title: Chapter 10 - Walls

starstarstarstarstar

Well sizzle me in a frying pan and call me a banger! The Maurice Ravel of remarkable, rousingly refined recitations returns like a boomerang with more literary brilliance! You were sure quick on the trigger with this one, mate! I am searching for that clue you mentioned but if I find it and ID who it refers to, I'm keeping my mouth shut this time-- I've never liked spoilers! (BTW, I don't worry about cats because I've been a dog person all my life and Mrs. A is allergic to cats anyway! My dog is housebroken so the only time I have to worry about stinky dog sh** is when I have pooper scooper duty in the back yard, which seems to always be on my honey do list -- curses!) Liked the Horntail tattoo bit - and on his arm instead of his chest you canon rebel you! Really evil leaving that bed scene with Harry and Ginny open ended -- guess you aren't going for an X rating in this one! ;) That was certainly an interesting ending --ah trouble in paradise, not to mention interrupting our favorite couples heated snog! Oh well, as with most of your stories, Exitus acta probat - The ends justify the means! Can't wait for the next exciting chapter!!! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D


Author's Response: Ah, felling frustrated by the bedroom scene? Not as frustrated as Harry and Ginny will be soon! *evil laugh* I must confess, my tattoos are all on my arms so it was only natural to move Harry's dragon from his chest. Before anyone accuses me of making Harry too autobiographical, I would point out that I have never owned a Sisters of Mercy t-shirt (although I do own a Paradise Lost one). Damn, I just invalidated my own statement, didn't I?



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2015.03.31 - 06:56PM Title: Chapter 10 - Walls

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ouch. That certainly sounds like a painful moment for poor Tonks--and its a complication about dating room-mate siblings. I suspect that GInny won't be too happy with Bill, if it happened as Tonks described.

I look forward to reading more. Thanks again.

Author's Response: Ginny's definitely not going to be happy with her big brother, I can promise you. Still, I wouldn't worry. I'm never very good at dragging this sort of relationship angst out for too long.



Reviewer: stefanvh Signed Date: 2015.03.31 - 05:43PM Title: Chapter 10 - Walls

starstarstarstarstar

Why? Why did you have Bill do this? That particularly surprised me, especially considering his break up with Fleur..
Glad to see that the Harry/Ginny relationship is moving along, however.

About your response in the other chapter - what I meant is there may be an element of what you said there, but that I feel you exaggerated it. Especially also when you have JKR giving an important role to female characters, which would obviously not be the case in a reactionary society.

Impatient to see the next chapter.



Author's Response: The problems I see with Wizarding society are not sexist, they are racist. In my opinion, the main underlying theme of the HP books is intolerance and racism. Voldemort is doing exactly what the Nazis did during the thirties: pointing the finger at one section of society and blaming all of the woes of the world on them. For him, though, it's quite easy as there does seem to be a sizable amount of witches and wizards who look down on Muggles and Muggleborns. Even Slughorn makes a comment about how surprising it is that Lily was such a powerful witch.



Reviewer: hot48cricket Signed Date: 2015.03.31 - 05:11PM Title: Chapter 10 - Walls

starstarstarhalf-star

Really??? I would expect Ron to ask that, but Bill????

Harry should make her suffer the hangover!

Author's Response: That's a bit harsh on Tonks, isn't it? Do I detect a Bill fan here?



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.03.31 - 05:03PM Title: Chapter 10 - Walls

I have to agree with dora about flying off after bill said that to her. but i feel sorry for harry and he has to deal with the after math...as for ginny and bill, bill is in so deep i dont think he will ever beable to proform for a long time,.,,,,,,kutgw

Author's Response: Bill's definitely deep in the do-do!



Reviewer: aimless Signed Date: 2015.03.31 - 02:35PM Title: Chapter 10 - Walls

starstarstarstarstar

ahah. Yeah I agree, all was going too well.

Author's Response: Poor Harry - he never has an easy life, does he?



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.03.31 - 08:41AM Title: Chapter 10 - Walls

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! I liked how they were able to recover some of Harry's belongings. It sounds like most of the house was a huge mess. Bill really blew it , didn't he? Everything was going a bit too well. He to go and be such a guy. At least Harry's there for her.

Author's Response: 'He had to be such a guy' - I'm not sure how to take that, Sharon! I'm a guy and I've never once asked a lady to alter the size of her breasts while in bed. I might try it next time I get lucky, though...




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear