Search:

SIYE Time:22:09 on 18th November 2017

Reviews For Homecoming

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.30 - 07:27AM Title: Chapter 11 - Reconciliation

starstarstarstarstar

Such a shame that Harry and Ginny were interrupted when everything was going so well. Anyways, I'm curious about the Greengrass family. They must either be involved somehow or they know something. Good to see Tonks and Bill back together again.

Author's Response: Well, I said I liked the Bill/Tonks ship so I couldn't keep them apart for too long.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2016.04.25 - 02:55AM Title: Chapter 11 - Reconciliation

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2015.04.09 - 02:46AM Title: Chapter 11 - Reconciliation

starstarstarstarstar

Glad you've got Tonks and Bill back together as I think they really suit :)

Author's Response: They wee such a lovely couple, I just couldn't keep them apart.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2015.04.06 - 12:14PM Title: Chapter 11 - Reconciliation

starstarstarstarstar

Whew, I've finally got caught up. The combination of long fast updates, and my rubbish BT line is not a good mix. As usual, I don't have much idea as to who dunnit, or even what they're doing, but it's a hugely entertaining story and the local London colour really adds to the narrative. Only complaint is all those pints of cider making me feel thirsty! I really like what you've done with Harry and Dora too; they're proper characters. Hopefully there will be clues as to what the mysterious Daphne is up to in the next chapter.

Author's Response: As we (finally) seem to have some nice Bank Holiday weather, I think you should go and treat yourself to a nice bottle of cider, or two. I'd join you but I've already eaten far too much chocolate and am feeling a bit sick...



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2015.04.05 - 10:56AM Title: Chapter 11 - Reconciliation

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well, the mystery of the Strange gang grows. Why didn't they want to kill Harry and Tonks? I actually went back and reread the whole story and I think I've picked up a few clues I missed first time through, but I can't put them all together yet.

I was a bit surprised you got Tonks and Bill back together so quickly, but I'm glad you did. An unhappy Tonks is awfully depressing! I'm also glad to see Harry and Ginny's relationship moving right along. Can't wait for the next chapter to find out more.

Author's Response: Ah, I can't really give any hints as to what the gang are up to, other than they obviously have plans for Harry. I didn't want to drag the Tonks/Bill dispute out too much as it was only a silly misunderstanding and, besides, things are building rapid from this point. There are only sixteen chapters to this story and the last one is essentially an epilogue in which I actually explain what's been going on all this time. I do have a reason for it all, honest!



Reviewer: stefanvh Signed Date: 2015.04.04 - 11:05PM Title: Chapter 11 - Reconciliation

starstarstarstarstar

All right, so at least Bill and Tonks have made up. But what are all of these rumours I hear that you're going to repeat something like this with Harry and Ginny...?

Keep up teh good work.

Author's Response: Rumours? What rumours? You mean the ones that you're trying to start now? Shame on you! Naughty stefanvh, no biscuit! Actually, from this point on things start getting very serious regarding the case, so there won't be a lot of time for romantic angst. Unless I decide to torture Ron a bit, of course.



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2015.04.04 - 06:11PM Title: Chapter 11 - Reconciliation

starstarstarstarstar

And here I was thinking Ginny and Daphne would pull each other's hair out, in the mud. Oh well, it was a fun read anyway :-)

Author's Response: I'll make sure that the Greengrass residence has a mud pit installed, just for you.



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2015.04.04 - 03:57PM Title: Chapter 11 - Reconciliation

starstarstarstarstar

I love how this Harry of yours is protective of his friend/big sister/former crush Dora. Very well written.

Author's Response: Harry and Tonks are characters you'd always imagine would get along well, I think. I just never see them as a romantic pairing, particularly. Still, it's fun to write him with a surrogate big sister, especially one as cool as her.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.04.04 - 03:45PM Title: Chapter 11 - Reconciliation

Ah Harry is need of help but can help as well when it comes to matters of the heart.....kutgw

Author's Response: He's definitely a bit more mature in this story, isn't he? Harry's always had a good heart, I think, he just needed the experience to go along with it.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.04.04 - 08:41AM Title: Chapter 11 - Reconciliation

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Well, everything is back to bliss concerning Bill and Tonks. I bet Harry is relieved now with no more late night interruptions.

Ginny took the bull by the horns by accepting the Greengrass dinner invitation.

Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Yep, no more interruptions for Harry and Ginny. Unless Molly gets wind of their relationship, of course.



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2015.04.04 - 01:27AM Title: Chapter 11 - Reconciliation

starstarstarstarstar

And the stars:)

Author's Response: Ah, thank you, Marinka. I would miss them if they weren't there, you know.



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2015.04.04 - 01:26AM Title: Chapter 11 - Reconciliation

Yes, finally! They ar going to look in whole Greengrass motive?

Author's Response: I'm sure it will be a very pleasant dinner among friends. Probably.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.04.03 - 10:31PM Title: Chapter 11 - Reconciliation

starstarstarstarstar

Well run Argus Filch's polka dot boxers up the Hogwarts flagpole just to see if anyone salutes them besides him! The Gilbert and Sullivan of gargantuanally gregarious gestures of garrulousness has graced us with more literary genius! You have an interesting taste in t-shirts, matey! I've never been into the Goth Metal genre, however, I do own a Led Zeppelin t-shirt from their 1977 concert in Dallas, TX (well cared for and preserved along with my 70's fringed leather vest) which I was privileged to attend during my sophomore year in college(and yes, I still have the ticket stub)! Is that close enough to metal? Bill really got in it knee deep with not only Tonks but his feisty little sister too! Darn! Just as you were getting close to that X rating a drunk has to louse it up! Holy junkyard Batman! The Tonksmobile is no more! Oh the humanity the humanity! I'll miss that little VW! Glad to see Bill and Tonks are back together -- nothing like a near death experience to remind you what's important! Hope Daphne is careful -- I know I wouldn't want to end up on the wrong end of Ginny's wand! Can't wait for the next one! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Do you know, one of my regular reviewers on FF.Net absolutely hated the Tonksmobile. She thought it was stupid and childish. Well, yah-boo-sucks to her! Sadly, my t-shirt collection all seem to have shrunk over the years. I mean, that's the only way I can explain how they don't fit anymore *cough* Question: how do you know what colour Filch's boxers are? Have you been peeking again?




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear